Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful And Modern Large 1/1 + Large Terrace Facing Bay

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,066 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with 2 queen bed , 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1-6 pax

Beautiful and Modern Large 1/1 with A/C 1066 sf with large terrace. facing. Bay view and Park view,

1 bedroom with 2 queen beds , open on the terrace ,

1 living room with One Sofa bed queen size open on the terrace , LCD TV , table and chairs

equiped Kichen with dishwasher, wash and dry machine, coffee machine, toaster, microwave etc...

Guests may have their own privacy, makes your rental experience pleasant and enjoyable.

Open and complete Kitchen .

Internet H-Speed on wifi

The Building offers first class luxurious amenities: Gym, Sauna, Spa, huge pool and Jacuzzi. Commercial area with 2 hotels and 24/7 services, Security, Valet parking, Gourmet deli, gift shops, Doctor, pharmacy, hairdresser, 3 restaurants… 10 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from the beaches and Lincoln road. Next to the performing art center of Miami, walking distance from Miami Heat Arena. 1 Block from the Metro and Bus. Walking- Biking Track up to the beach and Lincoln Road. Basketball, Tennis court and Beach volleyball in Margaret Pace Park

More Details

Owner
Olivier Gebhart
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Olivier Gebhart

I'm french citizen , I was specialist on holidays rental property on south of France ,( I still have properties ) I know what all customers need on a vacation rental and I try all time, to satisfy

Olivier Gebhart purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Olivier Gebhart chose Miami

Luxurious condo with huge balcony of The Grand, breathtaking views of the Biscayne Bay, and park. Part of the building is the Double Tree Hotel and the building is also connected to the Marriott Hotel with beautiful lobby where you find several restaurants that deliver food to your door.

What makes this apartment unique

There are a few boutiques, deli, liquor store, news stand, and few other retail business. The pools and spa/whirlpools are located on the tenth floor, there is also a free fitness center with top line equipment and sauna. Inside the apartment it feels like home, there is everything you'll need, LCD TV, The kitchen is fully equipped with all utensils and appliances,... the condo can comfortably sleeps 6 people. and wifi include on the rent

Guestbook comments from the owner

Apartment totally redecorated on the famous " Double Tree Hotel"

Large and pleasant terrace with bay view

Frensh Owner prepare all beds very clean and let some drinks and water on the fridge

Very large closet , modern decoration, Perfect

Very Good place
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Downtown Miami Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1066 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
  • 1 bathroom with large corner bath tub + 1 shower ; toilet 1 other place with sink and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • The apartment has 1 bedroom: a Master Suite with a 2 queen beds The living room has a confortable Sofa bed possible to sleep for 6 people
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is located on Biscayne Bay in downtown Miami, only short drive from Miami International Airport. I is about a five minutes drive by car or bus to the famous South Beach. A fifteen minutes drive will get you to The Everglades National Park and it is about forty minutes drive to Key Largo's famous John Pinecamp Park, which is one of the best snorkeling and diving destination in the world. Walking distance from the condo is The Miami Preforming Arts Center, American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Park, and Downtown Miami. A short distance is Little Havana, Miami Seaquarium, Miami Metrozoo, and Parriot Jungle, and only a five minutes drive to The Port Of Miami. The building has a world class marina were you can pick up a boat and go deep sea fishing, snorkeling, diving, and site seeing homes of The Rich and Famous . Its a twenty minutes bike ride to the beach where you can swim, play volleyball, wind surfing, and shelling.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Beautiful And Modern Large 1/1 + Large Terrace Facing Bay
average rating of 4.368421 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location, beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in a great area...within walking distance to restaurants and a Publix, right a cross from a Trolley Stop (which is free public transport), about a block away from the Miami Mover (free public transport), and was even next to a Big Bus Tour stop. Also, there are many shops and restaurants inside of the building. Travel in and around Miami was made easy with this convenient location.

The condo had some minor issues...water dispenser in fridge not working, balcony sliding glass doors do not lock, full bathroom door sticks...but none of these things really had a significant impact on our stay. It could also use a more thorough cleaning in the bathrooms prior to arrival, as we found many hairs in and around the sinks. The kitchen is pretty well stocked, which made it easy to make breakfast and light meals. Washer and dryer in the kitchen was wonderful to have! Balcony view is amazing, although the balcony could use some updated furniture. Pool and hot tubs located on 10th floor were awesome...a big hit with our kids!

Marco was great with communication with us for check-in and check-out! Our flight was so delayed coming in to Miami that we had to check-in a day late and he was able to rearrange his schedule to make this happen. He gave us a quick tour of the place on arrival and was quick with text-response prior to and during our stay.

Again, any issues with the condo were minor and really had no significant impact on our stay or our enjoyment of the facilities. We had an amazing vacation in Miami!! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Thank you for your great review for minor issue for dispenser water on fridge , it s a litlle complicate to fix because cost is very expensive and not necessary because fridge works great for balcony doors, i m waiting the piece to change and it will be repair asap i hope you see other time best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
barcelona
5

Nice and amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Confortable and very clean

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cheap cost but not worth it

  • 2 of 5

I really wanted to have a 5 star review for this place because I had such high hopes. The cons outweighed the pros. The location is decent. There is a lot inside the location downstairs like a liquor store, jet ski, food places, hair salon and doggy day care. The front desk staff was super nice and helpful. The little water area nearby was great and the jacuzzi and pool was awesome. I was little late for check in and the person was ice enough to meet me at a later time. However, it's across the bridge and away from South beach where all the action is. Uber and Lyft does get expensive . Now the actual condo was unsatisfying. The tv and wifi stopped working the first day, the hot water turned off the second day, there were cockroaches in the cabinets, there was a raised dent on the patio floor that can be unsafe if not careful, no wash cloths, just towels, some of the sheets had makeup stains on them, one half of the sink was stopped up and wouldn't drain. I've never actually met the Oliver person and had to do business with his friend who didn't have any receipt for me as I requested when given the second half of the payment. I really would like a partial refund but I doubt that happens. It was a learning experience, and you get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i m very very surprised for your bad review First and more important you never call me back because all can be fixed or have informations if necessary You have never warned of any problem whats oever For the wifi which I specify works perfectly, you only need have good code behind the box For the tv, customers often looking for channels do not support the remote control and then you have to put the tv on the AV channel, otherwise it does not work, it does not matter ; you just have to ask !! For cockroaches, I am very surprised and I could understand if this was true, because in 7 years, this is the first time I was told this and moreover the building is treated preventively regularly For towels, you just have to ask and wendy would give you more, but unfortunately, clients have the bad hang of it of dyeing their hair and sometimes the stains are difficult to remove completely, even if they are clean; Moreover there are always extra towels in a box on the closet for Hot water , i just have the info you was 6 or more in the apartment , and make shower during hours and hours , i just spoke to building plumber at front desk , hot water is collective for condo ; and each unit have many hot water -(for approx 6 hours) ; if you stay hours and hours on shower, at the end ,tank is empty I think you were disappointed because you thought the condo was closer to south beach, but you had the exact address and you could easily check; apartment is exactly what you see on pictures , all furniture are new november 2016 and i change all towels every year ; but sometimes customers are coming more and thought than it s a hotel, but no , it s a private apartment they are no daily housekeeping or laundry ; customers must think to be as clean as their home and think about future customers! The apartment is between 10 and 12 minutes from south beach, it is not long, but it is true that it takes a vehicle Again, I'm really sorry to hear this, and I do not really believe my condo is as bad as you say
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Muy cómoda estancia

  • 5 of 5

El departamento está en óptimas condiciones, muy buena atención por parte del duelo y excelente ubicación. Gracias!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I can honestly say that were loved our condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property looks just like it looked in the photos. There was plenty of room for the four of us. It was nice and clean. Olivier was very accommodating. He also provided us with his parking pass for easy in/out which is great for those who choose to get rental cars.

Linens and towels were provided but bring your own wash cloths. There was an iron, blow dryer and full kitchen. We shopped at the Publix across the street so we could cook breakfast. We had full access to the gym and pool as well. There are plenty of restaurants and convenience stores within the building.

It was great establishing a relationship with Olivier and we will definitely use his property again.

The only thing we had issues with was the toilets. Flushing was a bit frustrating since you either had to flush a couple times, hold the handle down excessively long, or even plunge at times. Overall it didn't alter our feelings about the overall stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much fir your great review you are welcome at your conveniànce i had. send. a plumber to fix tge small problem on the flush regards. and. see you for your next. visit. on miami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We are very satisfied again.

  • 5 of 5

Again very satisfied about the owner, Olivier, and the apartment. Nice again. We where here for the second time. Probible not for the last time. Very well equipped, great holiday.

Hope to stay here next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. You. Are always the welcome. On my apartment Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Wynwood Walls
Art Basel Miami Beach
Wynwood Arts District
The Shops at Midtown Miami
Hakkasan
Lagniappe
"very cosy you can share jamon iberico spain ham cheese and wine on a nice garden "
Sakaya Kitchen
Sandbar Lounge
Fontainebleau
Bal Harbour Shops
"very expensive for luxe shops "
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
VERY EASY BY TAXI FOR ONLY $30 OR UBER $12
Nearest Barpub
ON THE HOTEL
Nearest Train
100 Metres
METROMOVER FREE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
FOR US 1 AND I95
Nearest Restaurant
ON THE HOTEL AND ALL ARROUND
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
MIAMI BEACH
Car: not necessary

The Double Tree Hotel and the building is also connected to the Marriott Hotel with beautiful lobby where you find several restaurants that deliver food to your door. There are a few boutiques, deli, liquor store, news stand, and few other retail business. The pools and spa/whirlpools are located on the tenth floor, there is also a free fitness center with top line equipment and sauna.

This Building is one of the most prestigious complexes in Miami and includes: 5 restaurants, a grocery store, a pharmacy, car rental, boat rental, beauty salon, barber shop and much more.A large heated pool , 4 Jacuzzis, private marina, fitness center with sauna, and a covered parking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Miami Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$990
$3,000
 
 
JUIN
Jun 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$145
Fri,Sat,Sun
$990
$3,000
 
 
JUILLET
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Sat,Sun
$868
$2,291
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 29 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Sat,Sun
$868
$2,291
 
 
JUILLET
Jul 31 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Sat,Sun
$868
$2,291
 
 
AOUT
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$924
 
 
SEPTEMBRE
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$950
 
 
OCTOBRE
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$1,150
 
 
NOV DECE
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$1,162
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$1,162
 
 
NOV DECE
Dec 12 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$1,162
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Mar 22 2018 - Mar 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jun 4 2018 - Jun 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jun 11 2018 - Jun 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jun 18 2018 - Jun 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jun 25 2018 - Jun 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 6 2018 - Jul 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 8 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 9 2018 - Jul 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 13 2018 - Jul 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 15 2018 - Jul 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 20 2018 - Jul 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 22 2018 - Jul 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 27 2018 - Jul 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
Jul 29 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

exit cleaning $60
Tax Rate 8.0%

NORMAL RATE
Minimum Stay: 3 Nights
Week Night :$150
Weekend: 2 nights : $ 340
Weekend 3 nights: $ 450
Weekly: $910
Biweekly : $ 1700
Monthly : $ 3000
exit cleaning : you have to pay $80 exit cleaning at the entrance ,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties