check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous Home- Quick Walk to Beach and Downtown! Booking now for the Summer!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 30 nights

Description

York Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom steps to Short Sands Beach and downtown activities.

Very clean, recently updated, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath home that sleeps 7. Second floor includes 2 Queen Beds, a full size futon, and a bunk bed with 2 more twins, as well as one full bathroom. Lower floor includes a huge, comfortable living room with flat screen T.V., a dining room, a second full bathroom, and a kitchen that opens to the back deck. There are also laundry machines on the first floor.

All furniture in the home has been purchased within the last three years!

**Tenant Brings Linens / towels.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016

Reviews

3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Home- Quick Walk to Beach and Downtown! Booking now for the Summer!!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
2

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

Location was perfect, quiet neighborhood. After reading previous reviews, before I rented, I asked if the negative reviews had been addressed, I was assured they were. Unfortunately not true. Same plumbing problem. Missing screens to include the upstairs bedroom and front door. No bureaus.....Same dirty grill issue. No cushions for the out side chairs. Those were the repeat offenders! The fire pit that wasn’t there was delivered after a few days...one reason why we rented this location. Outside shower didn’t work and no interest in fixing it. What is left for bedding was obviously not clean (don’t include linens if you don’t wash them). Living room rug was filthy. Little fixes would have made a huge difference.

Very hot and humid during our visit.....Management sent a couple of fans "over night"...big plus! Lots of living room seating. Beautiful had wood floors. Plenty of dining space as well, inside and out. Way over priced for this place not to be perfect. In all fairness we should get a refund.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Clean and neat.

  • 4 of 5

Location of the property was great, short walk to Short Sands beach. On arriving we found the house was very clean. The lawn was mowed during our stay. There was off street parking and being on a dead end street, it was very quiet. The only thing I found annoying was the load of dirty dishes in the dishwasher from the prior tenant and the fact that we had to buy detergent before we could clean up the mess left to us. I would have thought that the cleaning service would have taken care of that and not left it for us to take care of. Other then that, we enjoyed our stay and have already inquired about a week there for the summer of 2016.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

I have to agree with Elizabeth H on all issues. We did let the management company know and made some suggestions. In all fairness it was a quiet neighborhood, house was clean, nice layout, and good location loved having washer and dryer. Did have a small issue with plumbing called management and they had someone out to fix it very quickly. The price was a little steep. I think if they take care of these things more people would return. Cynthia M

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia, thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all suggested from our tenants! We are currently budgeting to make this property as satisfying for our guests as possible and at suitable price. We are glad that you were able to appreciate the location, layout, and cleanliness of the space.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Could be a really terrific place!

  • 2 of 5

Wonderful location and great space, both indoor and out. With a little attention this could be a first rate property. Grill was left with almost no propane and was caked with grease (dangerously so). Bedrooms have no dressers and several poor mattresses. Nice patio set, but no cushions to be found. Radon fan in garage runs constantly and is very loud. It's comfortably large enough for 4 or 6, but I wouldn't recommend it at this price.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the mattresses since they were all purchased within the last three years. We inform each tenant that it is their responsibility to refill the grill tank for the amount of propane that they used, which logically should mean that the tank is always full. After your review, we are assessing this responsibility and how we can guarantee that each tenant arrives to find a grill that is ready for use. Additionally, we are currently budgeting to address the aspects of our property that need “attention” and reassessing our 2016 rates. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the space and location of our house!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Average place with TLC missing

  • 3 of 5

The bad: Arrived to find to no TP, missing screens, broken window casements, 2 shattered windows, no cutting knives in the kitchen, rear screen door missing. Barely any furniture in bedrooms, poor lighting with not enough lamps, many wall switches didn't work. Kitchen is cramped, not well laid out, not outfitted well for a foodie who wants to cook a lot. Owners were no help, very poor at communication.

The good: wood floors, clean, amazing location, spacious living room.

Too much money given the condition of the property. If it was better maintained and equipped, would then be worth it.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 1

Map

Nearest Airport
17.8 Miles
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Inn on the Blues
Nearest Ferry
49 Miles
Maine Island Ferry in Portland
Nearest Golf
4.7 Miles
Cape Neddick Country Club
Nearest Train
12.8 Miles
Amtrack Station- Wells
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Inn on the Blues, Goldenrod, Guac-n-Roll
Nearest Ski
68.5 Miles
Gunstock, New Hampshire
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Short Sands Beach
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

York Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Long Term Winter Rentals
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $350
Tax Rate 8.0%

**** ONLY RENTING WEEKS FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY! ****


Long Term Winter Rental Available. Inquire for price!

50% deposit required immediately to make reservation. Remaining balance due 30 days before your stay.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

York Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1512 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , A bunk bed and a pull out Full futon.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers