check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary-Ellen and or Dan Swietlik

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac

50 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom + Loft 2 1/2 Bath Sleeps 6 Close to Eagle Express and Chair 15

This beautiful condo is located at the end of a quiet street, next to the natural forest where you can ski through the woods in the winter to Little Eagle Ski Lift. Or hike through the woods in the spring, summer and fall. If you prefer to take a free shuttle bus to the ski resort, our street is on the shuttle route.

This condo is a three story unit. The first floor is the garage, mudroom, and hallway for taking off all your ski or hiking gear. The garage is for one car only since we have a snow mobile and firewood taking up room on one side of the garage. The vehicle must be no longer than 17 feet which is the length of the garage. If you have a second car, there is a parking area on Lake Mary Road, behind the Ski Run Villas Condo Units. Parking on the street is allowed from November till April during the day but not at night because of snow plows.

The second floor is a large, spacious living room with a wood burning stove, a flat screen television, DVD, CD player and an iPod docking station.

Off the living room there is an outdoor deck to sit out and enjoy the warm sun or stars at night.

The kitchen area is fully equipped with a brand new refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and trash compactor.

You will find all the necessary cookware, utensils and glassware that you need. There is a kitchen island with bar stools to enjoy while entertaining or relaxing.

The dining room sits 6 people comfortably.

The master bedroom is spacious and beautiful with a large picture window. The master bathroom has a jacuzzi/tub/shower area as well as another free standing shower. The sink area has two sinks and lots of room for two people to share.

As you head up to the third story, there is a half bathroom.

Then on the third level, you will find a spacious loft, two bedrooms and a full size bathroom with two sinks.

One bedroom has a queen size bed and the other bedroom has two bunk beds.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary-Ellen and or Dan Swietlik (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
average rating of 4.94 based on 50 reviews
5

Nice condo and great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was exactly as stated in the description and was extremely clean and well taken care of. The shuttle for Eagle Lodge was only a couple hundred yards down the street, which made it quick and easy to get to the mountain and to get to the Village at night.

On top of the nice condo, Mary-Ellen was very helpful and quick to respond with any questions we had throughout our stay.

I would highly recommend this place to friends and will likely stay here in the future.

Tyler

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Mammoth Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our time at this great house. The location was close to the village and the Mammoth brewery that we like--and close enough that you can ski to eagle lodge. Our little daughter had so much fun sledding near the house with a sled from the garage. We enjoyed having the garage to load and unload out of the cold. The house has plenty of space and is three levels sandwiched between two other homes--but you never heard a peep from the neighbors on either side. It was cozy, homey, and no frills yet perfect for our family. Mary Ellen was great to work with. We had everything we needed and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

what agreat place ... this was everything it says .....you know that it is a real home

  • 5 of 5

Drive in to the garage with lots of room out of the snow. The HOME not a rental but like a real home with everything you need . This was a great find on vrbo. My family had one of the best vacation's we have ever had. Really well done and thought out. The BIG tub, The view, The garage , I LOVED it . Very clean. Can not wait to go back. I hope that people get the chance to enjoy a place this well thought out

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place very spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a great ski vacation and this condo was perfect. I will come back for sure!

The Yellow route pickes up at the base of Tyrol lane and takes you to Eagle Lodge where you can get tickets and lockers and the lift takes you right up to prime skiing

We rode the trolley home but you can ski back.

Kitchen was well equipped for making meals. The beds were firm and comfortable. Furniture was comfortable and cozy with the fireplace

Only issue was ice right outside the front door and we were very careful when coming and going to not fall.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, easy access to Mammoth

  • 5 of 5

Yvonne and I brought our son, daughter in law and grand son to Mammoth. We usually stay in Hotels but this is a first stay in a condo for us and we really loved the time spent together. The condo was clean, convenient and comfortable. The heating worked very well with good controls. The place is fully functional with complete kitchen tools, towels, blankets and comfortable seating. We now like condos.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Lakes Basin Location

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and cozy condo located within minutes, by car, from Twin Lakes and the Lakes Basin. Also, nice hike if so inclined. We were a party of 4 and the condo was a perfect fit. Kitchen nicely outfitted, and the wi-fi access greatly appreciated by the teens! Also easy access, by car, to town. Will look to book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.8 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Several bars
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
395
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several Restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Car: recommended

This beautiful Condo is located on a quiet street. Walk outside and enjoy skiing, hiking, cycling, mountain biking, shops, restaurants. The Village has many live music performances, art shows, bars and cafes to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 22 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 14.0%

Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (Us Dollar) unless the currently and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner/advertiser.
Under the taxes, 13% is for the Transient Occupancy Tax, (TOT) and 1% is for the Mammoth Tourism Business Improvement District (TBID)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Please do not disturb or use the owners personal hygiene products that are in the bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Please be respectful of the owners personal belongings. There is plenty of room to use the closets, but do not disturb the clothing in the closets and the dresser drawers.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please be mindful that the owners take great pride in keeping this condo in great shape. In the winter months and the muddy season, please keep your shoes clean and dry by wiping them off.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties