check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Westwinds 4786 (S) 10th floor - 3BR 3BA - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The bright and airy kitchen has stainless appliances, granite counters with cozy breakfast bar, and opens to a lovely dining area with large table and chandelier. Stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico are visible from the living room. Step outside on the wrap around balcony for more amazing vistas from this 10th floor perch. Relax and enjoy the sunset in a comfy Chaise lounge.

In the bedrooms, two king-sized beds, one queen bed and queen sofa bed in the living area await you and your guests. So, sweet dreams are sure to happen on this perfect beach getaway.

Westwinds is known as the “Jewel” of the Emerald Coast! This spectacular building is BEACH FRONT and boasts of many amenities for you and your family that once you vacation here you will be back year after year. Make this your family vacation destination and have memories that will be mentioned in all your family gatherings. From the moment you enter the building on either the upper deck or the lower parking garage you will feel the vast southern beach charm that embraces you for your entire vacation. The building was designed for the ease of the vacationer. As you explore you will find a waterfalls on your way to the pool, beach and fitness area. Relax at the pool and enjoy the tropical setting or enjoy a soak in the hot tub after a day at the beach or golf. The fitness area overlooks the pool and beach area so it is not too hard to talk yourself into keeping up the workout while on vacation.

Westwinds is the premier beachfront condominium at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort. Featuring luxurious amenities from a lagoon-inspired pool to stunning Gulf views, this 21-story high rise is truly the best of the beach.

Westwinds community features gated upper deck and covered parking, secured access to building and beach, large heated lagoon-shaped pool area with lush landscaping and waterfall, poolside tiki hut (seasonal), hot tub, children’s pool, grills pool side, fitness room overlooking the beach and pool, complimentary wi-fi, four elevators, large upper and lower lobby area and luggage carts.

My Vacation Haven Added Fun

As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the vacation rental for your use).

My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you’ll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!

An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.

Book online now or call!

My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!

Additional Rental Requirements

Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.

No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.

No Pets. Violators will be charged a fine of $750.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
My Vacation Haven
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, appointment may be necessary for specific language
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About My Vacation Haven

My Vacation Haven offers beach to bay vacation rentals in Sandestin ® Golf and Beach

Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation

Haven is known for its personalized customer care and awesome guest discounts for area

attractions and businesses. For beachside fun at its best, every accommodation includes

complimentary beach chairs, an umbrella, sand toys and a boogie board for guest use. All of

our rentals have keyless entry and offer a 24/7 help line for any maintenance emergencies.

And YES we are mobile. You will find us in the APP store for IOS or Android. All rental

information will be at your fingertips when using our app. For your convenience My Vacation

Haven is located in Grand Boulevard at Sandestin ® Town Center. Book online or call us

today at 800.553.0188. My Vacation Haven. YOUR next Vacation Spot!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very pleased with the accommodations and location. We had a beautiful view and great weather.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Westwinds 4786 (S) 10th floor - 3BR 3BA - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
Sandy Springs, GA
4

Don't miss the balcony!

  • 4 of 5

We are professional empty nesters, 45-55 from Atlanta traveling with our adult children. Clean, cute decor, nice desk and chair in the master, shower valances made showers dark, a little small for 6 adults, lots of ocean toys and chairs, could have used another umbrella. Kitchen well-equipped, nice to have 3 baths for 3 adult couples. 10th floor West-facing view made every evening perfect, watching the sun set and the storm roll in (only one day)! Truly, the captains chairs on the balcony were our favorite- we even saw 3 dolphins playing just off the coast from there. Little wait at the clean elevators, super nice Westwinds and Sandestin staff. Lots of parking. Responsive shuttle to Baytowne Wharf.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. The pictures online matched our expectations. My daughter loved the mermaid room!! The views are unmatched! The pool was so nice to get into especially if it was a bit cool outside. We loved the tall deck chairs that look over the railing out to the Emerald Coast. Easy to just sit and stare at the beautiful gulf!!

Great Condo overall. We are already targeting another trip.

There was some confusion when booking between the VRBO offered insurance and the MyVacationHaven required insurance for the condo. More clarity there would have been helpful.

But we loved our trip, and the accommodations!! Would book again.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama
3

It worked for us, but wasn't our favorite

  • 3 of 5

This is the 3rd year we have stayed at Westinds and the first time we have ever had issues with quality or cleanliness. The pictures are accurate, but when we got there, it was clear there was too much furniture for the space and felt crowded. The property had not been properly cleaned and the fabric sofa and chairs were stained and dirty to the point that we were uncomfortable sitting on them without putting a sheet down first. We called the management company and they didn't seem terribly concerned and had nowhere else to put us, so we were forced to stay in the unit. We did agree to have then come clean the furniture, but it was a HUGE inconvenience to us as we had small children and had to leave the condo whenever the cleaning service showed up. After the cleaners left the furniture was wet and they left a giant industrial sized fan for 24 hours to be running, extremely loud and annoying. I will say, after calling the management company for several days in a row about our dissatisfactions were we compensated. This was by far our worst experience, but even so, Westwinds is truly a fantastic place, we will likely just book a different unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Westwinds is truly a great building with wonderful condos. We do care about our guests and we do care about your experience which is why we did all we could to make your stay better. It is true there were no other properties to move you to as we were sold out because it was Labor Day weekend. At first you did not want us to come in and help with the sofa, but when you did decide you wanted it cleaned we immediately had one of our vendor partners clean it for you and installed fans to have it dry as quickly as possible so you could enjoy your stay. Once this was completed we gave you a discount on your stay for your inconvenience. We truly believe in a great guest experience and appreciate the opportunity to correct the issue at hand so you could better enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties