check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Edgar

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, dutch, Papiamento,Bulgarian

UNIQUE OCEANFRONT GETAWAY

22 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Point Blanche Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms. sleeps 4

This unique oceanfront getaway close to the all the action that makes St. Martin/Sint Maarten so famous,will transport your mind and spirit to peaceful and memorable holidays.

Ocean shore condo sleeps four in two bedrooms.

This two bedroom, two bathroom condo combines breathtaking view of the stunning blue ocean views with beautiful sunsets. From the porch you can see the surrounding islands of St. Barth, Saba, St. Eustatius, and St. Kits & Nevis.

It is at a prime location near bustling Philipsburg and Great Bay Beach and easy access to Le Galion and Orient Beach on the French side.

Both rooms have a queen size bed, two nightstands, large closet, air conditioning, ceiling fan. The master room has a private full bath. Both bedrooms/bathrooms include all necessary linens and towels.

The condo includes a full kitchen with all the amenities including full size refrigerator and stove, washing machine, iron with iron board, blender, coffee maker, hot water maker, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and eating and cooking utensils. The dining area includes a dining table that seats four.

The living area includes a L shape couch a coffee table, TV with cable and Internet connection.

Have a look at the reviews.

We have several guests, who stayed the years before in the best and most expensive hotels of the island. They told me: 'Of course we liked it in those hotels. But now we prefer and enjoy the privacy of your wonderful property.' THANK YOU

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Edgar (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, dutch, Papiamento,Bulgarian

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Edgar,

Thanks for a great vacation. We enjoyed our stay at your condo and will highly recommend it to friends. We hope to return some day ourselves.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

UNIQUE OCEANFRONT GETAWAY
average rating of 4.681818 based on 23 reviews
4

Very nice rental!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the apartment between Christmas and New Years. The views were amazing and Edgar was a most gracious host. He gave us great information about the island and even provided beach towels and swim toys for our kids! The only negative was the pool was a bit cold.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

excellent appartement

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in an excellent appartement with a beautiful sight over the ocean. All we needed was in the clean appartement. The beds were very good and even eveything you need was in the kitchen The owner ( Edgar) is an wonderful person who told us about the island and the best places to visit or go to a beach. I will certainly recommend this appartement to family or friends. We enjoyed our visit to Pinel but also to serveral restaurants.

Henk van den Brink

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal
5

Great rental close to Philipsburg!

  • 5 of 5

Edgar (the owner) met us shortly after our arrival and was very helpful in sorting out things to see and places to visit! He was helpful throughout the trip with additional tips, equipment loans, and just checking in to see that we were happy and there were no problems with the rental. He was also able to accommodate a couple requests prior to our arrival that allowed us to carry fewer things with us to/from St. Maarten! We are already planning our return visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris for your stars and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the condo and SXM. Our ocean front is the best view on the surrounding islands of St. Barth, Saba, St. Eustatius, and St. Kits & Nevis. Hope to see you next winter!! Greetings, Edgar & Dessi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We are two couples in the late 40s/ and 50s who stayed at this apartment for a week in March 2014. We loved the place and would gladly recommend it to others.. The apartment is located about 5 min driving from the center of Philipsburg, Great Bay Beach , supermarket, ferry to St. Barth island The apartment was very comfortable with two large bedrooms with separate bathrooms and air conditioners, fully equipped kitchen .

Best of all was a spectacular view from the any of two balconies at the surrounding islands of St. Barth, Saba, St. Eustatius, and St. Kits & Nevis. We enjoyed having meal sitting there and listening to the music of the ocean with amazing nice breeze during the night, and a quiet but still central location.

We hope to visit again someday. Edgar and his wife, the owners, helped us with whatever we needed throughout our stay even gave a short ride to show us local attractions and breathtaking views.

Thank you, Edgar for making our stay perfect!

The best regards

Elena, Sergei, Ivan and Oksana

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elena so much for your stars and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Our ocean front is the best view on the surrounding islands of St. Barth, Saba, St. Eustatius, and St. Kits & Nevis. Hope to see you next winter!! Greetings, Edgar & Dessi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic with amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. This apartment was exactly how the pictures show it. Don't be fooled by your drive up to the place because as soon as you open the door you get an amazing view of the ocean right off your balcony. We went during the Heineken regatta which was fun not only for all the festivities that were going on at night but we got to watch all the amazing boats going by right from our balcony. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend renting a car because you really aren't to close to restaurants and shops but by renting a car you get to explore and see the whole island which is not that hard to navigate around. Edgar was such a great help. He was there with any help or questions we had about the place or the island. I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway. Thanks again Edgar!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Janie so much for your stars and kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Our ocean front is the best view on the surrounding islands of St. Barth, Saba, St. Eustatius, and St. Kits & Nevis. Hope to have you back for next years Heineken Regatta. Edgar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are two couples in the late 20s/early 30s who staid at this apartment for 4 nights in December 2013-January 2014. We loved the place and will gladly recommend it to others. Edgar, the owner, helped us with whatever we neeeded throughout our stay. The apartment is located about a 20 minutes walk from the center of Philipsburg, Great Bay Beach and supermarkets. The apartment offers spectacular view, nice breeze during the night, and a quiet but still central location. Thank you Edgar for making our stay perfect! We hope to visit again some day.

- Greetings from Norway (Caroline, Hilde, Bjørn Erik and Bendik).

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Caroline for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon. Edgar & Dessi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Princess Juliana Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Chesterfield's, Holland House, Hard Rock Cafe
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Sint Barths
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Mullet bay
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chesterfield's
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Great Bay
Car: recommended

Airport Rd

1. Head east on Airport Rd toward Sr. Patientia Rd 2.8 km

2. Continue onto Welfare Rd 1.9 km

3. Turn right at A.J.C. Brouwer Rd 1.5 km

4. At the traffic circle, take the 3rd exit and stay on A. J. C. Brouwer Rd 1.4 km

5. At the traffic circle, take the 1st exit onto Bush Rd 1.1 km

6. Turn left at Prince Bernard Bridge 68 m

7. Continue onto W A. Nisbeth Rd 1.8 km

8. Turn right at W.G. Buncamper Rd 350 m

9. Continue onto Juancho Yrausquin Blvd. 1.1 km

10. Turn left at Grounddove Rd. 210 m

11. Slight left at Goldfinch Rd. 650 m

Uses the following Google Map Search Option:

A: Airport Rd

B: 012751,-63.033344

Photos

Rates & Availability

Point Blanche Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Jun 6 2016 - Dec 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
High
Dec 15 2016 - May 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please carry your reservation information with you while travelling. You will not be able to access the apartment without it. There will be no one at the apartment until shortly before your prescheduled meeting time that has been arranged via e-mail.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Point Blanche Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Starter supply of soap and laundry detergent available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties