check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ana or Joe Escobedo

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Close Walk To Everything... Gorgeous 2br/3ba

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

SORRY NO Springbreakers. Newly remodeled with private garage and backyard

New everything..A/C, Appliances,granite, etc..Few steps to supermarket, liquor store, and beach. Flat screen TV s', Wi-Fi, sleeper sofa if needed, Washer/Dryer, all amenities, Outdoor showers, Outdoor BBQ Grill, third full bath by outdoor backyard, 900 sq ft

private garage and your own outside parking area. Sony stereo with i-pod or i-phone dock. Time warner cable with road runner internet. Little beach folding wagon.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ana or Joe Escobedo (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Ana or Joe Escobedo

Me and my family live in nearby Rancho Viejo. We grew up in south texas and love the island. We buy and remodel properties and have multiple rentals.

Ana or Joe Escobedo purchased this condo in 2010

Why Ana or Joe Escobedo chose Texas Gulf Coast

We remodeled this property 100 percent and just recently finished. Its practically brand new in every aspect (trouble free). We are in the real estate business so we have handy men for emergencies.(plumbing,electrica,a/c, etc)

What makes this condo unique

The best things about this condo is its quality and its location. Is super comfortable and you can walk across the street (even in pijamas) to a full supermarket (the only one in the island), liquor store, and convenient store. Clubs start within 2 blocks. And Of course...walk safely to the BEACH and shower off outside with your own exterior shower.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Close Walk To Everything... Gorgeous 2br/3ba
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
2

The accommodations were less than adequate

  • 2 of 5

First impression of the condo -- kitchen was very pretty on first glance. One of the cabinets where we could store stuff was just filled with paper bags from the grocery store. They should have been removed. The kitchen is not well supplied with cooking wear. I wanted to make brownies but there was no such pan to cook with. I had to go and buy one and there were no spatulas or just basic items you would have in a kitchen, like even scissors. The sink had a horrible smell coming from it. The sponge that was there (the only item there to do dishes wish) was disgusting looking. I had to buy another one to use. I left it behind as it looked much better for use by the next people. I had to go out and buy dish cloths to dry dishes with as there were none. Any condo we have stayed at came with those supplied. There was no dish washing soap -- usually a condo has 1-2 days of it supplied. I had brought my own as I new the 1-2 days would not be enough, but there was non. There was no regular dish soap to just hand wash dishes. We could not control the temperature of the refrigerator. Some of our food kept freezing, i.e. our milk, watermelon, guacamole, tomatoes, etc. The oven had a lot of grease in the bottom of it, when I would heat the oven it would smoke up and then of course smell the condo while cooking. We found cockroaches in the kitchen and in the bathrooms daily. The master bathroom shower had absolutely no pressure. It was difficult to actually wash your hair and rinse it out. The bathrooms each had 3 towels for bathing. There were no hand towels, nor face clothes. I had to go and buy hand towels and face cloths. Both of these items have always been provided at other condos we have rented in South Padre, Florida and Alabama. The internet is less than adequate. We could not stay connected at all. Almost every 10 minutes we would be disconnected -- very annoying. The grills they have were horrible. The big one outside -- I would never in a million years ever think of using it. It looks like it has never been cleaned. There were no brushes or anything to even think of cleaning it. There was a small one in the garage that was also very dirty but we did use it one night. We just bought foil and totally covered the grill part so that we could put our meat on something clean to cook it. We will not ever stay there again, nor will we recommend it to anyone. It is also a hike to the beach. Close to the store though.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, first time for us. So Sorry for your bad experience. We wish you had told us on the spot to take care of it. We have a full time crew to handle issues. We are covering every issue you mentioned ( so many things?) Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harker Heights, Texas
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

The listing was very accurate. The house was beautiful on a street with other beautiful homes and landscaping. The inside was clean and the a/c kept the house at a comfortable temperature. The kitchen was updated and had all of the appliances that we needed (refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker...) There was plenty of room for all 6 of us and the washer and dryer in the garage was so convenient. The owner communicated with me every step of the way and was very involved with the process from the beginning. I would highly recommend this house and plan on visiting again. My favorite part was the location...1 block from the beach access and across the street from the only grocery store on the island.

The only problem we encountered was a malfunctioning sleeper sofa.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very pleasant stay!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent condition. Very well taken care of. Convenient location. A balcony to enjoy the island breeze would have made it perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfortable, clean, beautiful .

  • 5 of 5

This stay was awesome. The house makes you feel like you are at home. The market is accross from you and the beach is a 2 minute walk. So worth the stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
San Antonio
5

Modern, comfortable and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

Within walking distance to a grocery store, souvenir shop, and the beach. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious! Modern, new furnishings were comfortable and classy! I am definitely staying here again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Brownsville south padre island IN Airport
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
walking distance
Car: necessary

Conveniently located across the street from supermarket, stripes, and liquor store (never out of anything) and walking distance to beach. Also located in entertainment district so can walk to night clubs and restaurants. You have your own private parking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Off Peak
Sep 6 2016 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,520
 
 
spring break/easter
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
easter week
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$3,340
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has private full bath. There is also a full bath in the garage next to the backyard gazebo and grill.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • master with 2 queen beds and full bath. Second bedroom with 1 full bed and a twin and also with full bath. A sleeper sofa in the living room if needed.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Basic beach toys and 4 beach chairs.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties