check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Luxury 4 bedroom Villa, Near Disney, Pool/Spa, Games

14 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

High Grove Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Private Pool, Sleeps 8-10

Welcome to this bungalow type Luxury Villa, your home away from home! Located a short drive to all of Orlando’s greatest attractions, This Villa is a luxurious and family friendly home in the gated community of High Grove in Clermont, Florida.

During your vacation, spend time together in your open concept kitchen, living and dining area and have some fun in your own games room. You can relax and enjoy a nice breeze in very own screened in patio backing to green space. Go for a swim in your private heated in-ground pool and spa.

Whether enjoying a fun day at Disney World, Universal Studios or one of the many other great theme parks located just minutes away, spending hours shopping at the outlet malls or playing a relaxing round of golf, at the day’s end your family will sleep well in one of the four beautifully furnished bedrooms.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in Canada and love this vacation home. We visit Florida often and enjoy all the activities and fun that Florida has to offer. We take great care of our home and love to share it with anyone who wants to enjoy a home away from home. We welcome you to enjoy your stay.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2012

Why The Owner chose Clermont Area

This house is located in a safe gated community of High Grove. It is professionally maintained by a property management company. So it will always be clean and fresh for guests. Another special feature of this property is that it is backing to green space. You can always enjoy the nice breeze and natural light.

What makes this villa unique

Please see above.

Reviews

3.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Luxury 4 bedroom Villa, Near Disney, Pool/Spa, Games
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews
1

Poor all round

  • 1 of 5

Stayed here with family and i must say the previous review is absolutley true.

The non existent bath towels was reported to the management company on the day after arrival fact.

The vertical blinds were broken and did not close properly fact.

The spa did not work and was reported to the management company who took 18 days to come back with the reason fact.

Regarding the bed linen it was nothing to do with colour coordination it was two completley different sets of bedding on the one bed , something one would expect in a hostel.

I will not mention anything else as i am sure the response will be untrue.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs updated

  • 1 of 5

Spent 3 weeks in this property with my family and i can honestly say the photos are making it look better than it is.

Furniture is dated

Bed covers and sheets dont match

No bath towels provided

Pool furniture does not match

Table and chairs in dining room look like something out of a thrift store.

Frying pan was burnt beyond use and my partner had to wash all the dishes when we arrived.

We also had to purchase numerous utensils for kitchen.

Blinds are all broke and even seen the pool man looking in at us one morning while lying in bed.

The spa was also not working and after 3 weeks of asking why we were informed it was to do with a fire next door .

The list goes on.

If its a clean modern home you are after steer well clear of this property.

On a positive note Highgrove community is excellent and we have already booked a different property for next year.

Ps. i was previously a villa owner so i know what the standard should be.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always welcome guest feedback and take them seriously and do everything possible to address if there are any genuine concerns. This property is professionally managed by a property management company who have done a very good job in maintaining the property over the years. We never had a negative comment about the property or the management company. Matching colors is an individual's preference, which we cannot do much about. There are always 12 bath towels / 12 hand towels / and 12 washcloths for guest use. We are wondering why this guest did not bother to call the the property management company or inform us about the linen or inquire about the pots. Villa is thoroughly cleaned before the arrival of each guest. If there is any concern, property management company immediately attend to them. All the required kitchen utensils are provided . Replacing a frying pan is a minor matter. We have just verified with the property management company that none of the blinds are broken as of today. It is true that the pool spa was not working due to a fire issue that the neighbour had. Insurance company took some time to approve the repair. But we were told by the property management company that the guests were informed about it at the beginning.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Villa and community

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful villa and would definitely stay there again. We could not fault the villa pool and community and everything went smoothly from start to finish. Everything was spotless and the facilities were all as described. Communications from the Owner were very prompt and helpful. I would recommend an early visit to the clubhouse not only will you get a big screen, comfy sofas and a large pool area you will also get lots of useful information about places to eat, how to avoid traffic, places to go and of course tall tales about the resident alligators. For those that like a nightcap the Irish bar is well worth a visit. The food there was ok for convenience but you will probably find better places to eat. You are not at all far from Disney and Universal no problem (a bit busy on the I-4 at times but nothing to worry about). If you decide to book we are jealous!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent. Close to Disney, clean. Recommended.

  • 5 of 5

Just off the 192, this villa is about 25 mins from Disney in traffic. Its in an area called high grove which has its own club house. The villa is clean, it has a nice pool and has good facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and it slept 7 of us in 2 families easily. Good communicating from the owner and a couple of queries were quickly sorted by the management company. We felt safe here and would highly recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Leamington Ontario Canada
4

home away from home

  • 4 of 5

The house was ideal for my family.

When I had to call maintenance they were there as soon as they could. They were eager to help and fix whatever the crisis was. We had a problem with a television and within two days we had a new one.

Having the house in a gated community gave us a sense of security-the neighbors even said how they appreciate living in the gated community.

The wildlife was great to see and watch.

Friends of ours was pleased with the size of the rooms and the location.

The owners were great at responding to my emails.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Home away from home

  • 3 of 5

This home was so comfortable for our vacation stay. The pictures do not serve in justice. We will definitely keep this home in mind on your next trip out to Orlando. It was also conveniently located near Disney World, shops and stores. I would definitely recommend this home for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 8

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Orlando International Airport.
Car: recommended

Disney, Universal Studios Florida, Sea World, Beaches.

The Magic Kingdom - 8 miles

Seaworld - 17 miles

Universal Studios - 20 miles

Orlando International Airport. (MCO) - 29 miles

Legoland Florida - 30 miles

Sanford International Airport. (SFB) - 54 miles

Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay - 63 miles

Kennedy Space Center - 74 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

High Grove Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Xmas
Dec 20 - Jan 4
6 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$90
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check In - 4:00 PM
Check Out -10:00 AM

Pool heating can be added with $20 per day additional charge.

All Prices are quoted in U.S dollars.

Until the booking is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

High Grove Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties