Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming apartment in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

AMENITIES

Fully furnished luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End

3 Bedrooms/1 Bathroom

Bedrooms have queen beds

Full Kitchen

Free Wifi

Designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout

The Roseclair is a fully furnished 2nd floor, 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End. Part of a meticulous building restoration, the Roseclair combines characteristic turn-of-the-century Boston area architecture with modern day amenities and comfort. Original golden fir wood floors are complimented by thick, plush area rugs. Designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout; and many luxuries of life are at your disposal. With the convenience of this location and comforts of this apartment, your short or long-term stay in Boston will be comfortable and memorable! Fully furnished, completely outfitted, thoroughly accessorized and much, much more!

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. All of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. This unit is located within walking distance of the Andrew and JFK/UMass subway stops on the Red Line.

Swank Properties has our very own App, which you may download for free! The App provides private and personalized access to our properties, inside information about the area you’re staying in, and much more. The App also contains all the information needed to locate, check in, access, and learn more about all the unit features.

Swank Properties is ready to find the perfect location for your Boston stay. If you have questions about one of our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team at reservations [at] . We take pride in providing our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston while delivering a superior level of service!

More Details

Property Manager
Lance
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Dorchester Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
Charming apartment in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
average rating of 4.2253523 based on 71 reviews
West Linn, OR
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location and comfortable accommodation. The beds were comfy. The place was clean except for the rug in the living room that needed more attention.I would gladly stay there again if Swank properties would just return my deposit as promised in our agreement, it's been 21/2 weeks since check-out and they haven't responded to 2 e-mail inquiries.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, the mention of the security deposit is not true. It was in fact, refunded within 10 days of departure. Sometimes the receiving bank is slow to post the credit to the guests account, but we process within 10 days. Regarding the emails, we got the two on the same day and responded the day after, as that was a Monday. Ms. Miller was very confrontational throughout the 48hrs she was with us, so our guess is that there is were other issues going on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NAPERVILLE, IL
1

TERRBILE

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I requested a place in Boston and had asked many questions, but never got answers. Questions like do I need a car? Is parking available? What is the address as we are trying to meet with another couple and want to give them an idea of our location. We found out the address just before we left and it was NOT IN BOSTON. The location was in Dorchester and it was terrible! I contacted Swank by email twice stating I didn't feel safe at this location and never got a response. I rang the door bell as I believe the owner lives and was in the building by no response. I called SWANK properties and spoke with someone who said she would have the owner call me ...... but that never happened. Dorchester has a VERY high crime rate and we were scared to stay there.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read the other wonderful reviews for our Upham's Corner properties. All glowing and very satisfied. The neighborhood was not the cup of tea for this guests, but they wanted to spend in a certain budget range and this lovely unit was available for the two nights. By the way, Dorchester IS Boston. Just another neighborhood like Fenway, BackBay, South Boston, etc. We have properties in all the different neighborhoods in Boston, so let us know what you would like and a realistic budget range and we will find it for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Roseclair at Upham corner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The positive: the apartment came with all of the essentials you need (coffee pot, hair dryer, etc). It was as clean as hotels you stay in. Parking was tight but we were able to park within a block each day of our week stay. We used the laundry service on the concierge page and that was very convenient and not too expensive. There is a nice little restaurant next door. The negative: It is on a very busy street, lots of traffic noise which we are not use to. I had arranged to check-in at 4pm but when we arrived the code we received was for the inside door not the outside door, I called and 20 minutes later we got through the outside door, then tried the inside door and the code did not work, it as 4:51 before we got into the unit. The furniture is not that in the pictures. The person who you email with is not professional, does not actually answer questions, and does not make you feel like a valued customer. Things I wish I would have known in advance: traffic noise is right outside your windows and on the weekends includes very loud, booming car radios. That you need 2 door codes. Overall I would stay there again but maybe not on weekends because of the noise.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! As was noted in all of our correspondence regarding the door codes: "The code that you receive upon booking is the code for the unit and it becomes active at your check-in time. The common door code will be sent to the "Message Center" in the Guest Portal at check-in time. As you will be able to log into the internet at the building, simply log into the Guest Portal and see your common door code." The common door code will not work on the unit door and the unit door code will not work on the common door. Although we present that in our correspondence with guests, it is worth taking the time to repeat here since this guest had trouble and mixed up the codes. We understand that traveling is hard and folks show up tired and sometimes overwhelmed. And we are sorry if we missed the mark with this particular guest. But we will always be there to assist and help in any way we can!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
cave creek, AZ
2

Decent home, but management lacking.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice and clean but the area seemed a little sketchy. Parking was a challenge. Although we had prearranged for an early check in, the codes we were given did not work. The management team also did not refund our $250 security/cleaning deposit on time as promised. I had to contact them again to get it. The best part of our stay was the restaurant next door.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sadly, Sheri potter is correct that the deposit was tardy on the return. Without getting into the weeds, there was an issue with the guest's bank that did not immediately post the credit to her account. We are sorry that this happened but it isn't something we know about as it was the receiving bank. If the security deposit isn't seen in your account when it is supposed too, let us know! We will hunt down the issue and correct it! As far as the neighborhood being a "little sketchy," that is a ridiculous and malicious statement. Next door is a hip and fun pub/restaurant. On the other side we have an amazingly successful charter school. A few blocks away is a nice shopping center with grocery and TGI Fridays and other great stores. We are sorry that she felt that way but we did all we could to make her stay wonderful and relaxing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chevy Chase, MD
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the Roseclair. Nice apartment, location, furniture, appliances. The property managers were responsive and attentive. Only complaint is that although they responded to emails, I did not succeed in getting them to return phone calls.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Allen! We are much more efficient keeping everything in writing for you. And as you can see, we got everything done that you asked for! Glad we could achieve all of your needs in your trip to Boston. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gladbeck, XX
5

Good place to stay for a visit to Boston

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The flat has three nice sleeprooms, the kitchen is appropriately equipped. The pathroom is fine as well. We had a good stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties