check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kat Hansen

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mid-week Deals during Harvest/CRUSH !!! Hot Tub. Only 6 blocks to Downtow

29 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Napa House Rental Photos and Description

Private Wine Maker 4 Bedrooms (7Beds 2 -are sofa beds) 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

You can smell the wine in the air! You have to be here during Harvest and Crush!!! WALK TO DOWNTOWN EASILY!!!! Only 6 blocks!

Licensed by City of Napa

- Private whole house wine country home on a sweet and charming revived old town Napa street.

Yes, Walk to it all! Downtown Napa less than 1/2 a mile.

Enjoy the World renowned OXBOW Market, Napa Valley restaurants, Wine Train, spas, wineries, river-walk, shopping, opera house and more.

Experience the ambiance of the world renown Napa Valley in this private Wine Maker's fully upgraded contemporary Farm house, nestled in the very heart of the Napa Valley. Less than 1/2 mile(about six blocks) to Napa Town Center.

Often said by our guests, 'The Wine Maker's Estate is the perfect home and perfect location to escape to the Wine Country to experience the quintessential Napa Valley life-style.'

This fresh, clean, bright and spacious updated home (approx. 2,000 sq. ft) 3 bedrooms with a *4th extra bonus room and 2 full baths conveniently provides all the amenities of today with yester-year's quaintness and character. (*w/2 twin beds, has a door - is directly off master suite ...also an extra sofa bed in master suite ...perfect when extra beds are needed for friends family, children)

Located on a very charming and quiet (dead-end street) in renovated Old Towne Napa. Close to everything ... only 6 blocks to Napa Town Center and to world renown restaurants, wine-tasting, spas Oxbow Center, Wine Train, , micro-brewery, hot air balloon ride connection, The Opera House, theater, The River walk, Napa Premium Outlets and more! Grocery stores are close also.

Only a two minute drive to HWY 29 and/or Silverado Trail ... the two main thoroughfares to over 300 wineries from Napa to Calistoga.

Fully equipped kitchen with five burner stainless gas range, work island, dishwasher, microwave and more. Everything you need to be the 'chef-De-jour'! Gas barbecue grill on patio with great outdoor area to dine, just visit and relax in the hot tub.

Large and very private master suite with flat screen TV, pillow-top king bed, full bathroom with water closet, and it's own private sitting area with an extra sofa bed and bonus room.

The lounge area and hot tub on the private patio with grill make it very easy to unwind after a full day of wine-tasting.

Other features include air conditioning, jet bath tub inside house, TV in the living room and flat screen in master bedroom. WiFi & Cable also.

3 bedroom + bonus rooms and 2 full baths.

Minimum number of nights varies depending on close to arrival stays, Holidays, peak & off-peak season times ~ please inquire.

On VRBO since 2004.

Licensed Vacation Rental VR09-0040

City of Napa Business License 27752

Keywords: OXBOW Market, Wine tasting, Private Home, Spas, Dining, Near downtown, Restaurants, Wine Tasting, Spas, Napa Premium Outlet shopping, Hot Air Balloon Rides, Wine Train, Napa Valley Bike Wine Tours (Napa Valley Adventures) Yountville, French Laundry 8 minutes away, Right in the heart of Napa Valley, Spacious Home, clean & fresh. Hot tub

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kat Hansen (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

All of us would like to thank you and Kat for allowing us to use your beautiful home. It was perfect for our family and we loved the location. The kids loved walking to the taco stand!!! Hope you found the house in good condition when we left, We tried to leave it as we found it. Let me know what I should do about the check we left for the security deposit. Again thanks for everything, we hope to return again soon. Maybe when we finish all the wine we bought along the way!! The Parker Family
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 40

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

Mid-week Deals during Harvest/CRUSH !!! Hot Tub. Only 6 blocks to Downtow
average rating of 4.827586 based on 69 reviews
5

Trip to the Wine Country From Jp

  • 5 of 5

Seven Midwesterners descended upon Napa in September 2016. We rented this home via VRBO. We found the home to be very quaint, clean and accommodating for our group. The beds were all comfortable and provided the sleeping arrangements that we needed. There is a nice living room in which to gather and watch TV or just chat. We played some card games in the dining room, which easily held all of us. In addition, there was another smaller dining room in which to put food, wine or other collectibles. The kitchen had all of the necessary items for eating. We ordered in pizza, and also walked the short walk to downtown Napa to shop or to have dinner. We all felt very safe in this house. I borrowed some ice from the renters in a lower level apartment...which I gladly repaid along with some wine later in our stay. The bathrooms were very clean and easily shareable. The owners were very accommodating...we made some changes in our group number and the owners worked with us on those changes. We were picked up each day by a tour company that drove us to our wine tastings. All in all, we all loved our trip and would recommend this house as a place to stay while on your trip of a lifetime to Napa and Sonoma.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quaint home in a quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Our entire experience was lovely. The owners were very easy and accommodating. The home is as the pictures show. The house is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. It is a little further from downtown Napa than we felt comfortable walking. Keep in mind, the drive to St. Helena area is 20 miles. We would highly recommend this home and would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House is located in very nice neighborhood. Felt comfortable and safe.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay. This was a mother daughter trip and the house had everything you would need to feel right at home.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay in Napa

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 3 adult couples and found this rental to be excellent! All the arrangements before our arrival were handled quickly and pleasantly. The home itself was very clean and well furnished, with everything we needed - comfortable beds and nice linens. A question about the stove while we were there was answered immediately, even though it was just a question and not a problem. The neighborhood is very quiet and the people we met nearby very friendly - one even gave us lemons off her tree! We especially enjoyed the outdoor space and relaxing in the hot tub. The property is walking distance to downtown with restaurants etc. and a short drive to numerous vineyards. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time in Napa!

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples on this long weekend of wine tasting and the accommodations were fantastic! We really enjoyed staying at the home and firing up the BBQ for evening dinners. All areas of the home were clean, updated and comfortable. We all agreed the trip could not have gone better and the home was a huge part of that success. We definitely would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couples Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, along with 2 other couple, stayed during our wine tasting weekend in Napa. The house was absolutely perfect for 3 couples with large bedrooms, updated bathrooms and plenty of living space to enjoy some of the wine we tasted during the day. A quick 5 to 10 minute walk from the house and you are in the downtown area of Napa where there are many restaurants to eat lunch or dinner. Make sure to visit the Oxbow Market. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to town.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2016 - Oct 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Special event, Holiday Rates and Length of stay requirements may change. Please inquire with owner.
$595 per night up to 6 people Only $50 per night per additional 7&8 person. Sleeps 8.
$500 Refundable security deposit
12% Napa City Tax (We are a licensed Vacation Rental by the City of Napa)
Housekeeping fee $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Up-stairs Master Suite has adjoining bonus room with 2 twins
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 double , Sofa Bed in living room & double sofa bed in master suite.
    Bonus Room off Master Suite - 2 twin/ single , Directly off master suite. Plus a double sofa bed in master.
  • Whole house - 7beds : 1- KING, 2-QUEENS , 2-Twins & 2 Double Sofa Beds. - 4 Bedrooms -King in Master Suite - very spacious room with sitting area & walk-in closet and a double sofa bed. Plus a Bonus Room directly off the Master Suite with privacy door and 2 twin beds/ and a room for crib. Main Room Floor - Queen 2nd Bedroom Queen 3rd Bedroom Full Size Sofa Bed (1) front living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties