About the property
- Condo1525 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8
The bright and airy kitchen has stainless appliances, granite counters with cozy breakfast bar, and opens to a lovely dining area with large table and chandelier. Stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico are visible from the living room. Step outside on the wrap around balcony for more amazing vistas from this 10th floor perch. Relax and enjoy the sunset in a comfy Chaise lounge.
In the bedrooms, two king-sized beds, one queen bed and queen sofa bed in the living area await you and your guests. So, sweet dreams are sure to happen on this perfect beach getaway. The 3 bathrooms were all remodeled in 2017 to provide the best possible amenities for guests visiting this luxurious condominium.
For those that have visited Westwinds, it should be noted that this beautiful condo is a southwest facing condo. This means that incredible views of the sunset can be enjoyed from the balcony year-round as you enjoy the comfort of family and friends during the ultimate beach retreat.
Westwinds is known as the “Jewel” of the Emerald Coast! This spectacular building is BEACH FRONT and boasts of many amenities for you and your family that once you vacation here you will be back year after year. Make this your family vacation destination and have memories that will be mentioned in all your family gatherings. From the moment you enter the building on either the upper deck or the lower parking garage you will feel the vast southern beach charm that embraces you for your entire vacation. The building was designed for the ease of the vacationer. As you explore you will find a waterfalls on your way to the pool, beach and fitness area. Relax at the pool and enjoy the tropical setting or enjoy a soak in the hot tub after a day at the beach or golf. The fitness area overlooks the pool and beach area so it is not too hard to talk yourself into keeping up the workout while on vacation.
Westwinds is the premier beachfront condominium at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort. Featuring luxurious amenities from a lagoon-inspired pool to stunning Gulf views, this 21-story high rise is truly the best of the beach.
Westwinds community features gated upper deck and covered parking, secured access to building and beach, large heated lagoon-shaped pool area with lush landscaping and waterfall, poolside tiki hut (seasonal), hot tub, children’s pool, grills pool side, fitness room overlooking the beach and pool, complimentary wi-fi, four elevators, large upper and lower lobby area and luggage carts.
My Vacation Haven Added Fun
As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the vacation rental for your use).
My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you’ll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!
An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.
Book online now or call!
My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!
Additional Rental Requirements
Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.
No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.
No Pets. Violators will be charged a fine of $750.
All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.
My Vacation Haven
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish, russian, appt may be necessary for specific language
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
About My Vacation Haven
My Vacation Haven offers beach to bay vacation rentals in Sandestin ® Golf and Beach Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation Haven is known for its personalized customer care and awesome guest discounts for area attractions and businesses. For beachside fun at its best, every accommodation includes complimentary beach chairs, an umbrella, sand toys and a boogie board for guest use. All of our rentals have keyless entry and offer a 24/7 help line for any maintenance emergencies. And YES we are mobile. You will find us in the APP store for IOS or Android. All rental information will be at your fingertips when using our app. For your convenience My Vacation Haven is located in Grand Boulevard at Sandestin ® Town Center. Book online or call us today at 800.553.0188. My Vacation Haven. YOUR next Vacation Spot!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
An amazing experience for our family and friends!
Absolutely beautiful place with a stunning View! The pool area was absolutely beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed the beach and swimming in the ocean. Aside from a few older Punk kids that stole our towels, everything was just perfect
Don't miss the balcony!
We are professional empty nesters, 45-55 from Atlanta traveling with our adult children. Clean, cute decor, nice desk and chair in the master, shower valances made showers dark, a little small for 6 adults, lots of ocean toys and chairs, could have used another umbrella. Kitchen well-equipped, nice to have 3 baths for 3 adult couples. 10th floor West-facing view made every evening perfect, watching the sun set and the storm roll in (only one day)! Truly, the captains chairs on the balcony were our favorite- we even saw 3 dolphins playing just off the coast from there. Little wait at the clean elevators, super nice Westwinds and Sandestin staff. Lots of parking. Responsive shuttle to Baytowne Wharf.
The condo was wonderful. The pictures online matched our expectations. My daughter loved the mermaid room!! The views are unmatched! The pool was so nice to get into especially if it was a bit cool outside. We loved the tall deck chairs that look over the railing out to the Emerald Coast. Easy to just sit and stare at the beautiful gulf!!
Great Condo overall. We are already targeting another trip.
There was some confusion when booking between the VRBO offered insurance and the MyVacationHaven required insurance for the condo. More clarity there would have been helpful.
But we loved our trip, and the accommodations!! Would book again.
It worked for us, but wasn't our favorite
This is the 3rd year we have stayed at Westinds and the first time we have ever had issues with quality or cleanliness. The pictures are accurate, but when we got there, it was clear there was too much furniture for the space and felt crowded. The property had not been properly cleaned and the fabric sofa and chairs were stained and dirty to the point that we were uncomfortable sitting on them without putting a sheet down first. We called the management company and they didn't seem terribly concerned and had nowhere else to put us, so we were forced to stay in the unit. We did agree to have then come clean the furniture, but it was a HUGE inconvenience to us as we had small children and had to leave the condo whenever the cleaning service showed up. After the cleaners left the furniture was wet and they left a giant industrial sized fan for 24 hours to be running, extremely loud and annoying. I will say, after calling the management company for several days in a row about our dissatisfactions were we compensated. This was by far our worst experience, but even so, Westwinds is truly a fantastic place, we will likely just book a different unit.
Thank you for your feedback. Westwinds is truly a great building with wonderful condos. We do care about our guests and we do care about your experience which is why we did all we could to make your stay better. It is true there were no other properties to move you to as we were sold out because it was Labor Day weekend. At first you did not want us to come in and help with the sofa, but when you did decide you wanted it cleaned we immediately had one of our vendor partners clean it for you and installed fans to have it dry as quickly as possible so you could enjoy your stay. Once this was completed we gave you a discount on your stay for your inconvenience. We truly believe in a great guest experience and appreciate the opportunity to correct the issue at hand so you could better enjoy your stay.