check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lance

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming apartment in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!

58 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dorchester Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

AMENITIES

Fully furnished luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End

3 Bedrooms/1 Bathroom

Bedrooms have queen beds

Full Kitchen

Free Wifi

Designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout

The Roseclair is a fully furnished 2nd floor, 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End. Part of a meticulous building restoration, the Roseclair combines characteristic turn-of-the-century Boston area architecture with modern day amenities and comfort. Original golden fir wood floors are complimented by thick, plush area rugs. Designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout; and many luxuries of life are at your disposal. With the convenience of this location and comforts of this apartment, your short or long-term stay in Boston will be comfortable and memorable! Fully furnished, completely outfitted, thoroughly accessorized and much, much more!

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. All of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. This unit is located within walking distance of the Andrew and JFK/UMass subway stops on the Red Line.

Swank Properties has our very own App, which you may download for free! The App provides private and personalized access to our properties, inside information about the area you’re staying in, and much more. The App also contains all the information needed to locate, check in, access, and learn more about all the unit features.

Swank Properties is ready and waiting to assist you in finding the perfect location for your Boston stay. If you have questions about one of our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team. We take pride in providing our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston while delivering a superior level of service!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Lance (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 58 traveler reviews

Charming apartment in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
average rating of 4.224138 based on 58 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nicely furnished and clean. Neighborhood felt safe walking to dinner at night. The Avenue Grille one block away has great Grille food and lots of locals eat there. Only one bathroom for 3 bedrooms is a drawback but otherwise the place is just as advertised and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy! And thanks for mentioning the safety of the neighborhood. We had an untruthful review making claims that the neighborhood is not safe and it helps when real guests express the truth. Thanks again and please visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Boston Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time using a VRBO and we had a wonderful experience. The property was well maintained both inside and out. There were 5 in our party and we appreciated 3 bedrooms, a kitchen and gathering space in the TV room. We were about a 12 minute walk to the subway and felt safe walking through the neighborhood. Because the building is quite old and the windows single paned we could hear the road traffic easily but it didn't keep us awake. Some squeaky floorboards added to the quaintness of our apartment. Overall, a great place that I would revisit. There was an excellent restaurant right next door with other options within a couple blocks.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: Thanks for a thoughtful and accurate review! But just so others know, only the curved glass (yes, curved glass!) windows in the livingroom are single pane. The rest of the apartment as double pane and is very noise reducing, especially in the bedrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Sirens and more more sirens

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was traveling with my two children. I asked explicitly about the safety of the area. I was assured it was VERY safe. Well, the uber driver drove us past a burned out apartment building on our way there which made me wonder. But, the apartment looked nice and we needed a place to land for the night. Oh what a miserable night. Sirens, mostly police, ALL NIGHT! Clearly there's a crime problem in the area, When I wasn't listening to sirens, I was listening to all the non-stop, all night traffic or the upstairs neighbors. The walls were paper thin. Further, there was no way to adjust the AC so it was hot.. With no air, the kitchen was like an oven when I cooked breakfast in the morning. I was SO HAPPY when we left that place! I was also exhausted!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a single night guest that had alot of suspicious complaints. Please note our hundreds of positive, glowing reviews before taking this one seriously 1) Very safe neighborhood with literally 100's of positive reviews about such. 2) If you want to be in the city, its going to be noisy occasionally. Yes, Toto, there are sirens as well. 3) The walls are filled with sound blocking Icenene insulation and outfitted with double pane windows... so the insult of "paper thin walls" is complete fiction and ridiculous. 3) Guests have full control over the cooling of the unit. The instructions are posted on the wall, in our Guest Mobile App and available 24/7/365 anytime a guest wants to adjust the temperature.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our stay in Boston

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental unit was clean and nicely decorated. There was plenty of room for our family and pets; however, the pet policy wasn't clearly communicated and there is a high fee if your pets make any noise so plan accordingly if they'll join you. The street below tends to be very noisy because it's on an ambulance route & the neighborhood was a bit sketchy in certain areas.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To clarify, there is a charge for noise complaints if a dog barks to the point of annoying other building residents. To hide behind "clearly communicated" and "any noise" is disingenuous at best. The dogs (one was authorized and the guest brought 2!) barked constantly and caused great discontent to the other occupants of the building. As I'm sure you can understand, we cannot have that. Yet, we refunded the pet fee as the guest begged forgiveness for the infraction. And this is what is written as a subtle slap to us and our great efforts to keep everyone happy. We love pets, but pet people such as this guest group give all a bad name and they should be ashamed of themselves. Inconsiderate, untruthful and we would never rent to these guests again. And there is no such thing as an "ambulance route" and the neighborhood is in no way "sketchy."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Granada, CA
5

Giants vs Red Sox

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every step of the way clearly spelled out. Would be happy to stay here again

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, Mark! Go Sox!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Trip to Boston

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in Boston. The place was clean and like the pictures. It was very convenient to not worry about a physical key.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathleen! So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dorchester Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers