Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Arivale - Affordable Two Bedroom City Apartment

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Neat and tidy city unit just a few blocks from the Esplanade and walking distance to the hospital. This fully furnished self contained property is affordable for those needing a short term stay.

This apartment is very affordable for those on a budget. It's central location makes it convenient to those working or studying in the city area.

Apartment Features

- Two Bedrooms

- OneBathroom

- Ground Floor Apartment

- Full Kitchen Facilities

- Air-Conditioning in Living Area and Master Bedroom

- Fully Furnished

Complex Facilities

- Pool

- Car parks - Upon Availability

***Cleaning, Linen Hire, Booking Fee and Refundable Security Deposit ($300) will be automatically added to your booking total***

Please read through our terms and conditions before booking your accommodation

-- Minimum 7 Night Stay --

More Details

Property Manager
Short Term Accommodation
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017


Cairns Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 double


2/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
Arivale - Affordable Two Bedroom City Apartment
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews

Cheap & Convenient

  • 4 of 5

It's not the ritz but it was clean, close to the city & cheap. We were out most days anyway so really only needed a place to sleep and cook dinner with four walls and air conditioning - ticked all the boxes! Walking to the city took about 20 mins, was great walking along the Esplanade, loads of things to do & see & places to eat. Only thing we wished we had was a DVD player for something to do in the evenings. The pool was lovely, clean and private but had no shallow end which made it tricky with a 2-year-old. Beds were not terribly comfortable but at least the rooms were cool. Neighbours were all very friendly. Owners were helpful, good communication & easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We did listen to your feedback and have replaced the bedding in the Grafton Street property. We thank you for taking the time to let us know and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards The Team at Rentals Short Term
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Expensive Cleaners

  • 1 of 5

I didn't find any cockroaches but the flat didn't meet my expectations. It was small and right behind a busy building site and there was no secure parking. My main complaint is the fact that the rental advertised is not what you end up paying as there is a non-refundable cleaning fee of hundreds of dollars. Bit rich for one weeks stay. I want a job as a cleaner in Cairns if they get that much money. This fee is not mentioned at all on HomeAway. Unfortunately this company has most of the properties in Cairns so you don't have much choice. Won't be using this company again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your feedback however we would like to clarify a few things. The accommodation booked is a two bedroom apartment within 5 minutes to the CBD is fully furnished and self contained. The advertisement does state it is budget/older style. The accommodation tariff is only $400.00 per week which for this location is extremely well priced. There is a cleaning fee of $151.00 + Linen Hire of $40.00 per room. This averages out at $90.00 per night for a two bedroom apartment within 5 minutes of the city. We would suggest if you are looking for a higher quality apartment you may consider the alternative two bedroom city apartments at $153.50 per night being $1074.50 per week.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Don't ever rent this. Cockroaches all over..

  • 1 of 5

Don't ever book with this company.

And don't ever rent this apartment unless you want to live with 20 cockroaches.

We stayed here and was met by 5 cockroaches when we arrived.

During our stay, we had to catch new ones EVERY day

The company didn't do anything to fix the problem even when we told them to.

Neighbors were very nice helping us out and we fixed the issues ourselves.

Don't rent with or short term accommodation ever

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0






  • Please note: Each booking may attract additional fees which are not included in the above rates. Pricing displayed is purely indicative, and nightly pricing displayed is for stays of 7 days or more. For stays under 7 days, minimum stay loading and other conditions may affect the nightly rate. Please select dates and Continue Booking to obtain an accurate price.

You might like these similar properties