check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sandeep Nanda

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Best location Downtown - Next to Convention Center, 2 blks to 6th

105 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6

Licensed to operate as a short-term rental by the City of Austin OL 2014 030152

PLEASE NOTE - the rates listed are the base default rates. They have not been adjusted for demand for seasonal events like ACL, F1, SXSW or any other high demand periods.

Please make an inquiry (vs. using the Book Now Feature where you pre-pay by credit card) to get an accurate cost for your specific dates. After we agree on terms you will be able to use the Book Now feature.

Om Sweet Om is for the traveler who wants it all: a vacation rental that’s luxurious yet affordable, centrally located yet peaceful. With this rare blend of qualities, Om Sweet Om makes the perfect home base for exploring downtown Austin or attending SXSW or F1.

From the moment you walk in, you’ll feel like you’re in an upscale boutique hotel. That’s because we’ve outfitted Om Sweet Om with all the amenities you’d expect from a high-end vacation rental. From the plush furnishings, to the granite countertops, to the carefully curated artwork, we’ve gone all out to make sure your stay exceeds your expectations.

Om Sweet Om features two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a sofa bed, and easily sleeps up to six people. Everything is in pristine condition upon your arrival. We even stock extra toiletries, just in case you forget something! The rental also boasts a fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, complimentary parking, central air conditioning, free cable and Wi-Fi, pool access, and cathedral ceilings in its bright and airy living room.

If you're traveling with small children, Om Sweet Om has a high chair and a portable crib to make it extra convenient.

In addition to all this, our budget-friendly rates are significantly lower than what you would pay for a comparable rental elsewhere in Austin. We are also one of the few downtown condominiums in compliance with local ordinances regarding vacation rentals—further proof of how much we care.

In terms of location, Om Sweet Om couldn’t be better situated. We are in the heart of downtown Austin—right next to the Austin Convention Center, two blocks from the Warehouse District and Sixth Street, and within walking distance of 100-plus restaurants and bars. At the same time, we’re located on a quiet side street, so once you walk into Om Sweet Om, you’ll feel a world away from the noise and crowds of the city.

Om Sweet Om is a favorite with businessmen, tourists, and festival-goers alike, so it books up quickly. Reserve your dates today, before it’s too late!

BTW if you need additional room please see listing 3505587.

Rates subject to change without notice.

THIS APPLIES TO ALL SHORT TERM/VACATION RENTALS IN AUSTIN. Austin City Code - Chapter 25-2-511 – “Except as otherwise provided in this section, not more than six unrelated adults may reside in a dwelling unit.” (Ordinance No. 20140320-062). Please inquire further if you have any questions or concerns.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sandeep Nanda (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Sandeep Nanda

I grew up in Dallas and currently live in Las Vegas. I went to Yale University and the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

I have been married since December 2003 and I have a 7 year old son.

I lived in this condo from June of 2000 until June of 2002 and I loved living there.

Sandeep Nanda purchased this condo in 2000

Why Sandeep Nanda chose Austin

Me and four friends were sharing a house when we learned about the Rail-yards Condo complex.

We could not believe the location and price so three of us bought places and all five of us moved there.

We all split up and moved away a couple of years later and I told my friends not to sell their places because they would be worth a lot someday. But they did.

I held onto mine and since I left, they built the Austin Convention Center next door, a Marriott across the street and a bunch of cool restaurants and bars.

It really is an amazing location and I wish that I could still live there.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star ***** My family of five adults stayed in the condo for four nights. The location is very good for visiting downtown. We had no car but were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. There is a Starbucks across the street and also a Marriott which allowed us to store our luggage until check-in time.



The condo was comfortable to stay in. With the exception of the pull-out sofa, the beds were comfortable and extra blankets and pillows were available. The showers were good and hot and more than enough towels were provided. Although we did not do any cooking, the kitchen seemed well equipped.



The pool area is small, but nice. We visited once on a weekday afternoon and we were the only ones there.



Sandeep (owner) was very easy to work with. He answered all my questions promptly. I would stay here again when visiting austin.



The original review can be viewed on FlipKey.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.5
based on 105 traveler reviews

Best location Downtown - Next to Convention Center, 2 blks to 6th
average rating of 4.457143 based on 119 reviews
Alexandria, VA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We were a couple of couples hitting Austin for the first time. The condo two bed and bath was in the perfect location for us to explore 6th Street and hit the river greenway for morning runs. The owner was great to work with and had lots of suggestions for local fare. All in all a good place for a base camp...I'd recommend the condo to friends in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, layout, and amenities

  • 5 of 5

Great location, spacious unit, and good layout. Very clean and well-maintained. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time in Austin

  • 5 of 5

This apartment had a great location, within walking distance of almost every place we wanted to be on our trip. It was also fairly well stocked with lots of towels and blankets and cleaning supplies. The shampoo/soap options were basic so if you are in need of conditioner, you may want to bring your own!

Overall very pleased with my stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Location in Downtown Austin

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a fantastic location - 2 blocks to 6th street, walking distance to the river and trails, and close to great restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend staying here on your next visit to Austin. I also felt that the unit was very safe - there is a code to get into the complex as well as a different one to get into the unit. The unit was also very clean when we arrived and has extra towels and blankets if guests need to use the pull out couch.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Stay

  • 3 of 5

Had a really positive experience here. Very spacious - fit all of us comfortably. Great location, can't beat it! Right by 6th street and tons of restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo with great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo. Clean, stocked with plenty of towels & blankets & shampoo. Amazing location very close to sixth street and some stores/restaurants/hotels. Easy for cab drivers to find. Lots of space, good privacy, overall very nice stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dozens
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-35
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hundreds
Nearest Beach
150 Miles
Galveston
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 28 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
ACL
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 3 2016
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
ACL 2
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 10 2016
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 11 2016 - Oct 19 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
F1
Oct 20 2016 - Oct 24 2016
1 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 25 2016 - Nov 5 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 11 2016 - Dec 14 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
SXSW Interactive
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
SXSW Music/Film
Mar 14 2017 - Mar 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $249
Tax Rate 15.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Sofabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking

Partner Offers