Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Home- Quick Walk to Beach and Downtown! Booking now for the Summer!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,512 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom steps to Short Sands Beach and downtown activities.

Very clean, recently updated, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath home that sleeps 7. Second floor includes 2 Queen Beds, a full size futon, and a bunk bed with 2 more twins, as well as one full bathroom. Lower floor includes a huge, comfortable living room with flat screen T.V., a dining room, a second full bathroom, and a kitchen that opens to the back deck. There are also laundry machines on the first floor.

All furniture in the home has been purchased within the last three years!

**Tenant Brings Linens / towels.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2017


York Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1512 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , A bunk bed and a pull out Full futon.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming


3.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Home- Quick Walk to Beach and Downtown! Booking now for the Summer!!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
Holliston, Massachusetts

A chance to take a break from "life".

  • 5 of 5

We love our time in York Beach. Our rental is perfectly located to everything we love to do. And it's not to far for our family and friends to come join us for a day or overnight. a bit of Heaven here on Earth.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

Location was perfect, quiet neighborhood. After reading previous reviews, before I rented, I asked if the negative reviews had been addressed, I was assured they were. Unfortunately not true. Same plumbing problem. Missing screens to include the upstairs bedroom and front door. No bureaus.....Same dirty grill issue. No cushions for the out side chairs. Those were the repeat offenders! The fire pit that wasn’t there was delivered after a few reason why we rented this location. Outside shower didn’t work and no interest in fixing it. What is left for bedding was obviously not clean (don’t include linens if you don’t wash them). Living room rug was filthy. Little fixes would have made a huge difference.

Very hot and humid during our visit.....Management sent a couple of fans "over night"...big plus! Lots of living room seating. Beautiful had wood floors. Plenty of dining space as well, inside and out. Way over priced for this place not to be perfect. In all fairness we should get a refund.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Great location. Clean and neat.

  • 4 of 5

Location of the property was great, short walk to Short Sands beach. On arriving we found the house was very clean. The lawn was mowed during our stay. There was off street parking and being on a dead end street, it was very quiet. The only thing I found annoying was the load of dirty dishes in the dishwasher from the prior tenant and the fact that we had to buy detergent before we could clean up the mess left to us. I would have thought that the cleaning service would have taken care of that and not left it for us to take care of. Other then that, we enjoyed our stay and have already inquired about a week there for the summer of 2016.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

I have to agree with Elizabeth H on all issues. We did let the management company know and made some suggestions. In all fairness it was a quiet neighborhood, house was clean, nice layout, and good location loved having washer and dryer. Did have a small issue with plumbing called management and they had someone out to fix it very quickly. The price was a little steep. I think if they take care of these things more people would return. Cynthia M

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia, thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all suggested from our tenants! We are currently budgeting to make this property as satisfying for our guests as possible and at suitable price. We are glad that you were able to appreciate the location, layout, and cleanliness of the space.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Could be a really terrific place!

  • 2 of 5

Wonderful location and great space, both indoor and out. With a little attention this could be a first rate property. Grill was left with almost no propane and was caked with grease (dangerously so). Bedrooms have no dressers and several poor mattresses. Nice patio set, but no cushions to be found. Radon fan in garage runs constantly and is very loud. It's comfortably large enough for 4 or 6, but I wouldn't recommend it at this price.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the mattresses since they were all purchased within the last three years. We inform each tenant that it is their responsibility to refill the grill tank for the amount of propane that they used, which logically should mean that the tank is always full. After your review, we are assessing this responsibility and how we can guarantee that each tenant arrives to find a grill that is ready for use. Additionally, we are currently budgeting to address the aspects of our property that need “attention” and reassessing our 2016 rates. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the space and location of our house!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Average place with TLC missing

  • 3 of 5

The bad: Arrived to find to no TP, missing screens, broken window casements, 2 shattered windows, no cutting knives in the kitchen, rear screen door missing. Barely any furniture in bedrooms, poor lighting with not enough lamps, many wall switches didn't work. Kitchen is cramped, not well laid out, not outfitted well for a foodie who wants to cook a lot. Owners were no help, very poor at communication.

The good: wood floors, clean, amazing location, spacious living room.

Too much money given the condition of the property. If it was better maintained and equipped, would then be worth it.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 1


Nearest Airport
17.8 Miles
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Inn on the Blues
Nearest Ferry
49 Miles
Maine Island Ferry in Portland
Nearest Golf
4.7 Miles
Cape Neddick Country Club
Nearest Train
12.8 Miles
Amtrack Station- Wells
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Inn on the Blues, Goldenrod, Guac-n-Roll
Nearest Ski
68.5 Miles
Gunstock, New Hampshire
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Short Sands Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 8.0%


Long Term Winter Rental Available. Inquire for price!

50% deposit required immediately to make reservation. Remaining balance due 30 days before your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties