Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Roomy Townhouse at Mount Snow - Beautiful Views, Indoor Pool, & Shuttle Bus

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to the Mount Snow Ski Resort area. Our town home is located within the mountain recreation area and is a short walk or free shuttle bus ride to the slopes. The condo has a spectacular view of the slopes to check the ski conditions in winter or view the foliage in autumn. There is a wood-burning fireplace in the living area and three bedrooms that sleep up to eight people. The complex includes an amenities center with indoor pool, hot, tub and sauna to relax after a day on the slopes, and tennis courts to enjoy during the summer month. There are plenty of attractions, and local shops and restaurants in town to enjoy, with all the beauty the Green Mountains have to offer. Come up and enjoy!


Property Manager
Dutch Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Dutch Rentals

My company Dutch Rentals offers several rental properties in the Mount Snow region, all at condominium associations we manage through Dutch Property Management. (Click "View all Dutch Rentals Properties") Our business right here in West Dover allows us to provide the attention to detail and the service owners and renters deserve. As year-round residents and business owners, we have the local knowledge and experience to offer options for your stay.

Why Dutch Rentals chose West Dover

I live, work, and raise my children right here in the Deerfield Valley, and take full advantage of its ski resorts, lakes, mountains, scenery, restaurants and recreational activities.

What makes this townhome unique

Free, quick Moover shuttle to Mount Snow Resort and into Wilmington.

Amenities

West Dover Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
33% Complete
27% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Roomy Townhouse at Mount Snow - Beautiful Views, Indoor Pool, & Shuttle Bus
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 18 reviews
4

Spacious, beautiful view, and had everything we needed!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect. We had plenty of room and the living room space was perfect for everyone to be together. We were also excited to have a nice flat screen tv to watch the football games over the weekend. The kitchen had everything we needed and the table fit all eight of us. The view from the condo was amazing! The only improvement I can think of was the beds could use some updating, but overall the condo was great and we will defininetly be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lithia, FL
2

Overpriced considering overall condition

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This could be a nice unit if freshly painted and furnishings were updated, and if it was de-cluttered of all the castoff junk in the closets. In addition blinds or curtains on slider in living room would enable TV viewing when sun glares through into the room. TV in upstairs bedroom was missed. Also, the very musty odor in first floor bedroom needs to be addressed.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am very sorry to see your poor review. This is a terrific townhouse, competitively priced for the region and location. While it is located in an older building and may need some updating of decor, it is always immaculately clean, not dirty or musty. I was especially sad to read this review because of the countless hours we put into helping you make this stay possible by making phone calls on your behalf after the troubles with your credit card and your bank. 2 stars was surprising. Most of all, I am sad that you did not have the good experience which we very much aim to provide every single guest. I am grateful you at least acknowledged our helpfulness with all of your requirements and phone calls during your stay, as well as the great location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

Can't beat the location, super easy to ferry back and forth to the mountain and drive into town. Upstairs room with 4 twin beds was great for little kids and living room has a nice old fireplace that kicks off great heat and unit has good view of the mountain. Would def go back.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do plan to come back again soon. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Serviceable

  • 3 of 5

Listing description was accurate. Property was as clean as could be. Minor repairs are needed (fireplace grate, shelf in bathroom, updated beds, updated kitchen), but we weren't suffering. Layout was very conducive to privacy for two (or more) families. We were in Vermont and not sure how to recycle. We ended up driving our recyclables out of the mountain. Location was very close to lodge, but there was no pedestrian friendly way to get there, or to the pool. It was very crowded Christmas week. All in all, we had a great vacation and couldn't have made it without the washer and dryer and Shaw's (grocery store).

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and clean.

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the location, easy access to slopes. Kitchen well stocked and clean. Sleeping was a challenge as the beds were very hard.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Four Stars

  • 4 of 5

Easy check-in, comfortable spot, nice price point.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Welcome to the Mount Snow Ski Resort area. Our town home is located within the mountain recreation area and is a short walk or free shuttle bus ride to the slopes. The condo has a spectacular view of the slopes to check the ski conditions in winter or view the foliage in autumn. There is a wood-burning fireplace in the living area and three bedrooms that sleep up to eight people. The complex includes an amenities center with indoor pool, hot, tub and sauna to relax after a day on the slopes, and tennis courts to enjoy during the summer month. There are plenty of attractions, and local shops and restaurants in town to enjoy, with all the beauty the Green Mountains have to offer. Come up and enjoy!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Guests are required to either purchase a $49 damage protection insurance policy, or else place a $1000 security deposit. If you wish to switch to the security deposit, we will gladly assist you with this change after booking is complete.
    We are sorry that we cannot accept American Express Credit Cards.

You might like these similar properties