check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

RelaxontheBeach

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Gulf Front 3BR Condo - Corner Unit - w/Pool

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

You will feel one with the ocean in this beautifully decorated 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo right on the water! Everything about this condo says relax! The view is amazing and can be enjoyed from the living room and all 3 bedrooms! Imagine waking up to sun and surf as far as the eye can see! This beautiful unit is unique as it has unobstructed direct Gulf front views from every room in the Condo (except the bathrooms).

The living area opens onto an inviting balcony and there is a well equipped kitchen. The master bedroom features a king sized bed and private bath. The 2nd and third bedrooms have Queen sized beds and share a bath. For your comfort, both bathrooms feature curved shower curtains. Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet and a washer and dryer.

Gulf House is a low density condominium with just six floors and is ideally located just 4 buildings from the State Park and within walking distance to many great restaurants.

Gulf House 201 is located at 511 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

THE AREA

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. Vacation properties are convenient to all Gulf Shores restaurants, shops, entertainment, and golf courses. The Tanger Outlet mall in Foley is a favorite for shoppers. Kiva Dunes and the Peninsula Golf Clubs are must play courses for the golfers in the group. Be sure to check out the the Gulf Shores Zoo, Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge and historic Fort Morgan. Or take a day trip to Dauphin Island’s Estuarium, the Pensacola Naval Air Museum, Bellingrath Gardens, or to see the Alabama. For the adventurers in your party, take a beautiful and thrilling beachflight or go fishing with Salty Dog Charters.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
RelaxontheBeach (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

I choose Relax on the Beach because you were, out of all the emails sent, the only ones to call me and see what my needs were. As I was totally unaware of the Gulf Shores area and it's popularity, I had found that I had waited way too long and way under estimated the cost to book a place for my family. Relax on the beach came through and I will certainly use you in the future and tell others looking for a great beach getaway. We were very pleased. The unit we stayed in was exactly what we wanted for what we intended to do there, which was all the beach time we could get. I will say that the appliances in our condo could use some updating or maintenance, they were slow to operate. Plus a little more instructions on obtaining WiFi and better explanation of the cable channels. These things in no way hindered our having a great vacation thanx to Relax on the Beach! The Relax on the Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Their website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

3.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Gulf Front 3BR Condo - Corner Unit - w/Pool
average rating of 3.5625 based on 18 reviews
Marietta, GA
5

What a time to be alive

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental property was beautiful right on the beach. There was plenty to do at day and during the night. Great service!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Michael. So glad you enjoyed this great condo. You and your group were wonderful guests. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Giant Scan

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we were a group of spring breakers that paid a rediculous secuirty deposit in order to guarentee we had a place to stay for a week. Planned this for months. Checked in saturday at 4 pm and bougt groceries then cleaned condo. Then woke up and cleaned condo again before going to the beach, only to be called back 10 minutes later to get evicted for allegedly "throwing cigarette buds and beer cana off the balcony at night". There was no prooof of this happening and shouldve been a warning at maximum if even occured. This was all a scam just to collect our hard earned money.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Talk about a giant scam! You are writing this review after we bent our rules and issued a partial security deposit refund even though you were evicted to help you out because it was your "friends" who were misbehaving! The condo manager SAW your "friends" acting wild and whipping full beer cans down at people in the pool area. There was no "allegedly" about it. They were warned, and not only did they ignore the warning, they yelled obscenities at the manager and his wife. Your "friends" were drunk, disrespectful and out of control. We had not choice but to evict you. Because we did feel a little bit sorry for you having chosen to affiliate with this type of "friend," we gave you part of your security deposit back after you called your mommy and had her plead your case. You were very lucky, because you got your money right before your sweet friends spray painted "F@#* You!" on the side of the condo building. If they had done this before I returned your money, you wouldn't have gotten a penny. My advice to you: Find some new friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Harvest, AL
5

Thanksgiving Gulf 201

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely enjoyed it. Condo was clean and everything we needed was there. The proximity to the beach and the view was awesome! Stores and recreational venues were close and the property was neat and safe.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear! Hope you'll be back for Thanksgiving next year. Or maybe before!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CLANTON, AL
4

Enjoyable Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the vacation in the Gulf Shore's Area. The check in was great eMail and phone. This is the frist time I have ever signed a License Agreement 31 Question's 13 page's if printed. The unit was in good shape but the agreement that was signed it had me thinging Will I have to fix everthing that needed fixing. We was never able to log into the local eNet router. The stay was a good stay the location was great. The rental management was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our stay. Awww... our guest license agreement isn't that long! It's only 13 pages because the print is so large. And you are not the type of guest who needs to refer to "the rules." It was a pleasure having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family of 6

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's an older condo but I thought it was in good condition. The stove is tricky and there aren't a lot of things to cook with.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We'll send someone over to take inventory. We know it's important to have the the tools you need for cooking!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

End of Summer getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let me first say that the location of this Condo is SUPERB. The actual view is even better than the pics. However, I was not pleased at all with the condition of the condo. The condo was VERY dirty. There was trash on the wall where the kitchen trashcan was, a molded ice tray under the kitchen sink, both bathrooms had slight mold on the shower curtains, and the rugs in both bathrooms were sooooo old and were visibly dirty (brown spots due to being so worn out). The Relax on the beach binder was so gross on the inside we didn't want to handle it very much to get details on check in and out. It made us wonder if the linens were really clean or not. It is really shameful that a mandatory cleaning fee is charged considering the state of the condo. Also the Wi-fi didn't work. Luckily we were all taking a break from the real world and didn't fuss about it not working.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you found the cleanliness sub standard. Cleaning is a constant battle down here. We have taken this unit away from the current cleaning company and have assigned it to another company. Hope you'll come again. We promise the cleaning will improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

This unit is in the heart of Gulf Shores, It is convenient to, & of coarse

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Alabama Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1144 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV in Living Room & all 3 bedrooms, Full Kitchen, Washer (in unit) & Dryer (in unit), NO PETS.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties