check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gulf Front 3BR Condo-corner unit

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

You will feel one with the ocean in this beautifully decorated condo right on the water! Everything about this condo says relax! The view is amazing and can be enjoyed from the living room and all 3 bedrooms! Imagine waking up to sun and surf as far as the eye can see! This beautiful unit is unique as it has unobstructed direct Gulf front views from every room in the Condo (except the bathrooms).

The living area opens onto an inviting balcony, and the kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals. The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and private bath. The second and third bedrooms have queen-sized beds and share a bath. For your comfort, both bathrooms feature curved shower curtains. Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet and a washer and dryer.

Gulf House is a low density condominium with just six floors and is ideally located just 4 buildings from Gulf State Park and within walking distance to many great restaurants.

Gulf House 201 is located at 511 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
RelaxontheBeach (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I choose Relax on the Beach because you were, out of all the emails sent, the only ones to call me and see what my needs were. As I was totally unaware of the Gulf Shores area and it's popularity, I had found that I had waited way too long and way under estimated the cost to book a place for my family. Relax on the beach came through and I will certainly use you in the future and tell others looking for a great beach getaway. We were very pleased. The unit we stayed in was exactly what we wanted for what we intended to do there, which was all the beach time we could get. I will say that the appliances in our condo could use some updating or maintenance, they were slow to operate. Plus a little more instructions on obtaining WiFi and better explanation of the cable channels. These things in no way hindered our having a great vacation thanx to Relax on the Beach! The Relax on the Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Their website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

3.2
based on 21 traveler reviews

Gulf Front 3BR Condo-corner unit
average rating of 3.2380953 based on 23 reviews
Grand Junction, CO
1

Cassity Rental 08/06/16-08/14/16 Unit 201

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of Building and access to beach and view is excellent. However, I have to say, for the moeny spent, the unit was dissappointing to say the least. Besides being very generic, everything was falling apart. For example: 1) The refridgerator; placing groceries inside the fridge the top shelf fell, the door container "Bar" on bottom fell off and could not hold anything for the most part and was pretty much useless. The base of the oven was broken. 2) Dryer for clothes took 3 cycles to get only mostly dry 3) Master bedroom toilet is broken. Your water bill must be high for unit. 4) Could not see out windows as screen was disgusting and clogged. Your blinds were missing slats. 5) the broom you had to clean floor with was broke in middle with nothing more that box tape wrapped around it so it was useless for the floors where there was no rugs and sand would build up and made floors gritty and slippery. It just appeared apparent the unit owner took no pride in it. Little things make a big difference and thats too bad, as I come sometimes twice a year for 7-10 days and will not be using this building again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: This is a building on the beach and the location is perfect. it has a balcony that overlooks the gulf. This unit has been rented all year. All interior issues have or will be addressed and building maintenance has been notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pell City, AL
4

Good time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very easy to rent, nice place to stay. Good location, good people to work with, very helpful and accomadating.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Kind of a let down

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First off I want to say the location of the property was amazing! The size to accommodate our large family was also a plus. Things started going wrong the first day. We never received our email with confirmation codes, etc. we had to download the app onto one of our phones when we got down there. Once we arrived, the wifi was inoperable, the condo was dirty, and a note on the fridge said we had to keep things in coolers to allow fridge to cool down. We were never given this information prior and with four kids in tow it would have been nice. The sheets on two out of the three beds were really badly stained. We washed what we could because the washer and dryer unit in the condo was so smal you couldn't fit more than a pair of jeans and a shirt inside. The washer worked fine but was really loud so out of respect for neighbors we did laundry earlier in the day. The dryer barely worked and being small only accommodated a few items. The cycles were two hours long and the clothes were still wet about 75% of the time. I emailed the property quality control person about the Internet for four days. We never got internet and ended up using the max data for shared towers in that region. Being near the beach we expected sand to come in and wanted to keep the condo clean as possible. There was one broom in the house and it was broken all the way through the middle and taped together. When you tried to use it, it bent in half and was useless. We ended up buying our own. The shower head in the master bathroom was really short. If you are more than 5' than you're going to struggle. Another positive is there was an abundance of hot water. In the end we will not be coming back to this condo. The view was nice, but for the money we paid we expected working wifi, a functioning washer and dryer, and clean sheets.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All codes are done electronically and information was given during confirmation process. All properties are cleaned before guest arrival. If there was a cleaning issue of any kind Guest Services should have been notified and it would have been resolved. We have no control over the internet due to weather and other conditions. The condo has all the proper equipment. The washer and dryer are compact due to this being a smaller condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Temple, GA
2

5 Star View with 2.5 star accomodations

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you stay here you do so for 3 reasons, location, location, location. Upon arrival we discovered the sheets had not been changed so the trip started out on the wrong foot. Relax at the beach brought over clean sheets within an hour but the damage had been done. This condo is in bad need of an upgrade for the price charged.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not The Best

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only good thing was the location. Nice to be able to walk outside and be on the beach. The unit needs a lot and a lot. More updating and repair. The elevator was out of service when we arrived and when we left. Did work some while we were there. Had to carry luggage up and down the stairs.Two cooking elements on range didn't work. Smoke detector faulty. Finally removed battery. Faucet in one bathroom dripped terribly. Wifi was AWFUL. Disconnected when you closed your iPads. Had to log on every time to go online. I actually should get some refund for what we paid to rent the unit. I believe the owners are simply collecting rent and doing zero upkeep!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

What a time to be alive

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental property was beautiful right on the beach. There was plenty to do at day and during the night. Great service!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Michael. So glad you enjoyed this great condo. You and your group were wonderful guests. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This unit is in the heart of Gulf Shores, It is convenient to, & of coarse

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1144 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV in Living Room & all 3 bedrooms, Full Kitchen, Washer (in unit) & Dryer (in unit), NO PETS.

Partner Offers