Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Doña Iñes - Privacy! Gorgeous home, guest house & pool, free wifi!

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 7, Bathrooms 5.5, Sleeps 10

A private home and guest house perfectly suited for a group seeking that extra ounce of privacy!

Behind a private gate (with covered parking space), we have turned our own lovely home into a magnificent vacation rental property perfect for groups or families traveling together and looking for a bit of privacy. The layout of the main house is ideal for entertaining and spending time together. The main home's five bedrooms encircle the fabulous open-spaced living room/dining room/kitchen.

Our two-bedroom guest house has a king-sized bed, and the second bedroom has two twin beds. Each bedroom has it's own private bathroom.

Luxury linens and great mattresses are key to the divine sleeping comfort our beds provide. For your convenience, our bathrooms are stocked with luxurious bath and pool/beach towels.

A full kitchen is complete with refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, toaster-oven and coffee maker, along with contemporary dishes, cookware and silverware.

Sleekness and simple elegance are synonymous with Villa Doña Ines. Among the many amenities are air conditioning in all bedrooms, free hi-speed wireless internet, free daily maid service (except Sunday), and babysitting and laundry services for a minimal fees.

The main house sleeps up to 10 people and the guest house sleeps up to 6 people. There is a $35 fee per person/per night for each additional person for more than 10 people staying at Villa Doña Iñes. Maximum occupancy is 15 people.

We ask for your understanding in that we are a 'No Smoking / No Pets' property.

More Details

Property Manager
Rhonda Lageyre
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2018

About Rhonda Lageyre

We met in Los Angeles fifteen years ago. We both love traveling and have been all around the world. Friends living in Costa Rica enticed us to visit, and we fell in love with both the country and the small community, Tamarindo, where we now live part-time. We bought our house in 2004 and remodeled to our taste, adding a gorgeous master bedroom/bathroom, a modern Jack-and-Jill suite that includes a sitting room, a guest house, a gazebo and a caretaker house. This has been our personal residence for 8 very happy years, until we relocated recently to Miami. We have a very successful resort in Tamarindo called The Breeze, and are now adding our personal residence to our rental property inventory. Prior to becoming proprietors, we had a successful handbag business, which we still run as well. We are the creators of this beautiful line of hand-embroidered handbags named Papillon. In my 30's, I (Rhonda) was a freelance photographer for Associated Press in Los Angeles and Paris, France, and my husband, Jean Marc, created beautiful bed and table linens in Hong Kong. We are a fun-loving couple, love the outdoors, and raising our lovely daughter and four dogs.

Why Rhonda Lageyre chose Tamarindo

Although a small surfing village, Tamarindo is a highly international community with people from all over the world choosing to live in a serene, beautiful environment. We saw Tamarindo as an upcoming Hawaii, yet offering an international flair. A country full of adventure, we found so much to do in Costa Rica, such as great surf for both novices and experienced surfers, ATV off-roading and mountain biking, yoga galore, great dining due to many fabulous ex-patriot chefs coming from all around the world, and so many exciting animal sightings that no one goes home feeling deprived of a wonderful howl or two from a Howler Monkey or a beautiful birdsong from one of a multitude of exotic birds. And in all of today's chaos, Costa Rica continues to maintain it's reputation as one of the most peaceful places in the world.

What makes this villa unique

Peace and serenity abound within the property's confines. This compound is a superb spot to vacation, relax and have fun with family and friends. Take a stroll just down the road to do some great shopping, have a delicious meal in one of the many wonderful restaurants and enjoy Tamarindo's great nightlife. The close proximity to the beach is also a major plus (an 8-10 minute walk). Our gorgeous trees on the property are home at times to a variety of beautiful birds and the great Howler monkeys.


Tamarindo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • High end bath towels throughout.
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 queen
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    - 1 twin/ single
    - 1 king
    - 1 twin/ single
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • High end bed linens throughout. High quality mattresses on all beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Wheelchair accessible as home is all one level, but the path towards house is narrow. Electric gate opens to a carport (not an enclosed garage). Housekeeper takes care of all the towel and bedding laundry. The main house is approximately 2,000 square feet and the guest house is approximately 1,000 square feet.


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Villa Doña Iñes - Privacy! Gorgeous home, guest house & pool, free wifi!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Laguna Niguel

Fire Hazard, Bugs and Smells

  • 1 of 5

We stayed one night and had to find another place because the property was a fire hazard. We turned the lights on and the circuit panel blew causing the wall to blacken and get very hot. Further investigation with the property manager revealed that there were no circuit breakers and the owners were not going to correct the issue. The guest house had spiders and fireants in the bedding and my 3 daughters refused to stay there and the refrigerator smelled of fish so bad that the smell was pervasive not only in the kitchen but in the family room. For safety reasons we had to leave and the owner refused to refund me my money back. She stated it was non-refundable which is ridiculous when she couldn't provide what I paid for. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company and am awaiting resolution. Renters beware.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is rare we have an unhappy guest because we put so much attention into detail and care for our clients. There are those moments, though, when you can't make everyone happy no matter what you do to address their concerns. As I see it, this is one of them. We were indeed sorry there was an electrical short, but we promptly took care of it. I was in immediate contact with her, sent our manager right out that evening, and the first thing the next morning the electrician was there to further address any electrical concerns. To address the ant and spider comment, we spray for them all the time and there was absolutely no infestation of ants and spiders. Regarding cleanliness, we pride ourselves on a very clean property. They did not complain to anyone (housekeeper, manager or myself) about anything being dirty or the refrigerator smelling. In my opinion, these statements are made to build a case so they can be refunded. We did attempt to work with them as well by offering to move them to our other lovely property, and they refused, saying they had already booked another house. I see this as a family not being in love with the property they rented and drumming up a case to beat the system and be refunded for a non-refundable, early bird booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome home and staff!

  • 5 of 5

We had a total of 32 in our group (2 people stayed at another property) and the rest of us were split up between the Breeze and the Breeze Annex. We still talk about this trip today and cannot wait to get all of us together back there again.

The staff was absolutely wonderful and very patient for putting up with so many people. We mostly gathered at the Breeze - it was great. Thank you guys so much for all you did - this review is way over due! See you soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buenos Aires, Argentina

great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the most wonderful time at the house. It´s a very confortable house, the bedrooms are confortable, with nice beddings.

The outspace is perfect, we used it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The barbecue and oven worked perfectly well and used them several times.

The house is very well located,in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the noisy part of tamarindo and the beach.

We were very glad that also the wifi was pretty good, so we could do some in the early morning.

The only thing that I didn´t find so good was the kitchen space, it´s a little small and for a house of so many people the cookware is very poor. It should also have a dishwasher as the sink is really small.

Besides that the rest of the house worked perfect and I would rent it again if going to Tamatindo

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new York

Best trip of the year!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 10 young adults spent 5 nights at the Breeze Annex and it was absolutely amazing!! the property is beautiful and we were very pleased with everything. The owner Jean Carlos was so helpful and friendly and gave us 7 bikes for us to ride to town in, which cut our 10 minute walk in half. close to supermarket, beaches, nightlife, restaurants and bars. The pool was awesome and the housekeeper took great care of us. Would definitely stay there again.

Such a great area, very friendly and safe.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Golf
3.7 Miles
Golf Course at Hacienda Pinilla
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Beach and Town in Tamarindo
Other Activities:


Our home is very close to the beach - just an 8 to 10-minute walk. Liberia International airport is one hour away, and Tamarindo has it's own small airport less than two miles away. Being located on the outskirts of town, you will find everything at your fingertips, from restaurants of all sorts to clothing shops, markets, spas, surf shops, banks, bars, etc. Renting ATV's is also a very popular activity, and can be rented nearby, as well as bicycles. If interested, it is quite easy to find a taxi in town and take a drive to enjoy neighboring towns. Great golfing at Hacienda Pinilla is just a 15 minute car ride away. Plenty to do - all within reach.

Other Activities: Yoga centers, ATV tours, zip lining, sunset cruises.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • $375/nt - $750/nt

You might like these similar properties