Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Metro Washington DC, Full House close to all the attactions

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

New Energy efficient house with all the goodies, large screen internet 3D TV, gas fireplace in the family room. Deck with gas grill. Open floor plan with modern kitchen that has gas appliances, dishwasher, extra large fridge, granite counters, and bar top with stools. Large bedrooms, pool table in the basement rec room with wet bar and undercounter fridge. Great for entertaining.

Check in 4pm, check out at 10am, as we have to prepare the house for our next guests. Thank You!

Large lot, with a 200 ft driveway, plenty of off street parking also.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Born & raised on the Jersey shore, moved here to go to UMD. Works in Government facilities management. Likes boating, golfing, time with friends and family.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Virginia

Large house with all the luxury items you want. always looking to make it that much better and keeping the costs down. Have any suggestions?

What makes this house unique

location, location location, its all around this house, what ever you want to do. World class gambling with card games coming soon at the National Harbor 3 miles away.

Amenities

Groveton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level rec room full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom first floor - 1 queen , Great for elderly, being on the first floor.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , middle bedroom with double bed.
    Bedroom Master - 1 queen , Master bedroom with 4 poster Queen bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , light filled w 3 windows
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Extra large bedroom over garage, great for the kids play
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
Great location, close to the metro 1/2 mile, freeway (95) 1/2 mile, Old town Alexandria, 2 miles, the new National harbor (World class casinos coming soon) 3 miles. Washington DC monuments 8 miles.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Metro Washington DC, Full House close to all the attactions
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
Blue Ridge, GA
5

Perfect location and great for a large family

  • 5 of 5

Larry was wonderful to work with! It was a great size for our large family! This was our first D.C. Trip and it was great. Wished we would have had a little better weather however house location was perfect. Will rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad it worked out for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location with responsive owner

  • 4 of 5

Home was located close to the places we needed to be for a family wedding. Getting around was very easy. We were able to spread out and hang our hats at a house rather than a hotel room and it was much easier with two little flower girls to be more comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious. It was nice to be able to have a couple meals in rather than having to eat out and pay the prices. We thought the refrigerator ice maker was broken but it was not. Larry, the owner is very responsive.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for a family or small group. Location is very convenient. Plenty of space!

  • 4 of 5

I will try to make this an annual event. It was very enjoyable. Our host did a great job preparing for our visit. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your group enjoyed staying at my home. With so much to see in the DC metro area, Mount Vernon, George Washington Masonic Temple (that has a great view from the 8th floor) quick access to metro, or a short free trolley ride down King st to the Alexandria water front.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 couples staying in this house for 10 days and it was perfect for us, with room to spare. The house is clean and well maintained and Larry is quick to respond if you have any questions. We would highly recommend this house for anyone visiting DC.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. This is a beautiful house that had everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable and the bedrooms were a large size. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs
5

Excellent Family Gathering Place!

  • 5 of 5

We attended a family wedding in the area, and this was a perfect place for our family. Yes, you can get a hotel closer to Old Town and/or the Mall, but being able to gather as a family in one place, play games, lounge around in our PJs, laugh, prepare meals (and avoid going out to eat), and just enjoy each other ... it was perfect! It's about 1/2 mi from the Huntington Metro station. That's walkable, but if you've been walking all day, having to walk another 1/2 mi would not be my first choice, but it is walkable, if necessary. Lugging suitcases to/from the Metro would also not be advisable. I think there's a bus that runs about a block away, but we didn't bother finding out anything about the bus schedule. We had one rental car and were able to easily shuttle groups to/from the Metro. This line also runs past Reagan National, so shuttling travelers to/from the airport via the Metro was so much easier than fighting the traffic. The house had everything we needed. We even invited some of the "out-of-town" wedding guests over for a morning brunch, and we were able to accommodate everyone since there were plenty of couches, chairs, dishes, flatware, etc. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms worked out very well. And having the washer/dryer available was wonderful. The host was very responsive and even offered some helpful info related to traffic, etc. If we ever go back to DC and have a gaggle of folks wanting to spend some quality time together, we will definitely book this place ... a home away from home!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Reagan National
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many to chose from
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
5 course within a couple of miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many to chose from
Car: not necessary

Location is great, close to the freeway (95),metro station 1/2 mile walk, yet a very quite area, with deer often seen in the driveway.

3 Miles away from the New MGM Grand Casino. opens Dec 8, 2016.

Take the King Street Trolley from the King ST metro down to the water. (Free)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Groveton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring-summer 2017
Mar 17 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,175
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $200

Check in time is 4pm, check out is at 10 am as we have to prepare for our next guests. Thank You.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties