check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Metro Washington DC, Full House close to all the attactions

17 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Groveton House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

New Energy efficient house with all the goodies, large screen internet 3D TV, gas fireplace in the family room. Deck with gas grill. Open floor plan with modern kitchen that has gas appliances, dishwasher, extra large fridge, granite counters, and bar top with stools. Large bedrooms, pool table in the basement rec room with wet bar and undercounter fridge. Great for entertaining.

Check in 4pm, check out at 10am, as we have to prepare the house for our next guests. Thank You!

Large lot, with a 200 ft driveway, plenty of off street parking also.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

Born & raised on the Jersey shore, moved here to go to UMD. Works in Government facilities management. Likes boating, golfing, time with friends and family.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Virginia

Large house with all the luxury items you want. always looking to make it that much better and keeping the costs down. Have any suggestions?

What makes this house unique

location, location location, its all around this house, what ever you want to do. World class gambling with card games coming soon at the National Harbor 3 miles away.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Metro Washington DC, Full House close to all the attactions
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Making a great reunion even better

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home so 10 of us from all over the country could meet for a reunion,as we worked with each other some 15 years ago. The location of the home is excellent....there are grocery and restaurant opportunities very close. The major freeways are close, the metro is close, and in general, the location is perfect!

Larry is so easy and professional to work with. He and I corresponded before the visit and he always responded quickly and thoroughly. A delight to work with!

The home itself is very well equipped and appointed, and has all the amenities that you could ever want.

Probably the biggest compliment I could pay to both Larry and the property is everyone there loved it and talked about another get together in this house as soon as we can make it happen.

I would give this a 5* rating!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, this house being a newer home does have a great layout for the large family, with the pool table and a recently added 50" TV in the lower level (getting ready for football) fridge and wet bar. Please mention that you stayed here before for special pricing. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 9 was able hold our family reunion in this house and found the house ideal for our needs. The hpuse is centrally located and has plenty of space. Larry was also very responsive to any questions we had, both before and during our stay. Highly recommended. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great convenient large group rental

  • 5 of 5

Our two family party of 10 found this house comfortably accommodated 4 adults and 6 teens. The house was very clean and well supplied with linens and kitchen ware. Large common common area made socializing pleasant. Everyone enjoyed playing pool. The house is situated back from the street making it private and quiet. We found it convenient to the Huntington Metro station. Most days we drive our cars and parked there due to hot weather. On cooler days we were able to walk there in approximately 15 min and saves the parking fee. The train ride took about 20 minutes to Washington DC allowing us to visit attractions like the Capitol and the Smithsonian museums. The owner responded promptly to a question we had. We highly recommend this home to large, multi-family groups.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crestivew FL
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this home because of a family member being interred at Arlington National Cemetery. It had plenty of room for all of us. The beds were so comfortable. The owner was easy to get hold of if we needed something. It is clear close to Huntington Metro which was great when we went into D.C. I highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Twelve in one home turns out nice

  • 4 of 5

I shared this home with my extended family who arrived in the area for a graduation. The proximity to DC was excellent and. So we drive to the waterfront for the graduation 10 minutes away. We were able to comfortably fit 12 persons. Ten adults and two kids. There was sufficient sitting room and eating areas for everyone. Persons had privacy or could be a part of the gatherings. The neighbors are not too close so we didn't have to be quiet. It was an awesome experience at this home. I would recommend it and we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house. Not far from metro. Had all of the conveniences we needed.

  • 4 of 5

This home fit 11 of us easily. It had plenty of space to gather after a long day of sightseeing. Pool table in the basement was a bonus for kids. Our teenage boys enjoyed the huge bonus room with 3 queen/king beds so they could hang out with their cousins. Larry was very responsive when we had questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Reagan National
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many to chose from
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
5 course within a couple of miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many to chose from
Car: not necessary

Location is great, close to the freeway (95),metro station 1/2 mile walk, yet a very quite area, with deer often seen in the driveway.

Take the King Street Trolley from the King ST metro down to the water. (Free)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Groveton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
xmas holiday week
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Inauguration week
Jan 15 2017 - Jan 22 2017
8 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 
 
Spring-summer 2017
Mar 17 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,175
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $300

Check in time is 4pm, check out is at 10 am as we have to prepare for our next guests. Thank You.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Groveton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level rec room full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom first floor - 1 queen , Great for elderly, being on the first floor.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , middle bedroom with double bed.
    Bedroom Master - 1 queen , Master bedroom with 4 poster Queen bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , light filled w 3 windows
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Extra large bedroom over garage, great for the kids play
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
Great location, close to the metro 1/2 mile, freeway (95) 1/2 mile, Old town Alexandria, 2 miles, the new National harbor (World class casinos coming soon) 3 miles. Washington DC monuments 8 miles.

Partner Offers