check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sandeep Nanda

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Best location Downtown - Next to Convention Center, 2 blks to 6th

97 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6

Licensed to operate as a short-term rental by the City of Austin OL 2014 030152

PLEASE NOTE - the rates listed are the base default rates. They have not been adjusted for demand for seasonal events like ACL, F1, SXSW or any other high demand periods.

Please make an inquiry (vs. using the Book Now Feature where you pre-pay by credit card) to get an accurate cost for your specific dates. After we agree on terms you will be able to use the Book Now feature.

Om Sweet Om is for the traveler who wants it all: a vacation rental that’s luxurious yet affordable, centrally located yet peaceful. With this rare blend of qualities, Om Sweet Om makes the perfect home base for exploring downtown Austin or attending SXSW or F1.

From the moment you walk in, you’ll feel like you’re in an upscale boutique hotel. That’s because we’ve outfitted Om Sweet Om with all the amenities you’d expect from a high-end vacation rental. From the plush furnishings, to the granite countertops, to the carefully curated artwork, we’ve gone all out to make sure your stay exceeds your expectations.

Om Sweet Om features two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a sofa bed, and easily sleeps up to six people. Everything is in pristine condition upon your arrival. We even stock extra toiletries, just in case you forget something! The rental also boasts a fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, complimentary parking, central air conditioning, free cable and Wi-Fi, pool access, and cathedral ceilings in its bright and airy living room.

If you're traveling with small children, Om Sweet Om has a high chair and a portable crib to make it extra convenient.

In addition to all this, our budget-friendly rates are significantly lower than what you would pay for a comparable rental elsewhere in Austin. We are also one of the few downtown condominiums in compliance with local ordinances regarding vacation rentals—further proof of how much we care.

In terms of location, Om Sweet Om couldn’t be better situated. We are in the heart of downtown Austin—right next to the Austin Convention Center, two blocks from the Warehouse District and Sixth Street, and within walking distance of 100-plus restaurants and bars. At the same time, we’re located on a quiet side street, so once you walk into Om Sweet Om, you’ll feel a world away from the noise and crowds of the city.

Om Sweet Om is a favorite with businessmen, tourists, and festival-goers alike, so it books up quickly. Reserve your dates today, before it’s too late!

BTW if you need additional room please see listing 3505587.

Rates subject to change without notice.

THIS APPLIES TO ALL SHORT TERM/VACATION RENTALS IN AUSTIN. Austin City Code - Chapter 25-2-511 – “Except as otherwise provided in this section, not more than six unrelated adults may reside in a dwelling unit.” (Ordinance No. 20140320-062). Please inquire further if you have any questions or concerns.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sandeep Nanda (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Sandeep Nanda

I grew up in Dallas and currently live in Las Vegas. I went to Yale University and the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

I have been married since December 2003 and I have a 7 year old son.

I lived in this condo from June of 2000 until June of 2002 and I loved living there.

Sandeep Nanda purchased this condo in 2000

Why Sandeep Nanda chose Austin

Me and four friends were sharing a house when we learned about the Rail-yards Condo complex.

We could not believe the location and price so three of us bought places and all five of us moved there.

We all split up and moved away a couple of years later and I told my friends not to sell their places because they would be worth a lot someday. But they did.

I held onto mine and since I left, they built the Austin Convention Center next door, a Marriott across the street and a bunch of cool restaurants and bars.

It really is an amazing location and I wish that I could still live there.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star ***** My family of five adults stayed in the condo for four nights. The location is very good for visiting downtown. We had no car but were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. There is a Starbucks across the street and also a Marriott which allowed us to store our luggage until check-in time.



The condo was comfortable to stay in. With the exception of the pull-out sofa, the beds were comfortable and extra blankets and pillows were available. The showers were good and hot and more than enough towels were provided. Although we did not do any cooking, the kitchen seemed well equipped.



The pool area is small, but nice. We visited once on a weekday afternoon and we were the only ones there.



Sandeep (owner) was very easy to work with. He answered all my questions promptly. I would stay here again when visiting austin.



The original review can be viewed on FlipKey.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.4
based on 97 traveler reviews

Best location Downtown - Next to Convention Center, 2 blks to 6th
average rating of 4.443299 based on 111 reviews
Alexandria, VA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We were a couple of couples hitting Austin for the first time. The condo two bed and bath was in the perfect location for us to explore 6th Street and hit the river greenway for morning runs. The owner was great to work with and had lots of suggestions for local fare. All in all a good place for a base camp...I'd recommend the condo to friends in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We were in Austin for a convention and being close to the convention center was exactly what we needed. It was comforting to have a full condo with living area and kitchen instead of two hotel rooms. The owner was super helpful and even provide local information and recommendations. We had an extra day to enjoy Austin and we were in walking distance of all the night life. Highly recommended place to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan, I am glad you thought the location and condo were great and that I was super helpful! Since you are a realtor your comments are especially encouraging. You were a pleasure to host and you're welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this condo was perfect!!! The home was clean and had everything that we needed. Pool was a nice plus as well. 2 bathrooms was essential with 6 girls. Overall we were very pleased with the stay and love Austin!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, I am glad that you thought the location of this condo was perfect and that the home was clean as we had a few issues with that prior to your arrival. Also that you were very pleased with the stay and love Austin! Since you were in town for a realtor convention your comments are especially meaningful. You were a pleasure to have and you're welcome back any time. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

OK

  • 3 of 5

Great location. Easy access. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of pillows, blankets, and towels. Wouldn't recommend if you are looking for something nicer. Dirty shower current, floors, and windows; bent up blinds; marked up walls. Couch was ok to hang out on, but uncomfortable for sleeping.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you thought there was Great location. easy access that the bed was comfortable and that there were plenty of pillows, blankets, and towels. Also, that the location was great I agree; it's only 2 blocks to 6th Street and the Warehouse district and a short walk to SoCo, SoLa, West 6th and Rainey Street. I am sorry about the issues you mention. Some guests before you had children who bent up the blinds and marked up the walls and apparently the cleaners did not do a thorough job on the shower curtain, windows and floors. I wish you had contacted my manager whose number was provided and who lives in the complex. She would have come over immediately to fix everything. In any case, to anyone reading this please rest assured that we have cleaned up the walls, shower curtain and windows and replaced the blinds. I also am using a different cleaning service. You can see the difference in a few reviews that were left after Christine stayed in August "Great Condo & Great Location" and "The home was clean and had everything that we needed. " BTW those reviews were left by realtors attending the Keller Williams conference in Austin so I would think they would have very high standards. This was really a one time occurence, I would note that it and a few of the other less than steller reviews were left for stays during the same short time period and not different ones. Most of my reviews are 4**** and 5**** here are some excerpts from some others below and please look at any others left August of 2016 or later which would have been after the stay of this guest. Jun 2016 "It was clean and well maintained" May 2016 "The condo was nicely decorated and clean" Apr 2016 "the condo was spotless" Apr 2016 "the whole place was clean and presented nicely" Mar 2016 "Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived" Thanks again Christine I hope you will stay with us again when you're back in town to see all the improvements!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

location location location

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect. We were able to walk every where and use a cab very little. The condo was a great place to come back to sleep. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a plastic wrap and the condo itself needs updating. The walls were very dirty.

Overall it was a great experience. With a little tlc to the condo it would have been perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, Thanks for your review. I am glad you thought the location was perfect; I agree it's only 2 blocks to 6th Street and the Warehouse district and a short walk to SoCo, SoLa, West 6th and Rainey Street. However, I am sorry that you felt like the bed was like sleeping on plastic apparently the guest before you had children and put a plasticy mattress protector on and forgotten to take it off. Also, granted, they didn't look great but the walls weren't "dirty" as in dust or mud there were just a lot of scuff marks from shoes and luggage which apparently the cleaners missed. Not acceptable either but just trying to give the context. I wish you had called my manager who lives in the complex and would have been there in minutes to take care of the issues. We replaced the plasticy mattress protectors and I had the maids make sure to clean all the walls thoroughly. To anyone who is concerned about Christines' comments I would note that it and a few of the other less than steller reviews were left for stays during the same short time period and not different ones and I ask that you look at the two reviews that were left after her stay which said "Great Condo & Great Location" and "The home was clean and had everything that we needed. " BTW those reviews were left by realtors attending the Keller Williams conference in Austin so I would think they would have very high standards. Also please rest assured that most of my reviews are 4**** and 5**** here are some excerpts from some others below and please look at any others left August of 2016 or later which would have been after the stay of this guest. Jun 2016 "It was clean and well maintained" May 2016 "The condo was nicely decorated and clean" Apr 2016 "the condo was spotless" Apr 2016 "the whole place was clean and presented nicely" Mar 2016 "Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Less than desirable

  • 2 of 5

Location is great and the pool is nice, but the property is less than desirable.

The pictures made this place look inviting and clean. However, It's not a very well maintained place. It just looks like a place that people party at. The furniture was fitly, beds were so uncomfortable, the bathroom shower liner had mold on it, blinds were broken, walls were all scuffed up, carpet was stained.

I understand we were just staying here for the weekend, but at the end of the day or night I would have preferred to come home to a cleaner house and comfy bed. Would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Juliann, Thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you though the location is great and the pool is nice but I am sorry that you felt the condo was less than desirable. However, I have to disagree that it is not a well maintained place in general. I am sorry it was not in a good condition when you arrived I just wish you had contacted my manager who lives in the complex and whose number is provided to all guests. She would have come over immediately to take care of the issues. We have cleaned up the walls, replaced the shower curtain and gotten the carpet cleaned. I am sorry we didn't do it before you arrived. The furniture was fitly, beds were so uncomfortable, the bathroom shower liner had mold on it, blinds were broken, walls were all scuffed up, carpet was stained. To anyone who is concerned about Julianns' comments I would note that it and a few of the other less than steller reviews were left for stays during the same short time period and not different ones and I ask that you look at the two reviews that were left after her stay which said "Great Condo & Great Location" and "The home was clean and had everything that we needed. " BTW those reviews were left by realtors attending the Keller Williams conference in Austin so I would think they would have very high standards. Also please rest assured that most of my reviews are 4**** and 5**** here are some excerpts from some others below and please look at any others left August of 2016 or later which would have been after the stay of this guest. Jun 2016 "It was clean and well maintained" May 2016 "The condo was nicely decorated and clean" Apr 2016 "the condo was spotless" Apr 2016 "the whole place was clean and presented nicely" Mar 2016 "Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived" Please let me know if you have any questions. Juliann, I am sorry that we fell short of our high standards on your stay and I hope you will come back and see the great normal condition of the condo. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dozens
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-35
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hundreds
Nearest Beach
150 Miles
Galveston
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summmer 2016
Aug 14 2016 - Aug 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$145
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
1 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 28 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
ACL
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 3 2016
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
ACL 2
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 10 2016
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 11 2016 - Oct 19 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
F1
Oct 20 2016 - Oct 24 2016
1 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 25 2016 - Nov 5 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 10 2016
1 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 11 2016 - Dec 14 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $249
Cleaning Fee $99
Tax Rate 15.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Sofabed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties