Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Rubio- Your Window to the Sea

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Casa Rubio, 3 Bedroom Home, West Bay

This home has everything... expanded Deck and newly remodeled interiors. And a view that takes your breath away. Fall asleep to the sound of the sea. Great snorkeling, beach front, private dock, security system, walking distance to everything, with easy access to water taxis. Recently remodeled, Spacious kitchen and bathrooms including over sized bathtub and shower. Expanded large deck with panoramic view. Cable TV, Smart TV, Unlimited WIFI, local telephone, air conditioning, gas grill, peaceful, lovely garden community.


Property Manager
Melissa Mejia
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Melissa Mejia

I love Roatan

Amenities

Orchid Beach Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ensuite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Ensuite bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom includes patio doors to the balcony. Beautiful spacious bedrooms with closets
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
Diving Instructor Onsite. Snorkeling. Sandy Beach. Docks. Kayaks for rent

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Casa Rubio- Your Window to the Sea
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

5 stars beautiful place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome house and stunning views, everything was perfect from them moment we arrived at the airport Javier picked us up and took us to the supermarket and dropped us off at the casa Rubio !!! Melissa's suggestion to use him as our driver was spot on !!! I will definitely return !!!! Craig and Jana !!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So glad that you had a great time. I look forward to your return. Hope you can stay longer next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location and Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier with this house. It is close to everything but feels tucked away in a private setting. The beach is beautiful. It is so convenient to use the dock to catch water taxis or fishing boat. Melissa helped suggest restaurants and arrange a fishing guide (Chris was great!) We loved walking the beach to West Bay. The snorkelling right out front was great - saw eels, octopus, lobster, sea slugs, lots of fish and corals! The dive shop is right next door and they are wonderful too. This really is the perfect way to do the West End of the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vacation at the awesome mystery house

  • 5 of 5

We took our daughter and her friend here for their graduation and we had a great time at Casa Rubio house. We called it the mystery house due the fact we were always trying to figure out which switch went with what fan or light. :) By the time we left, we had it figured out. The house was great, what a view from the living room and balcony! Melissa was awesome! She was such a help in many ways I just hope I didn't bother her too much.

To me it was like coming home because I lived in Honduras on the main land when I was younger. We had a great time snorkeling, deep sea fishing, parasailing and swimming with the Dolphins. I would definitely recommend staying here. Only thing I would recommend is before you go anywhere outside the USA you down load the app WhatsApp. It was a life saver for me. you can call or text via internet with out any charge. Melissa had a local cell phone which was great! There was times we needed to get in touch with some one in the USA, this app was the way to go. Once again, Melissa, thank you so much!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home, amazing view! Melissa was very helpful and always available if needed! Beautiful house with great snorkeling right off the dock. We saw lobster, sting ray, stonefish, cuttlefish, beautiful coral and much more. A great place to stay for walking to west end and west bay. We loved it and hope to go back soon. You will not be dissapointed!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brazilian, living in Mexico
4

Beautiful house with incredible views

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful, very clean, well decorated and equipped, and Melissa was a very attentive host.

The only problem is that the fan in the Master Bedroom wasn't working, and we had to use the AC even for sleeping although we usually avoid it (it's so hot!!!). Also it was impossible to control the other fans velocity and one of them in the outside wasn't working either.

Another thing that I should had paid attention at the begining (but I didn't) is that although the house is for 6 (3 double bedroom), the price is for 2 and you must pay for each "additional" guest. So if there are 6 guests, you will see that the price increases.

Is not exactly "easy" to get to the house, but if you follow Melissa's instructions will should have no problem. From there you can access West Bay walking around 25min on the beach, by taxi boat or driving. We didn't go to West End walking, but I thing is also possible. We only went driving.

In general, we had a great stay and the location was pretty good for us.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that's you were not able to use the ceiling fan. I wish you had informed me from the start, instead of your day of check out. I tested it on the day you checked out. The fan works great. Just needed to flip the switch on the other wall. And both fans also work well outside on the porch. I'm always available when you need assistance with something. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return. Thank you for leaving the home in good condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montross Va
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

We were very comfortable at Casa Rubio. Other than a few power outages, the trip was fantastic

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orchid Beach Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Damage Deposit $250

50% required at booking. NON_REFUNDABLE
Balance to be paid 30 days before check in.
Holidays 35% rate increase

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties