check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nicole

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Spacious Newly Renovated Condo With Mountain And Golf Course Views

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hawaii Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom ground floor unit, close to pool. Sleeps 3-4

Newly renovated 1 bedroom 1 bathroom spacious ground floor, corner unit condo located in gated community at Turtle Bay Resort.

New cabinetry, granite counter tops, brand new Pergo flooring, screened in lanai, comfortable furnishings, flat screen TVs with DVD player in living room, A/C in bedroom, high speed wireless internet access and DVR cable box in the living room. This condo has a brand new full size washer and dryer as well. Condo is fully stocked with linens, towels and all kitchen needs such as a coffee maker, blender, dishes, pots, pans, etc. One off street, secure parking space is included. This unit is the closest to a beautiful heated pool.

Within walking distance you can choose between two world class golf courses at Turtle Bay Resort, fine dining restaurants, amazing beaches, surfing, horseback riding, and a beautiful spa.

10 minute drive to Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Waimea Bay and Valley and Shark’s Cove.

20 minute drive to the town of Hale’iwa where you can find great restaurants, shopping and adventure tours like Shark Tours, jet-ski rentals, and scuba diving.

10 minute drive to BYU and Polynesian Cultural Center.

No smoking/no pets allowed.

Regular Rental Rate of $140/night plus tax of 13.96% and cleaning fee of $95.

***Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas will have higher rates.*** Please inquire for specific pricing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Nicole (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Amazing host. Excellent experience all around. The place was perfect. Highly recommend.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 21

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Spacious Newly Renovated Condo With Mountain And Golf Course Views
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 39 reviews
5

Wonderful location with all the conveniences.

  • 5 of 5

Nicole's property was the perfect location for our three day stay at Turtle Bay. The outlook was lovely and the condo was full of everything we needed for a North Shore getaway, including being only a few minutes away from the famous beaches of Pipeline, Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach and all the yummy shrimp trucks. A clean and gorgeous condo, and we hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this property. Had very busy days and it was great to go 'home' each day to this comfortable condo. All the facilities of turtle bay at a fraction of the cost. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5

A very nice condo. We appreciated the amenities and the owners attention to detail. Having nice chairs and a cooler to take to the beautiful beach nearby was great! We have stayed in Turtle Bay previously, and will definitely be back, and hopefully be able to stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our honeymoon for one week and it was perfect!!

The condo was the perfect size for us and located right on the beautiful golf course. The place was clean, had many extra towels and a boat load of beach gear/goodies. There's also plenty of coolers and containers to haul your stuff to the beach each day. Having a washer/dryer in the unit (stocked with detergent, love it!) was a savior. We ended up hanging out at the resort, which is a short walk and even shorter drive up the street. I would actually recommend walking because parking sometimes at the resort can be a pain but most days it was fine! Everything you could want can be found at the resort; restaurants & bars, great service, spa, shops, incredible beach with surfers to watch, luaus two times a week...

We visited the nearby towns during the day and ended up at the resort for cocktails at night. The gorgeous town of Hale'iwa is about 25 minutes down the road, the iconic Kualoa Ranch where many movies/tv shows is down the street about 30 minutes, as well as the Dole plantations and Polynesian center. We got to see tons of sea turtles at Turtle Beach, again, just down the road. Waimea Bay & Valley is very close by and definitely a must see. Pure beauty! I could go on and on!!

I am trying to think of some negatives but honestly, we could not be happier with our experience.

If you want a quieter vacation that is super close to awesome amenities, this place is your go to. Nicole was great with answering our questions quickly and couldn't be any nicer. We will definitely be coming back at least every year for many more perfect vacations!! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Major Disappointment if you value sleep

  • 1 of 5

The layout was nice and large just as described. The compound was remote but nice.

The Apartment was very dirty and worn. Starting with the Bedroom. We arrived to a puddle of water from the only air condition which was tiny and only in the bedroom. The Bed is only a full size which is not outlined in the listing.The bed is old lumpy and what made it worst is the bed sheets are just as old and we don't think they bothered to change from the prior guest. The water in the bedroom also made the space very musty.

The refrigerator was disgusting packed with old condiments from prior guest and there was actually someones hairs inside. The cabinets were sticky and full of fingerprints. The floor was dirty and old food was under the sofa.

We booked for 8 days and we told the owner the place was too hot being there is only 1 air conditioner in this large space. The owners response was to leave the bedroom door open. We only lasted 2 days and got no sleep.The bathroom was also disgusting and there was a baby roach crawling about.The Towels were worn and musty. We informed the owner we could not take the heat and the dirt. They basically told us if they can't get someone else to rent we were out of luck. Granted no one did rent and we lost 6 days of money and had to find another place. We found it very disrespectful that someone would present this rental with such a horrible bed,no sufficient cooling and lack of cleanliness. They also made no effort to resolve the heat issue. If you value sleep and cleanliness this is not the place for you. Its also not very close to anything you do need a car. Unless these people update and clean. DON'T DO IT. They are very short sighted,tired and don't care!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to see your review. As you may recall, when you called to tell us that you had left the unit, the heat was your only reason for leaving. We did suggest leaving the air conditioner on all the time and closing up the unit but you stated that you had already left the unit and paid for a hotel in town. The air conditioner does work very well at cooling the entire unit. Your review contains several complaints which you failed to make us aware of during your stay. We certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay. I want to assure our future guests that these problems either did not exist or we were not made aware of them at the appropriate time. We are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect home away from home get away

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely fabulous! It was one of my best stay on Oahu. I love the north Shore and didn't want the busy streets of downtown. The condo was equipped with everything you ever need. I cooked every night and experienced athe most relaxing get away. It was truly your home away from home. The enclosed lanai was absolutely fabulous. It was a great place to sit and have my morning coffee along with breakfast. You will not be disappointed in staying here. I will definitely be coming back! Thank you Nicole for your great communication and easy directions.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahuku - Turtle Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $95
CC Fee: $31
Tax Rate 13.96%

Tax: 13.96%
Cleaning Fee: $95

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hawaii Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • TV and DVD in Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Binoculars
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Yard
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...