Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"LADY ADMIRAL" ~ Sweet Cottage & Guest House with Large Private Pool off Duval!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing, Large Pool - Outdoor Dining - Open Floor Plan - Steps from Duval

A SWEET SURPRISE JUST OFF DUVAL...

Private single family home with off street parking totaling three bedrooms, two and half baths plus outdoor shower. Enjoy an open floor plan with double French doors that open off the kitchen to a backyard oasis with large sunny and heated pool surrounded by tropical vegetation and spacious decks for sunbathing, outdoor dining and grilling your fresh catch.

FURNISHINGS...

Newly designer decorated throughout with a tasteful nautical decor that has you feeling like you are on vacation just stepping through the front door.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS.....

King bedroom and queen bedroom with large shared bath. Additional en-suite half bath in the queen bedroom. Detached poolside guest house with king bed and en-suite bath. Perfect setting for families, or couples traveling with friends.

DETAILS AND AMENITIES...

Start your stay on island time in the comfort of the great room with vaulted ceiling, cool tile and natural light from large windows, transoms and French doors. A spacious open kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counters, custom cabinetry and comfortable bar seating allows the hosts to share great times while preparing gourmet meals or casual dining. An abundant selection of kitchen supplies to match your culinary skill. Well equipped with a variety of glassware, place settings and service pieces.

POOL AND OUTDOOR LIVING...

Swim laps or chill with a cocktail in this exceptionally large heated pool with a beautiful back splash. Dine under the stars or enjoy your morning coffee with two dining tables surrounded by tropical flowers and tall palms. Last but not least enjoy the luxury of off street parking where you can fit at least one large vehicle and can park in the second vehicle on the street.

GO AHEAD SPOIL YOURSELF!

More Details

Property Manager
Best of Key West Rentals Team
Speaks: english, czech
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We came to Key West for a wedding - the house couldn't have been more perfect! The pool house was nice and private for the newlyweds while the rest of us stayed in the main house. We had every comfort of home, especially important when traveling with a 3 year-old! It was a short walk, or bike ride, to the heart of Duval, and nice to come home and relax at the end of a long day. We appreciate you opening your home and all the little details that made our trip wonderful. We hope to be back very soon!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated poolside cottage with full ensuite bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Adorable cottage with queen bed and ensuite full bath
  • Main house - king and queen bedrooms, additional sleeping with foldout sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Adorable, designer decorated cottage style home with separate poolside cottage Large sunny pool and great outdoor entertaining area with gas grill One block from Duval, off street Parking.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

"LADY ADMIRAL" ~ Sweet Cottage & Guest House with Large Private Pool off Duval!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our party of 6. There was plenty of room and the 2.5 bathrooms made getting ready to go out very convenient. The house is well maintained and had everything we needed for our stay. We loved the pool and spent the majority of the day there. The house is located close to the southern end of Duval St in a quiet location. It was an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, and everything else Key West has to offer.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little bit of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Lady Admiral had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable! We felt like we had the best house in Key West! The location was perfect. Close to Duval Street but still a quiet oasis! Just perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

Great time. Lots to do. Clean, cute, full of character. Far end of Duval.... one mile from most of action.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

This property is exactly what we wanted. The location and amenities were absolutely perfect.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property for future guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back for your next vacation. Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed this Home & Location

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a wedding/family vacation. This was the perfect place to do both. Having the pool was a major bonus in July. Being walking distance from the Butterfly Conservatory and shops/restaurants was great. The couple without kids enjoyed staying in the "Captain's" room off the pool. It was their own get away from all of the family stuff but if they wanted to join in, they could. The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and has all that you would want for a vacation in Key West. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. Thanks to Regan and Jana for their help with this booking and the process. We hope to return to Lady Admiral again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with future guests and are happy to hear your stay was great! I love that name "The Captain's room" for the cottage it really is a perfect space for a couple who prefers more privacy because they have their own space yet can pop in the house to be with the whole group. We enjoyed working with you and well and hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location & beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The location is great (less than one block from Duval). We were able to walk everywhere we needed. We had a car but wouldn't rent one again. The house is beautifully decorated and well appointed, the pool is private and well maintained. All in all, a great place for a family gathering! We would stay there again in a minute!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.2 Miles
EYW
Nearest Ferry
1.27 Miles
Key West Express
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Fort Zachary Taylor State Park
Car: not necessary

Key West, the very last island in a chain of islands known as the Florida Keys, is one of the most beautiful and unique places in the world. It is the Southernmost city in the continental United States and boasts a year round average temperature of 77 degrees. Most areas in and around the Florida Keys are Federal and state wildlife and marine sanctuary zones that encompass North America's only live emergent coral reef system. Key West offers a vacation for everyone as you can shop, dine, party, dive, fish, lay on the beach, sight see, or do absolutely nothing at all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown/Upper Duval House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/ Summer 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Aug 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$645
$4,193
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 27 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 16 2017 - Oct 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
$3,738
 
 
Fall/ "Winter 2017-18
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$660
$4,290
 
 
Season 2018
Jan 16 2019 - Apr 30 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$800
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Clean $300
Reservation Fee $100
Damage Insurance $45
Pool Heat - Upon Request $0
Tax Rate 12.5%

***Please see property manager's website, bestofkeywestrentals.com, to view the most accurate calendar and review our TERMS & CONDITIONS!

DAMAGE INSURANCE/ SECURITY DEPOSIT:
A non-refundable and non-taxable security deposit insurance premium at a flat rate of $45.00 will be added to each reservation as an alternative to a full security deposit. This policy covers up to $3000.00 worth of accidental damages. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A U.S. ADDRESS please alert our reservationist so she can update your quote. Guests without a U.S. address are not eligible for the damage insurance policy and must submit a refundable security deposit equivalent to 20% of the reservation total (not to exceed $3,000).

EVENT/ HOLIDAY/ FESTIVAL PRICING:
We charge an additional 25% to the rate for stays that fall during an Event/ Festival/ Holiday and include but are not limited to the 4th of July, Easter, Yacht Race Weeks, Power Boat Race week, Lobster Mini season, Labor Day, etc. We may require 7 night minimums for the dates surrounding a major holiday. FANTASY FEST, CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS are priced at the Peak Season rate and require a 7 night minimum stay.

BOOKING NOTES:
We reserve the right to deny requested dates if they decrease the optimum booking layout for the property's calendar. If we have vacancy between two stays that is less than the minimum stay requirement, then we will consider shorter stays.

AGE REQUIREMENTS:
All guests must be at least 25 years of age to be considered. All guests under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Spring break groups are prohibited and eviction strictly enforced with no refund.

HOSTING EVENTS/ PARTIES:
Guests are strictly prohibited from hosting a party or event at the rental property without written permission from our company.

BOOKING FLIGHTS:
***We highly recommend waiting to book flights until you have fully secured a reservation; meaning you have received the email confirmation and have made your deposit payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties