check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern 4Bed/3Bath Home With fantastic location and amenities. South Facing Pool!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Clermont Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Private Pool Home, FREE WIFI, Free US calls

This villa is unique, it has everything. Not only does the villa have every possible facility we could think of, the location is perfect.

Unlike most communities in the Orlando area, the High Grove Community has the benefit of having everything you need on your doorstep. There are several bars, restaurants, fast-food restaurants and a huge walmart, all on the doorstep of the community, and has to be seen to be believed.

We have made every possible effort to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. You will feel completely at home from the moment you walk in. The living area has an open-plan feel while the pool area has a covered lanai to ensure you can enjoy the shade as well as the sun.

The kitchen is fitted with new modern appliances, the stove has a ceramic top with 5 burners.

All 4 Bedrooms are also unique, as they all enjoy en-suite facilities (2 master rooms have their own en-suite facilities, the other 2 rooms share en-suite facilities). One of the rooms has a Queen size and the other is a twin room.

The facilities provided in the villa are simply exceptional. We have installed high speed WiFi (just bring your laptop or IPad), PS3, MP3 speakers (just bring your iPod) and even provided the best cable TV package. We have used one of the best property-management companies in the area to ensure nothing has been left to chance.

The games room has been stunningly revamped. There are brand new flat screened LED televisions installed in all the bedrooms.

Ever wanted to leave the car in the evening, and just take a leisurely stroll out for dinner and have a drink? Well here you can. There is a family friendly Irish Bar/Restaurant on the doorsteps of the community. Meanwhile just a few hundred meters down, there is the “Cagan’s Crossing” shopping plaza, with a couple of bars and restaurants. McDonalds, Kentucky, newly opened Dunkin Donut and Walmart are all conveniently located on the same stretch of road.

The High Grove Community itself has exclusive amenities for guests as well. There is a larger size swimming pool, spa and a clubhouse for guests. In the Club house you will find a newly renovated gym. We have also added a nine hole minature golf course in the Community for all guests staying in High Grove to enjoy. For your convenience we have added golf clubs and balls in our own.

We are really sorry, but the villa is non-smoking and we are unable to accommodate pets. Sorry!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Jannica and Lars
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian, swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Jannica and Lars

We are a very active Swedish family of five, Lars, Jannica and our boys Victor, Marcus and Vidar that enjoys going to Florida with all the sun and fun activities. There is always something new to discover and do. We like the feeling that you have all the comforts of a home away from home. It will give us great pleasure to give others the same opportunity to enjoy all the fun of Florida.

Jannica and Lars purchased this villa in 2012

What makes this villa unique

The location of the Villa with everything at your doorstep made us choose this Home. Also the not overlooked south facing pool and the fantastic open floor plan.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jannica & Lars,



I hope this finds you well. Just wanted to drop a quick note and let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your Florida home.



It is a lovely home and so nicely supplied and very clean. It is the best home we've been in at the High Grove subdivision since we had our original rental home there (it was sold after like 4 or 5 years and it never worked out that we were able to get back into it) The weather was wonderful 70s and 80s nearly every day. We had only 1 rain day. We greatly enjoyed the pool and the sun.



I hope that we'll be able to visit the home again next year! We tend to vacation very close to the same time each year due to having a farm and attending events in Florida that are annual.



Please tell me the best place to check the calendar for future availability.



Thank you again,

Heidi
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Modern 4Bed/3Bath Home With fantastic location and amenities. South Facing Pool!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 31 reviews
5

A fabulous villa in a beautiful gated complex.

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with all aspects of our stay at this fantastic villa. Lars and Jannica are so easy to deal with and provide all the information you need to help make a memorable holiday.

The villa was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and well maintained, with all the utensils you could ever require.

The location is ideal with several restaurants and a very large Walmart all within walking distance if required.

Our Granddaughter and her two cousins who accompanied us, were particularly impressed with the pool and games room. When we returned from a busy day at the parks, they were ready for the pool almost before we had got through the front door.

We enjoyed several BBQs in the evening whilst sitting on the pool deck.

Having a lovely pub - Devenneys right at the entrance to the complex was a great plus point, as we could wander down in the early evening and enjoy happy hour sitting outside in the sun, watching the kids play mini golf about 20 meters away.

We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely stay at this villa again, when we next visit Florida.

Colin, Michele and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BE AWERE!

  • 1 of 5

Was in the home for 2 weeks first impression we enjoyed the home. Future renters be AWARE check everything and let them know if something is wrong right away because they obviously don't check throughly every time!! 2 of us were in the home (middle age) and for 4 days out of the 2 week stay 4 people were there. Anyway they are charging us for 2 pool chase chairs that were broke when we got there. Never did they ask me if we did it or anything just said we are charging you. I sent an email back to them in response to their pics they sent but they never responded. We are not big people there is no way we did that I laid in 1 chair once out of the 2 weeks there & went in the pool 1 time the 2 weeks there if we were by the pool which wasn't often we were at the table with the umbrella in the shade. Most of the time we were either at softball games or across the street at the home where the rest of my family were at We basically just slept there. So who knows if they keep charging every renter for the same old broken furniture. The second night we were there t we came home to a broken air conditioning called the management company they were great got someone out right away but it was at 10 p.m so Im sure that cost a lot so maybe they are trying to recoup there money on that IDK. I was down there for my daughters college softball tournament and the team and parents come down every year and is going to be staying in the same community renting at least 10 homes in the community I will be letting them know to stay away from this home!!! I have been home since March 22 still waiting to see how much of my deposit I will be getting back. Good Luck

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have expected any kind of damage on arrival to be reported especially as you contacted our very proffessional Management Company about the AC, which as you have pointed out was resolved immediately at no cost to you. The house and pool area is always checked prior to all guests arrival. When the pool was cleaned and the house was set up prior to your arrival by our well trusted Management Company no damage was noted. We are sorry that you feel this way, however this is our second home and We take great pride in ensuring it is perfect in every way for all of our guests. Thats why the damaged lounger from Palm Casual will need repair and the other broken sunbed need to be replaced as it is not possible to repair. Sincerely Jannica and Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home with everything you need 8 )

  • 5 of 5

As a family of four there was more than enough space and the villa is fully equipped with everything you could want. The pool was lovely and private and everything was to a high standard inside and outside. When visiting Orlando again I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

We were 7 persons in total spending 9 days in this fantastic villa. Very nice surroundings and easy access from Orlando. The villa has everyrhing we needed. Big kitchen that is very well equipped. Big nice bedrooms and the poolarea is perfect. The gameroom is a hit that we all enjoyed a lot. We strongly recomend this villa for a large family.

We Will for sure return to this villa next time we visit the Oroandoarea.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th stay in the villa, its become a home from home for us. The lovely owners Lars and Jannica are very helpful and have a fantastic home in Orlando. Its great as a base to travel to different areas in Florida. The villa has everything you need for a perfect stay and lots more. We hope to return again in future. Thank you Lars & Jannica.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous 2 week stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday made all the more enjoyable by the fantastic accommodation. This was our second time at the High Grove estate, but first in this particular property. The accommodation is spacious and well kept with modern furnishings. Full instructions were left for operating equipment etc. The heated pool was great with all day round sun due to position and was regularly checked by the pool maintenance guy, although it would have been helpful if full instructions had been left (for those from colder climates like us, and therefore not used to having a pool!) regarding the need to keep water levels topped up, as this affects water temperature, but this is more of a tip for those unfamiliar with pools rather than a criticism.) The games room was well used by my family. The estate is well placed for the parks, about a 30 minute drive dependent on volume of traffic. The estate also benefits from a little Irish bar, which is within a few minutes walking distance of the villa (not typical of many estates), a large Wallmart within a few minutes drive, and if you can deal with the heat (!), a 15-20 minute walk to the small shopping area at Cagan's Crossing too, so is very well located and served. The property management company were very helpful. We had trouble operating the phone for local calls, but I'm not sure if that was due to handset or the service provided by the phone company. We frequented several times, Manny's Chophouse, which does superb steaks at great prices and is about a 30 min drive up the road. The only thing I would ask the owners to consider is leaving a supply of bin bags, dish washer tablets and perhaps some washing powder, particularly in view of the fact that the property management company asks you to start the washing of sheets and towels before your departure as an aid to them. We would love to go back at some point and would definitely go back to this villa again! Absolultely, definitely!!

Karen & John, Scotland

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Devenneys Irish pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several prestigious golf courses in a radius of
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several good restaurants less than
Nearest Beach
76 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.

Disney theme parks, Sea World and Discovery Cove are less than 15 minutes away while Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are an easy 25-minute drive. Newly opened Legoland less than 40 minutes away.

Orlando International Airport is thirty-five minute drive and Sanford Airport is less than an hour away.

Several top-class golf courses are also nearby, including Champions Gate which is only 10 minutes away.

A 24-hour Walmart supermarket is less than a five minute drive and Publix supermarkets plus numerous convenience stores are also within easy reach.

You will reach the turquoise waters of the Mexican Gulf in about an hour drive. Would you prefer the Atlantic Ocean you go the other direction for about the same length of time. Where you also find Kennedy Space Center.

You have two of Floridas best places to do huge bargains of designer brands, you reach the Florida Premium Outlet in just 20 minutes. You can also find more information of the area in our Club House.

Rates & Availability

Clermont Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Feb 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Spring
Feb 13 2017 - Apr 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Easter
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $500

$400 Reservation Deposit required at time of booking. The Booking Fee is due 70 days prior to arrival.
All prices includes taxes.
Prices are subject to change without notice.
Arrival time is 4pm and departure is 10am unless otherwise pre-arranged.
Snowbirds and Longer stays Welcome, please contact us for pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clermont Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2120 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two bathrooms are en-suit. The third one is a Jack and Jill bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • All Bedrooms have 24' LED TV:s with full Cable.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • 11 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Renters must be minimum of 25 years or older. We are unable to cater for pets. Large all-male or all-female parties. Please note that the Villa is strictly non-smoking.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties