Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Plan Your Fall Getaway at Annie's Getaway at Surfside Beach, SC!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Book your Fall 2017 getaway today and stay with us at Annie's Getaway! All Setpember and October rentals will include a free linens package (sheets & towels, value = $175) with your rental! Pool heating is also include FOR FREE! Hurry, this offer won't last!

*****************************************************************

Welcome to Annie's Getaway, one of four Noble Beach Homes! We love to talk about our homes so please ask all the questions you want!

We can't wait to confirm your reservation, however please note these requirements:

*** Refundable security deposit required on all reservations. Be sure to review the House Rules!

*** Digitally signed customized rental agreement required within 48 hours of booking to confirm reservation. We will send this to you to complete. The rental agreement attached to the reservation request is a sample, not the final version.

Annie’s Getaway is a charming 4BR 3.5BA raised home located on a large corner lot within easy walking distance of beach. (Beach access is located at the end of 8th Avenue South and Ocean Blvd.) Although we’re within the first block off the beach, the house is situated so that you can enjoy ocean views and cool breezes from either of the two covered front porches.

Among Annie’s Getaway’s many amenities:

• Private gated & fenced 12’x24’ pool - heated in off season at NO ADDITIONAL COST

• Pool re-surfaced in 2015 off-season – nice smooth bottom!

• Less than 100 steps to beach access at end of 8th Avenue South

• Modern and tastefully decorated with quality furniture & many original pieces of artwork

• Extra roomy and wide wraparound covered front porch on main level with lots of comfortable rocking chairs for visiting and people-watching

• 2 Master Suites – one on main level, one upstairs

• Upstairs Master Suite has private covered porch

• Flat screen TV’s in every room – free cable

• Free WIFI and long distance calling within US and Canada

• High quality mattresses and bed coverings

• Full size HE washer & dryer

• Upgraded and plentiful kitchen ware (dishes & utensils, pots & pans, small appliances)

• High end GE range, built-in microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator

• Professionally landscaped large corner lot

• Easily accommodates 5 vehicles under carport and on added parking pad along Dogwood Dr.

• Handmade wooden swing for people watching

• Park-style charcoal grill with picnic table

• Short walk to Surfside Beach pier and dining, ice cream, fishing and cold beverages!

• Several nearby parks and playgrounds for you and any little ones to enjoy

We’re doing everything we can to make this into a home you’ll want to return to year after year!

Bedroom Details:

Master Bedroom 1 (main living level) – 1K with private bath (shower/tub combo)

Master Bedroom 2 (upstairs) – 1K with private bath (shower/tub combo) & private covered deck

Bedroom 3 (upstairs) – 2Q, shares bath (shower/tub combo) with Bedroom 4

Bedroom 4 (upstairs) – 1Q, shares bath (shower/tub combo) with Bedroom 3

We provide pillows, mattress pads, blankets and comforters/bedspreads. We can also provide a linens package (sheets & towels) for a modest additional fee.

The ½ bath is located on the main level.

The private, fence-enclosed pool is 12x24 with 3-5 foot depths. There is an outdoor shower as well. In the Spring & Fall, pool heating is included in your rent so you can extend your outdoor pool hours.

If you’re looking for a “new” home in a wonderfully convenient location with all the amenities you’d expect in a luxury beach rental, you will find it at Annie’s Getaway.

Book your stay, then relax and look forward to your 'Annie's Getaway'!

Please note: Surfside Beach is a very family oriented beach. You must be 25 years old to rent our home. We do not rent to unchaperoned groups of high school or college students. The guest who signs the rental agreement MUST stay at the home during the term of the lease.

We only rent on a weekly, Saturday-Saturday basis. No partial weeks, no discounts for shortened stays.

NO HOUSE PARTIES, NO PETS, NO SMOKING.

*****************************************

Please also see our other homes at Surfside Beach:

Abe’s Corner (5BR 5BA, 2nd Row): HomeAway #992947

Taylor Made II (5BR 4.5BA, Walk to Beach): HomeAway #264559

The Flamingo (6BR 6.5BA, 2nd Row): HomeAway #3611108

More Details

Owner
Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes

We’re Dean and Jackie Noble, owners of Noble Beach Homes in Surfside Beach, SC. We’ve managed our own vacation rental homes for more than 20 years. We believe in honesty, integrity and transparency in the vacation home rental process. We hope our guests value and exhibit those same traits. We will fully disclose to you our rates and the terms and conditions of renting one of our homes. Our desire is to provide you with an upscale and updated home accompanied by good old-fashioned customer service. We have a wonderful team of housekeepers, a maintenance supervisor, pool technicians and service providers who are ready and able to address any issues that arise during your stay. We are always as close as your phone to answer any questions you have about our home, before, during or after your stay.

Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes purchased this house in 2012

Why Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

WeLoveSurfsideBeach! We fell in love with Surfside Beach the first time we visited it. After having vacationed at OBX, Ocean Isle, North Myrtle, Isle of Palms, and Litchfield, among other fine NC/SC beaches, Surfside seems to offer the best all-around experience for our family. It's extremely family oriented; we also like the fact that there are few high rise buildings that obscure the ocean views or put 1000's of people onto the beach. There's lots to do right in Surfside (and along Hwy 17A) yet you are also close to all the amenities of Myrtle Beach, the restaurants of Murrell's Inlet or the more serene nature of Pawley's Island/Litchfield Beach and Brookgreen Gardens. Also, Charleston, Wilmington & Georgetown are a short drive away. We think you'll love Surfside too, especially if you have kids between the ages of 2-92!

What makes this house unique

Annie's Getaway is just a few blocks from one of our other homes (Abe's Corner) and we had always loved it when we walked the neighborhood. It's on a large corner lot, has a very livable floor plan and has wonderful neighbors. And while it's one block off the ocean (yet only about 100 steps to the beach access), the builder thoughtfully situated it so that there are ocean views from either of the two covered decks. What's stopping you from getting away to Annie's Getaway?

Guestbook comments from the owner

(From Annie's Getaway guestbook): My family had a wonderful time vacationing in your beach house. My daughter and granddaughters had a wonderful time in the pool. The short walk to the beach was awesome. This house is such a beautiful house my family did not want to leave. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • CANCELLATION POLICY: >60 days before arrival - full refund less $250 cancel fee;
  • RENTAL AGMT: Must sign emailed customized agmt within 48 hours to confirm booking. It governs the rental and overrides anything found on this site.
  • SECURITY DEPOSIT: $250 refundable security deposit required. Due with final payment. Pay by credit card or separate check.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 4 is a half bath located on main living level.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Shared bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Shared bath
  • One master bedroom is located on main level of home but has its own private bath. Remaining 3 bedrooms are upstairs. The upper master bedroom has a private bath and private covered balcony while the other two bedrooms share a bath. All bedrooms have quality mattresses and bed coverings, ceiling fans and flat screen cable TV's. Linens (sheets & towels) are not included in rent but we can provide for an additional modest fee or you can of course bring your own.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pool heating included in rent for Spring/Fall stays. You must be at least 25 years old to rent our home. Guest who signs the lease must stay in the home. No house parties, no smoking and no pets.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Plan Your Fall Getaway at Annie's Getaway at Surfside Beach, SC!
average rating of 4.85 based on 37 reviews
Blythewood, SC
5

Excellent Location, Superb Hospitality

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our week-long stay at Annie's Getaway. We had a senior citizen and toddler in our party, and the house was perfect for both. The proximity to the beach - one block away! - was excellent! We were able to walk there daily. We also thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool. Sitting on the front porches in the wonderful rocking chairs was so relaxing. We really liked the layout of the home - my mom (the senior citizen) was able to stay in the master bedroom on the main floor, while my husband and I and our toddler were upstairs. GREAT proximity to Murrells Inlet and shopping at Coastal Grande. We had an issue with the refrigerator, but Phil - their close-by helper - assisted us immediately, and made the situation work by bringing us a cooler filled with ice so we could put our toddler's milk in there. The owner was kind and generous in resolving the issue - immediately! SUCH wonderful customer service and hospitality. Couldn't praise the owner (Jackie) or Phil more. GREAT people, y'all! We are definitely interested in visiting again, and would recommend this place for sure! Stay at Annie's Getaway. You'll be THOROUGHLY pleased!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We hate for anything to impact our guests' vacation, especially a mechanical problem with a refrigerator, but we are awfully glad Phil was there to find a workable solution! We look forward to having you back at Annie's Getaway or perhaps another of our Noble Beach Homes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this home is absolutely perfect! This was our first time to South Carolina and we highly recommend Annies's Getaway. The owners were great to work with. The house is the perfect size, perfect amenities and the perfect location. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't wait for you to return, and I promise warmer weather and less rain next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for two families of 4. Less than 5 min walk to the beach. Surfside is a great community. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Londonderry,NH
5

Excellent property. Layout great. Well maintained

  • 5 of 5

There were 5 of us including my four year old granddaughter. Having

(2) big screen TVs was great and flat screens in the rest of the bedrooms was great too. All the amenities in the kitchen, paying a small fee for the towels and linens was a very good investment. We drove from NH so it was nice not to have to bring more "stuff".The pool was fantastic. We had a week of sun, missed Bonnie and we were here 2yrs ago and plan to come back next year! Overall, a fantastic time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston, Ontario
5

Quiet, Clean and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Annie's Getaway April 23rd - 30th, 2016. The house accommodated our 2 families(4 adults and 5 kids) very well. The house was clean and the yard/pool very well maintained. The house is a short walk to the beach and we enjoyed the sunrise most mornings! The owners were very easy to deal with and replied promptly to any inquiries we had prior to our stay. This was our first visit to South Carolina and plan to return in the fall or next year at the same time. We will definitely try to book Annie's Getaway again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Shelley

Kingston, Ontario, Canada

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed Annie's Getaway and had such a wonderful vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent updated rental close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 families (4 adults and 6 kids) who stayed for a week in March 2016. We all loved the house, the pool and the proximity to a family beach that was almost empty. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. The house has been recently updated and is clean, nicely decorated and has high quality kitchen equipment. There is a walmart within 10 minutes drive and some really good local places to eat (Benjamins Bakery, Fishmonger Seafood).

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Whatever is your pleasure while you are vacationing at the beach, you are within minutes of it at Annie's Getaway and Surfside Beach. Surfside is known as the 'family beach' and while the pace is a bit slower and the congestion is a lot less than you will find at other beaches, you will never feel isolated. There are plenty of things to do within Surfside itself and we can offer you tons of suggestions! Plus we are just minutes from south Myrtle Beach and all it has to offer, and we're even closer to Murrell's Inlet for more wonderful restaurants and shopping. Further south are Litchfield Beach and Pawley's Island. And if you have the time, Charleston, Wilmington, Calabash and Georgetown are within a 2 hour drive and offer wonderful day trips!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Week of Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,805
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,670
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Late Fall/Holiday 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$230
$1,400
$2,795
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 9 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,473
$2,800
 
 
Early Spring 2018
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,674
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 24 2018 - May 11 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,741
 
 
May 2018
May 12 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,830
 
 
Week of June 2, 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 8 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,411
 
 
Week of June 9, 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,768
 
 
Early Summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,857
 
 
Peak Summer 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,036
 
 
Week of July 28, 2018
Jul 28 2018 - Aug 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,946
 
 
Week of Aug. 4, 2018
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,679
 
 
Week of Aug. 11, 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,411
 
 
Week of Aug. 18, 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,875
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 21 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,741
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 22 2018 - Nov 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,563
 
 
Late Fall/Holiday 2018
Nov 3 2018 - Jan 4 2019
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,473
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

Your rental of our home will be governed by a written rental agreement between you and us. Neither HomeAway, VRBO, Expedia nor any of their affiliate companies are a party to the rental agreement. Your reservation is not confirmed until we receive your signed rental agreement.

Our rental agreement will be the legally binding and governing document which spells out all details of the rental, including terms of stay, payment process and methods, cancellation policy and guest expectations. Once executed, it will supersede anything found or implied on this website. Please don't hesitate asking me any questions about it!

OUR CANCELLATION POLICY: Should you cancel a confirmed reservation more than 60 days prior to your arrival, all prepaid monies will be refunded less a $250.00 cancellation fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of the arrival date forfeit all advance rents paid, unless the property rebooks for your same dates and rates, in which case your advance rents will be refunded less a $250 cancellation fee.

We encourage all guests to consider purchasing travel insurance to protect you in case you have to cancel your reservation. We can provide you with the names of several companies which offer this service.

All rates include departure cleaning.

Pool heating included for stays between 9/2/17-11/3/17, 3/10/18-6/1/18 and 9/1/18-11/2/18.

Linens (sheets & towels) are not included but can be added for an additional fee (unless noted in Property Description as part of a special)

See PROPERTY DESCRIPTION for Current Specials!!!

WEEKLY, SATURDAY-SATURDAY RENTALS ONLY. Sorry, no partial week stays nor discounts/refunds for shortened stays.

NO PETS, NO SMOKING.

Minimum age to rent is 25. NO HOUSE PARTIES. We reserve the right to ask for a copy of your driver’s license as part of our reservation process.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties