Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-In/Ski-Out Access on Peak 10. Private and/or neighborhood shuttles.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10 adults)

Timber Hill Chalet-

Maximum Adults: 10; Maximum Occupants w/ Children: 16

Bedrooms: 5; Bathrooms: 3.5

Square Footage: 2850

Distance to town/ski area: 2 miles to downtown, one block to ski in/out access (for experienced skiers-visit our site for videos)

Features: Four separate sitting areas, including a game room with pool table, foosball table and xBox, wifi, king beds in four of the five bedrooms, wraparound deck with hot tub and outdoor grill, mountain views, VIP ski shuttle.

Please note that 4WD or AWD with appropriate tires is required in winter and highly recommended in summer when staying at this home.

This home is not pet-friendly and smoking of any kind is not permitted.

Sleeping arrangement:

Upper level 1:

Master Bedroom 1: King bed, daybed, crib, TV and en suite bathroom with separate shower and jetted tub

Bedroom 2: King bed, TV, and shared en suite bathroom with shower

Bedroom 3: Two queen beds, TV, and adjacent shared bathroom with shower

Upper level 2:

Bedroom 4: King bed, and adjacent den with sleeper sofa, daybed and TV

Bedroom 5: King bed, and adjacent den with sleeper sofa, daybed and TV

Main level:

Den: twin sleeper sofa, TV and adjacent powder room

VIP Ski Shuttle information-

-Operating hours 7:30am - 5:30pm. Dial option 2 when scheduling ride (not 3 for reservations).

-Reservations should be made in advance (no more than three days prior to use). You will be able to reserve up to two consecutive days at a time. If calls are placed last-minute during peak hours, the service may already be fully booked.

-There is a maximum of 4 rides per day with only 1 ride between the hours of 8:00am-10:00am and 1 ride between 3:00pm-5:00pm.

-Dropoff locations include all ski resort peak bases, Main Street Breckenridge and Park Avenue.

-Guests must be ready at their scheduled pick-up times. Vehicles are not allowed to wait more than 3 minutes. Drivers are expected at other pickups.

More Details

Property Manager
Book Breck
Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About Book Breck

Book Breck is a local small business aimed at providing private, well maintained, well-appointed and well equipped homes supplied with eco-friendly non-essentials. Our target clientele is families who seek a home-away-from-home experience that is somewhere between the pampering of hotel-service, and the self-reliance of renting directly from a homeowner. Our local staff is knowledgeable on all homes and the community, and is committed to being honest, fair and responsive to guest and homeowner needs, and is dedicated to supporting our local community and the environment.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a beautiful home in a beautiful place! We enjoyed the great beds, fine amenities and quick access to Breck!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 67

Amenities

Warrior's Mark West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King bedroom with trundle bed and en-suite bath with jetted
    Mini-Master - 1 king , King bedroom with shared bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Two queen beds with adjacent bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , King bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , King bedroom
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Child Beds (1) Crib, Baby Cribs (2) Crib (1) and and pak n play Also, high chair., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen sofa in rec room. Single bed hassock in den. Leather sofa in great room and leather sectional in den.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fabulous views, gorgeous furnishings. Light and bright! Sky lights, rec room has pool table, ping pong, foosball, TV & stereo. Great place to hang out! Separate den, separate 3rd floor sitting area. 4 min drive to Main St! VIP shuttle access to anywhere in Breckenridge. Managers live not too far from home and can also help you find your dream home/condo in the mountains!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Ski-In/Ski-Out Access on Peak 10. Private and/or neighborhood shuttles.
average rating of 4.75 based on 75 reviews
5

Best 1st annual Breck trip ever

  • 5 of 5

Our group had three couples with four kids and the house fit us all perfectly. The biggest deciding factor other than great location was the sleeping arrangements being that each family had its own privacy and no one other than the kids had to share beds. It will be hard to beat this house next year if we have the same group going.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, if you have another group outing this year we would love to offer you a discount on your stay at any of our homes! We agree, the Timber Hill Chalet does support large groups very nicely and offers a lot of comfort and privacy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Guest from Kansas

  • 4 of 5

The Swiss Chalet was very nice for our family of eleven. We had seven adults and four teenagers. There was lots for them to do although the game room was not as nice as it looked in the picture.

Staff was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joneen. We're sorry to hear the game room (which was converted from a garage) did not meet your expectation. We do our best to make sure all our photos reflect the home accurately so are disappointed to hear that the photo of this room failed at that. Aside from that, we are glad to know that the house otherwise accommodated you and family comfortably. We would love to welcome you back to it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Booking for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family was delighted with our rental and the Book Breck staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed the Timber Hill Chalet and found us helpful! We pride ourselves on responsiveness and customer service. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great summer rental!

  • 5 of 5

Nice space for families to spread out. Great kitchen. Young adults loved the game room. Staff checked to make sure the accommodations met our expectation. Lots of things to do...hiking, biking(Vail Pass to Frisco), dogsledding, golfing, sailing, horseback riding (American Safari Ranch). Great neighborhood!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. It's impressive how much you packed into your week-long stay! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here in Breck and at the Timber Hill Chalet. We look forward to welcoming you all back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Awesome Place and Hosts

  • 5 of 5

The chalet was everything as described. The staff was always willing to give advice and help with any questions we had. House was amazing and fully stocked with all the amenities. Ski in/out and the shuttle were the best part, as we were able to get around Breckenridge easily. Check in/out went without a hitch, not a single problem. Would absolutely come again, highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5

Great house and great location. We had an excellent time, we ended up spending more time than we planned at the house due to the incredible amount of snow that fell while we were there. So we were glad the house was so comfortable and well equipped.

The only problem we ran into was with the shuttle service. It structured the reservations in half hour increments, which we were not aware of. So our options were very limited because all of the morning & afternoon times were taken and they were not flexible or accommodating at all. The only availability most days was after 10:30 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. and before which became very frustrating because we wanted to ski more. Most of our issues probably resulted from the lack of tip the first day. For some reason no one in our group had cash with them (which was our mistake) the first day and when we spoke to the booking service about the second day pickup we were told that we were required to tip in a very awkward exchange.

Besides the disappointing shuttle service we really enjoyed the house and the location. For future renters I recommend calling a week before arrival to book the priority shuttle times AND don't forget cash to tip the drivers.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We love hearing that you enjoyed the home but also are appreciative for your comments regarding the shuttle service. We will definitely look into their service and also, speak with future guest who plan on using them. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $300-$1200/Night
  • US Dollars
  • Rates & minimum night requirements vary depending on group size & week!
  • Clean fee, Damage Protection and Tax not included in rates
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Can be found on Main Street
Nearest Ferry
N/A
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Train
N/A
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Can be found on Main Street
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
N/A
Car: necessary

Snow Shoeing, Yoga, Lectures, Sleigh Rides, Library, Gold Mine Tours, Historical Gold Mining Town, Cooking Lessons, Ski & Snowboarding Lessons, Hiking Trails 2 Blocks, Great Fitness Center Close

Photos

Partner Offers