check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Warrick

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Suncadia's *Most Complete* Vacation Experience w/ Hot tub & Fire Pit!!

33 Reviews
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cle Elum House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 21 by default)

COMPLETE VACATION PACKAGE

This home is the ONLY RENTAL HOME in Suncadia that comes with a golf package, a spa package, a ski package, and a NEW large on-premises hottub that is always on and always hot, and a new gas, covered fire-pit ready to use in any season. From ping pong (table tennis) and foosball tables to Xbox and Kinect games, to poker table and chips, so many toys abound in this gorgeous house that the whole family will want to join in on the fun.

Your journey will most likely begin with at least one trip to the Glade Spring Spa, where “tensions dissolve” and “your natural glow is revealed”. If you stay for at least 3 days, you will be given 2 trips to the Glade Spring Spa (or 1 for both you and a friend) AND if you stay for at least 6 nights, you will also be given your choice of 1 massage per person (max of 2 people). Of course, if you’d rather just bask in the relaxation of the Glade Spring Spa for a longer period of time, you can trade in your massage and multiply the number of full days you can spend at the Spa. I believe the Glade Spring Spa website says it best when they say …

“Glade Spring Spa at Suncadia draws its inspiration from nature, merging outdoor sanctuaries of warm pools and flowing creeks with rooms that bring the surrounding gardens and glades, forest and mountain views inside”.

“Enjoy massages, body work, facials and couples' spa treatments focusing on balance, relaxation and rejuvenation using a blend of natural ingredients, healing body techniques, and advanced skin care. The luxury spa treatment center features vichy shower rooms, and duo rooms, including one with a private outdoor bath and deck.”

“The Spa's mountain glades offer four hot outdoor mineral baths of varying soothing temperatures, meandering creeks, rustic saunas, outdoor treatment decks, natural walking paths, and fireside areas for relaxing. The glades feature a private women's garden, complete with a hot outdoor mineral bath and sauna. At Glade Spring Spa 'Enlighten your Mind, Nourish the Soul' is more than just a saying, it is a way of being.”

Seeing as you are staying on a Golf Course, you might desire to set up a tee time or two. If you book for at least 3 nights, you can play a round of golf on us, and if you book for at least 6 nights, you and a guest can play a round of golf, on us, based on tee time availability. As Suncadia writes,

“Created by the Palmer Course Design Company, Prospector is 18 holes of magnificent Mountain golf, featuring dazzling views, rolling fairways and fast, medium sized greens. While extremely playable for all skill levels, Prospector's well-bunkered fairways and numerous water features present plenty of risk/reward challenges for the more accomplished golfer as well.”

“A spectacular, 7,100 yard championship golf course… in 2006, Prospector was named one of the 'Best New Public Courses' by Golf Digest magazine in addition to having been selected as one of the Top 50 new courses by Golf Week Magazine in 2007.”

Should you choose, you can also combine packages. One of the best ways to split these packages is to send the guys off to golf while the ladies take some time for themselves at the spa, all while the kids have a blast playing the Xbox Kinect.

Suncadia boasts many winter activities on site already, but maybe you are in the mood for some downhill skiing instead.

THE VACATION HOME

Upon entering this home you are greeted by stone flooring and natural accents which carry throughout. Experience rustic elegance while taking in the views of the golf course and the serenity of the lake. Thoughtfully designed to face south for ample natural sunlight year round and a view from every window. Stroll around the yard on the path, enjoying the natural setting and vegetation, leading you to our beautiful fire pit. Stop here and enjoy wonderful drinks and endearing conversations.

Enjoy relaxing in the grand room under the vaulted ceiling in front of the floor to ceiling stone large fireplace and listening to the sound system. The NEW dining area has seating for 12+… at a single table! The kitchen features stainless appliances, granite counter tops, an additional vegetable sink, gas stove and cherry cabinets with under mount lighting.

The master suite upstairs includes queen bed, his and her vanities, and walk in rain shower. Find the 2nd master suit downstairs with queen bed, private bathroom, and fireplace. The third bedroom includes queen bed and futon. The fourth bedroom includes a twin-over-twin and twin-over full bunk beds with an additional twin. And there are plenty of addition futons, pull-out beds and sleeper sofas for more sleep capacity. This home includes a mud area between the three car garage and home for convenience so you don't have to go outside. The mud room includes a full size washer & dryer and has plenty of extra room for storing winter and summer toys.

OUR INSPIRATION

Our home is a reverse style home where the great room and living/family areas are upstairs and the majority of the bedrooms are downstairs. The kitchen and great room take full advantage of the luxurious vaulted ceilings, and since the majority of family time will be enjoyed on the upper floor, the entire family will feel an even greater since of privacy. Overlooking the golf course greens as well as our large water pond, while still maintaining a sense of privacy creates a complete feeling of…luxury and…peace…all at the same time.

TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT

Is there such thing as too much fun? Ever wanted to try Dance Central on Kinect? Ever thought about being a superstar singer in rock band?

Ever relaxed in a hot tub on a luxurious golf course overlooking a beautiful water way under the stars, removed enough from it all, yet still able to see it all? That…is the feeling we will impart upon you by the time you have finished your stay. That is the feeling of…being momentarily complete.

EXERCISE

Feel like exercising? You do not have to bring any bikes. We have partnered with Suncadia in that you can purchase access to use bikes for the whole family. The beautiful winding streets that curve ever so slightly with nature, coupled with the amazing hiking trails, will have you soaking up nature so deeply you might forget you have to go home at the end of all of this. Or do you? Note that the bike access is the same access that gives you the ability to swim and stay healthy at Suncadia’s Swim & Fitness center, as mentioned below!!

In addition, guest of this house may have full access to the Suncadia Swim and Fitness Center based on availability (for additional fee). In Suncadia’s words,

“Overlooking Suncadia's freshwater lake and amphitheater, the outdoor leisure pool, whirlpool spa, children's wading pool and poolside dining terrace is a popular gathering place to enjoy the sunshine and fresh mountain air. The outdoor grill operates seasonally and hours vary daily from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Please note: outside food and beverage is not permitted.”

“Inside, there's something for everyone: dual water slides, 218 feet and 271 feet in length respectively ('The minimum height required to ride the slides is 42' and all riders must ride solo.'), combination lap and leisure pool with whirlpool spa area, saunas and steam rooms. For personal wellness and keeping fit, the Swim & Fitness Center features state-of-the-art, cardiovascular and strength-training exercise equipment from TechnogymTM with treadmills, elliptical and step machines, upright and reclining bikes, as well as machine and free weights. The Swim and Fitness Center includes day use locker rooms that include shower amenities, swimsuit spinners and digital storage lockers.”

Or maybe your preference would be to join a group fitness class to maintain a workout regimen, or to just feel good. Regularly scheduled classes such as spin, aqua aerobics, yoga, and total body fitness classes are available.

Still not enough to do? Good, because we are not done yet. Tennis anyone? Basketball? We provide both tennis and basketball equipment for your party to further enhance your complete vacation experience. How about Ping Pong?! Have you ever played a doubles ping pong tournament? We also have on premises ping pong. Do you like to relax? You can turn the sound system to low, open the windows, lay down and take a nap, or listening to some smooth jazz coupled with the sounds of the local afternoon breeze.

BOOKING

In general, we prioritize 2-day weekend rentals over 1-day weekend rentals. So, unless you are within 30 days of your intended stay, we will most likely not be able to accommodate a 1-day weekend stay request.

MORE SUNCADIA ACTIVITIES

Don’t forget Suncadia’s other recreational activities.

Some additional summer activities include boating, jet skiing, water skiing, kayaking, white water rafting, fishing, fly fishing, horseback riding, gold panning, bird watching, picnicking, scenic drives, shopping, wineries, and antiquing.

Some additional winter activities include on-site inner tube hill, downhill skiing nearby, ice skating, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, sledding, horse-drawn sleigh rides, bird watching, shopping, wineries, and antiquing.

Other area attractions include the Liberty Historic Town Site, Thorp Grist Mill, Joe Watt Canyon, Gorge Amphitheater, Columbia river Gorge, Badger Pocket Bison Ranch, Columbia Valley wine country tours, Grand Coulee and Rock Reach Dams, Art on the Avenue year-round sculpture garden, Lake Chelan, Slidewaters Water Park, Performing Arts Center of Wenatchee, Cashmere Pioneer Village and Museum, Wenatchee Symphony, and even Leavenworth to name a few.

And with the city experience of Seattle only 80 minutes away, you truly can have the complete vacation we’ve been boasting about. Be relaxed. Be rejuvenated. Be entertained. Be pampered. Be inspired. Be complete.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Warrick (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Warrick

I built this house from scratch in 2008. It was a wonderful experience. Later, I was married to the love of my life in August of 2013 - this experience incomparably more wonderful, of course.

Our main goals in life are to love people, pure and simple. Part of how we show this love is giving you, our guests, a complete and personal experience, one that they will always remember.

Warrick purchased this house in 2008

Why Warrick chose Lake Cle Elum

Plenty of rooms.

Plenty of beds.

Plenty of things to do.

Great kitchen.

Huge Great room.

On the golf course.

Pond in the back.

Serene and quiet.

Have access to the Swim & Fitness center (with additional fee).

And comparatively, not too expensive.

What makes this house unique

Honestly, it was the view from the back deck. My wife and I love water, and when you are sitting on the deck, just talking and smiling, and viewing the suns rays bouncing off of the glistening water, we feel this overwhelmingsense of peace.

Reviews

4.2
based on 33 traveler reviews

Suncadia's *Most Complete* Vacation Experience w/ Hot tub & Fire Pit!!
average rating of 4.212121 based on 33 reviews
5

We had a great weekend with our children and grandchildren.

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of bedrooms for ten of us. Beautiful large house on spacious lot viewing golf course and pond. Strange arrangement for use of the fitness and swimming center, but the owner worked with us to make it work. The kitchen and appliances were modern and working. We never got the televisions to work and didn't find any instruction booklet. We weren't there to watch tv so it wasn't a big problem. We could have called the owner. The listing description was accurate and the property was neat and well maintained. We enjoyed the swimming pool and fire pit particularly!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for small family reunion.

  • 4 of 5

The house was big enough to adequately accommodate ten adults and eight small children in our case. The air conditioning was nice after spending time outside in the hot sun.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Sadly, the biggest issue we experienced in our booking last weekend was more of a communication issue with the homeowner and lack of relaying a very important detail.

Originally, when booking, I needed to book a home for earlier in the day. I was informed by the owner that this would be no problem for a noon check-in. Supposedly this was only under the circumstances if no one was there the previous day, which no one was when I booked. I had planned quite a few important things for during the day (it was the weekend of our wedding) and had told both of our families and entire wedding party to meet at the home at 1pm. Sadly, day of, about 3 hours beforehand, I emailed the landlord in response to a check-in email I received stating my check-in time was 4pm.

Landlord did apologize for not relaying that someone had in fact booked but also stated it should have been my responsibility to check with him that I was still allowed an early check-in. Can you image about 20 people waiting for 4 hours unable to start our rehearsal dinner on time anymore and running late to our walk through at Suncadia? Horrible.

The wifi did not work for an entire day and I was told to reset it when I emailed the landlord which we did and landlord had informed me he called and was told there had been issues that week with the internet. I had planned on sending my vows which I wrote on my computer to print but since I could not do this I had to then write them all out.

Also, the home is a bit awkward in the sense there is no bathrooms that you don't go through bedrooms for.

Ultimately, almost an entire day was ruined as we had lots of plans for the early check-in we were told we could get due to the landlord forgetting this commitment he made. Lastly, the wifi was crucial and it did not work.

Landlord however, is very responsive and quick to email back and answer tedious questions- which I greatly appreciated when I was planning the rehearsal dinner we were going to have at the house, however, we were no longer able to do.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for any inconveniences that were caused. Regarding the internet, the internet and TV/Cable network provider is through a company called Atlas Networks. They provide the internet, cable, and phone for all of Suncadia. On occasion, their networks experience outages. It just so happens that when you were there, the homes in Suncadia were also experiencing the same internet outages. I believe at that time, there was some sort of transformer explosion, or something of the sort. In any case, that was immediately fixed, as Atlas issues almost always are. Regarding the early check-in, it was in fact stated that an early check-in was allowed if there were no people leaving on the same day as your arrival, and I note to check back with me about a week before your stay to make sure. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication somewhere down the line and you went on the assumption that no one had booked the home before you arrived. Unfortunately, vrbo does not have a process to let us know which of our guests have early check-ins and/or late checkouts and if that will be a problem. That's why I ask all of my guests who have altered time slots to check in with me about a week before their arrival to ensure their assumptions remain correct. With that said, I apologize about the miscommunication and we would still love to have you back to make up for it :).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, Wa
4

Impressed

  • 4 of 5

I was very impressed with the house, the location and the price seemed to be more than fair. What a beautiful home. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and I would definitely use it again in the future. Lot's of amenities and games to keep us entertained.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful haven in the woods

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came up here for the weekend to have some heavy R&R time. It was a perfect weekend—I didn’t want to leave!

First of all, the house is gorgeous and PRIVATE. It’s nestled into the woods with NO neighbors, looking right onto the golf course—with a serene pond right in the backyard! One morning, my husband and I sat out on the deck eating breakfast in our ROBES and watched people play golf across the pond. We felt like we were in our own little world.

The inside of the house is beautiful. It has a rustic wooded-creatures-meet-old-fashioned-cowboys feel to it which just helps add to the whole experience. The kitchen is open and fully stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. They have a coffee maker and a microwave (which works great—FYI). My husband and I stayed in and made all of our food—and we were not lacking in any kitchen item. The dining area has a HUGE table—we didn’t need the whole thing (obviously) but it would be PERFECT for a big group. The rooms are cozy and well decorated. We choose the “bear themed” room with the fireplace (so romantic!).

I could go on and on. Ultimately, we had a great weekend—we slept in, ate food on the deck, watched movies, went in the hot tub, sat by the fire and drank tea…it was a dream.

OH! The thing that COMPLETED the weekend was when a WHOLE HEARD of elk came RIGHT next to the house. We went out on the deck and watched them go down to the pond for a drink and mosey their way through the backyard! They noticed us watching them but didn’t seem to mind.

We definitely will be returning to this beautiful haven in the woods. This place would also be GREAT for a larger group of people (big kitchen and lots of places to sleep)…we are already brainstorming how to organize our friends to go up and stay there together this summer. 

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pretty good, but...

  • 3 of 5

The micro wave had a sign on it saying it did not work. This should have been addressed before our party arrived. The french door off to the BBQ patio is very bad. This needs replacing. The fitness center would not allow us to use the facilities because we did not go through the officials Suncadia rental website or something. We would have paid whatever they wanted. Bad impression. Business must be good for them (it was empty).

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael. I am sorry that you rented the property just when the microwave broke. Unfortunately, in the world of home ownership, things break on occasion and have to be replaced. First, we have to be notified of the appliance outtage, then we have to search for a replacement, then we have to order it and install it. It can take a little time for that process to complete. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused. The microwave has been replaced by a newer model and you should not have that issue within the next few years. As for the French doors, the windows have a little condensation in them as the seals were broken. Those will be replaced this year. Thanks for your feedback. We hear you. Regarding the Swim & Fitness center access, I note in the marketing and on the documentation that S&F Center Access is available, but for an extra fee. I apologize if we did not make that more clear. Once you pay through us, we secure access for you. We send you the access details, and all is well. If you go to Suncadia and request access without going through this process, they will disallow entrance, even though the Center is often very empty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cle Elum House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre-Thanksgiving Off-Season
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Season
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$465
From
$675
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$575
From
$675
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentines Season
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$465
From
$675
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Season '17
May 23 2017 - Sep 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$465
From
$675
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,630
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$400
From
$575
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

**Book 6 nights and get the 7th night free!
**Access to the Swim & Fitness center is also available at $110/day, which allows your entire party to have access, and can be purchased in 2-day packages (for 2 days, 4 days, etc).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cle Elum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2830 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Master Bath - toilet , shower , Beautiful Bath with Rain Shower.
    Upstairs Master Bath - toilet , shower , Beautiful Master Bath
    Adjoining Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large Bathroom with Rain Shower nestled between Bedrooms 3&4
  • 3 beautiful bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Master Suite Upstairs - 1 queen
    Master Suite Downstairs - 2 queen , 1 main queen bed plus additional hideaway bed in closet.
    Bedroom 3 Downstairs - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen bed and 1 Full-sized Futon
    Bedroom 4 Downstairs - 1 double , 5 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 1 twin bunk. 1 twin-over-full over twin. 1 twin standalone.
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Main Room Downstairs has pullout sleeper sofa and futon.
  • Queen size Beds (3), Full size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (5), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Hide-away Queen Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers