check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Prescott White

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Walk to Ski Trail On Okemo Mountain! Private home with HOT TUB and FIRE PIT!

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10, completely renovated, walk to ski lodge

Seasonal mountain views, 4 bed, 2 full bath ski house with hot tub!

The Okemo House, fully renovated in the last few years, is the consummate Vermont ski chalet, located just steps from the base lodge of Okemo Mountain in Ludlow, Vermont. With beds to sleep 12, this home is on a private wooded lot with views of the Okemo ski resort and is a spacious 2,000 square foot home with 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and two large family rooms. With an open-concept living room, dining room and kitchen, the home has two wood stoves, cable and wireless internet, and a large hot tub on a beautiful private rear deck.

Location is everything for this home -- we are just 2/10 miles from the Okemo Mountain base lodge and 1 mile from downtown Ludlow. For skiers, take a short walk down to the base lodge OR hop on the shuttle! We are directly on the Okemo shuttle route -- you can be picked up right at the end of the driveway on weekends/holidays. No hassles or packing up the car to drive to the ski resort! With a great location and a beautiful home with all of the amenities, this is the perfect home for your weekend or week-long rental!

SUMMER TIME AT OKEMO? There is plenty do to - from golf, to swimming, to visiting the waterfalls, the zip line tour, mountain coaster, boating, hiking, or just reading a book!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Prescott White (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Prescott White chose Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area

We bought this home because we wanted a place to stay that had everything on our wish list, but could never find the right rental. It needed to be on the ski mountain, have multiple bedrooms, a short drive to a great downtown area, a place for the adults to gather and a separate place the kids can unwind, and have internet, TV, and a Hot tub! When we couldn't find what we wanted, we decided to create our own with everything on our wish list - The Okemo House

What makes this house unique

When you scroll through the Okemo listings, few homes will offer everything our home has. From the warmth of the wood stove, to the open country (yet renovated) concept, to the relaxing views of the mountain from the hot tub on the back deck. We have the privacy of the woods with the modern conveniences of high speed internet. We are a short walk to the base of Okemo and a mile drive to the pubs and restaurants in Ludlow Village.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is the perfect place to experience Okemo and Adventure Zone! The home is spacious, clean and the kitchen makes staying in a pleasure. There are so many sleeping options and the laundry room made for a suitcase full of clean clothes before we arrived home! The hot tub was a hit and the quiet surroundings make it feel like a real escape! Prescott was very fast to respond and the area was fun even without the snow on the mountain. This is a great summer and winter vacation spot allowing for total privacy and major convenience to the area.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Walk to Ski Trail On Okemo Mountain! Private home with HOT TUB and FIRE PIT!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful property, great location. Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our group of 10. The location is perfect, right on the mountain but within walking distance to the town. Plenty of space, the kitchen was well equipped, the property was beautifully maintained with a wonderful fire pit for roasting marshmallows and a hot tub for relaxing. Communication with the owner was quick and efficient and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We would absolutely book here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Okemo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at this house. The location was perfect and the house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Loved the layout of the house and enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. Great swimming at Buttermilk falls. Also, the owner, Prescott, was easy to contact and replied to us quickly which made our last minute weekend getaway possible.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Home in quiet Mountain Setting

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group of 12, which was 2 families. There was plenty of space yet the house still seemed very cozy. The kitchen was well equipped and making a meal for 12 people was easy. Everything was clean and in good condition and I would definitely consider it for our vacation again next year. Prescott was very helpful and responds to questions very quickly. The location is great for the slopes.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home, private but close to everything

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. This home has everything we needed to make a comfortable stay. The kids loved having their own space downstairs while the adults socialized upstairs. We made great family memories toasting marshmallows around the outdoor fire-pit.

The home is located next to Okemo Mountain, so we rode our bikes right to the lift for Mountain biking. We walked to town for dinner one night, its about 1 mile (although it is uphill on the way home). We also enjoyed swimming at the lake front beach on Echo Lake. Such a great gem the owner's told us about! Can't wait to return next summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house - Loved the FIRE PIT!

  • 5 of 5

We came up mid-june for a Family get-a-way. Lots to do in the area this time of year and we had so much fun.

The house was wonderful. The layout worked out well for us. The "loft" is actually a full bedroom, which was great (you can still look down into the family room before entering the bedroom door).

The best surprise was the outdoor fire pit! This was not in the listing description but was a huge hit with the family!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great visit!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Perfect for a big group and minutes from the mountain! We had a great time - thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Tom's Tavern
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Okemo Golf
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Okemo Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Right at the base of Okemo Mountain Ski Resort. A short 2/10 mile walk to the base lodge OR hop on the weekend/holiday shuttle which stops directly in front of our house!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludlow House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Jun 19 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$2,000
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 22 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$750
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,600
Flat fee
 
 
February Vacation
Feb 19 2017 - Feb 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter 2017
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$725
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
House & Hot Tub Cleaning $275 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

YOU MUST BE 30+ YEARS OLD TO RENT OUR HOME.
NO Pets. NO Smoking.

WE DO NOT DO FULL WINTER SEASONAL RENTALS.

Additional 3% fee for any reservations made by credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ludlow House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Newly renovated!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Main Floor Master - 1 king , Main Floor Master - plenty of room for a crib/pack-n-play
    Master 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 4 twin/ single , Open concept loft overlooking family room
    Bunk Room - 4 twin/ single , Note: 2 single twins and 1 set of bunk beds (2 twins)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers