Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom plus Loft Riverside Retreat on the Toccoa River

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

PICK'S RIVERSIDE RETREAT

is located in the heart of the Aska Adventure Area on the sparkling Toccoa River. Just across the river is the Chattahoochee National Forest and you are surrounded by nature at its’ best. The cabin is tastefully decorated with a fishing motive throughout. 2 Bedrooms and 2 Baths and a loft bedroom provides extra sleeping with 2 twin beds. Enjoy a King size bed in the master and a Queen Size bed in the second bedroom. If you have groups or a family with children in the second bedroom there are also a set of Bunk Beds which provides enough room for up to 8 guests. Just a short walk down the driveway of the cabin brings you to 225 feet of private river frontage where you will be able to Trout Fish, Swim or even Tube down the river without ever having to leave the cabin area. There is also a Screened Gazebo with a picnic table and chairs provided where you can enjoy a special meal right by the river. Enjoy the Firepit, after a day of river fun you can enjoy a roaring fire and roast marshmallows or make smores while you listen to the sounds of the rushing river. Don’t wait make your reservation today for the Wonderful River Retreat.


Property Manager
Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom plus Loft Riverside Retreat on the Toccoa River
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Arlington, TX
4

Disappointed!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin overall is very nice but beware of very steep driveway and having to go up and down stairs for bedroom and car. The worst thing was that the oven went out and July 4th dinner with family had to be rearranged going forward. They could not fix and when we asked for any kind of of compensation for three days of no oven, we did not hear back. My favorite thing is cooking so I was very upset. Without the steep driveway and some upgrades, the cabin is nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sylvia, Sorry you had to respond about the over that we tried as much as we could do in that time frame to get it fixed as the Homeowner purchased a new none that was installed and you did have a refund of another night stay as you had already received one night free so you paid 4 nights and were able to stay 6 so I hope you look at your credit card statement as it was sent back to your card. This was a gas Stove/Oven so it was not a quick fix and we did the best we could do with the time you were there with the holiday in the middle. Have a nice day. Thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Beautiful River Setting

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were specifically looking for a cabin on the river and this is a great location. Probably more suited to families with kids who can enjoy the water sports - not so much for fishing. We loved the gazebo and fire pit on the river bank.; nice hot tub! The covered porch with chairs was great - we watched a beautiful moonrise through the trees. The property is a bit "tired" compared to other Blue Ridge properties we have stayed in - could use new linens, towels and kitchenware. The staff at Nevaeh is great to work with and accommodated one issue we had very fairly and professionally.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Denver, NC
3

Some good, some bad!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I couldn't give it a 5 because the downstairs smelled VERY musky, the queen bed was VERY uncomfortable. Upstairs was fine, but the upholstered chair smelled like throw up, needs to be cleaned. The driveway was awful. Couldn't park a van and get turned around without a great deal of maneuvering...not fun! Enjoyed the covered deck the most!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this was a issue we have had no on complain about our Picks Riverside Retreat and was never contacted by them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time; kids loved swimming in the river.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful property that lived up to its description.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We tubed, rafted, and even kayaked the river. The rest of the time we were happy just to hang out on the porch overlooking the river, or sit with our feet in the current. The cabin had everything we needed- a hot tub, barbecue grill, the sound of rushing water,and of course wireless.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

feeling relaxed!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice cabin, very relaxing, loved the covered porch and hot tub. Had a good time near the river.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties