Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gondola Square,Only 60 Feet to the Gondola.Best Location .

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Livingroom,dining area with new light, full kitchen with all new appliances & counter top in last 3 years.

livingroom has 4 new leather recliners,new leaher couch and vrticle blinds last year. 2 yaers ago we added a 32inch hd flat screen tv, dvd, vcr combo unit.There are some movies and games in the buffet,plus we have one of the few condo with air conditioning,not a swamp cooler!

Full bath downstairs,bedroom with new bedding and verticle blinds 2 years ago, has king size bed dresser huge clauset.

Upstairs we have a loft with 3 queen size beds full bath big walkin clauset. tv with dvd vcr combo. TO ski, just go out the door turn right doen the hall out the door up afew step go right maybe 20 step,go down the elivator out the dorr left there's the gondola! NO bus, walking and carrying your ski's poles and whatever 100's of yards to the gondola! LOCATION ,LOCATION LOCATION.

the kichen is stocked with all the condaments, tea ,cokkee, ketchup,musturd,rice ,spagetti noodles,sugar , mst every you need. Most times you can come in late there's usually spagetti sauce to make a dinner.

There's a blender.crock pot a griddle. AND A BOTTLE OF WINE ON THE TABLE TO GREET YOU.

Keywords: Our condo is above the shops in .within walking distance of anything on the mountain,restarants,and shops,and !grocery store.

More Details

Owner
Von McCormick
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Von McCormick

LOVE TO GOLF ,BOATING, WAVE RUN. I USED TO SKI ALL THE TIME, BUT BACK FUSION SURGURY& SERIOUS GOUT ARTHRITIS PUT A DAMPER ON MY SKIING.WE HAVE A POSHON 1/2 POOTLE 1/2 BESHON. WE HAVE 3CHILDEN 1 SKI'S THE 2 ARE READY TO LEARN.Steamboat is my 2nd home I'vebeen coming out here for 36 years.

Von McCormick purchased this condo in 1974

Why Von McCormick chose Northwest Colorado

LOCATION ,LOCATION, LCATION, JUST STEPS TO THE GONDOLA, HEATED UNDER GROUND PARKING ,ELEVATOR, WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE ALL SHOPS RETAURANTS,SPORTS BARS LIKE THE WORLD RENOWN TUGBOT.

What makes this condo unique

You have all the summer and winter sports you can think ok here. Plus an Outlet mall 1 1/2 hours away, if you can't find it here.All mountain restaurants, shop's & bars are within walking distance, plus 1 grocery store,& liquor store.Li

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
new 32 inch flat sreen, bedding, counter tops ,appliances, 4 leather recliners, couch, vertical blinds, 2 tv's, 2 dvd/vcr combos, movies, games, crock pot, griddle, blender, all condiments provided. spagetti, rice, coffee, tea, ketchup, mustard, suger. there is always enough food when you arrive to make a meal. You will be amazed at how we keep it stocked up. discout tickets to the grocery stores. we are a member of the rec cenetr downtown, so its free !!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
45% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gondola Square,Only 60 Feet to the Gondola.Best Location .
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Close and convenient to everything!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting Von's Gondola Square condominium and we once again found ourselves in love with its location. No doubt, it was even more convenient last Christmas during annual family ski trip, but the climate-controlled garage, elevator, and proximity to everything is truly unbeatable. The upstairs loft is super great for a bunch of young adults or a large family, while the downstairs bedroom host a king size bed for Grandparents or Mom & Dad’s privacy. Sure a few things could stand to be updated, but nothing is going to keep you from having an amazing Steamboat vacation. Von is always just a cell phone call away, if you need assistance or advice on Steamboat. Give this unit a try, you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike & his family have been great to top notch renters. We couldn't be happier with the way they treat our Condo like it was theirs. We hope to have them back for many years to come. Von
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Had some trouble with the keys, but Von was very responsive. The place was perfect for us- with 2 little ones, we needed to be close to the mountain so we didn't have to shuttle. This was the perfect location. A bit dated, but had everything we needed and would much rather pay for location than fancy updates! As others said, the stairs up to the loft were a bit dicey for our 4 and 2 year old who stayed up there, but we managed. The garage is a great perk, but not super convenient to load and unload to the condo. All in all, just what we needed for convenience to the mountain! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, This year we plan to do some updates, but that will be up to Tom. My 2nd oldest daughter is graduating moving to college. She will be my our vacation this year. Happy you like the place. We were out there last year 3 times. I was going to get a big screen for the living room but couldn't find the time. Thank You for being our guest. Von
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Guys ski trip

  • 5 of 5

I took 7 other guys, ages 28-40 on our annual guys ski trip and stayed at this location. The condo was WONDERFUL! We loved everything about it, and the living was one of the best we have ever had for hanging out after hours on the slopes. Everything was very clean, and the couches and chairs were extra comfortable. I fell asleep in the overstuffed lounge chairs on two different occasions.

The owner was very helpful in answering any questions that I had, and was prompt in his responses.

Next time we go to Steamboat I will 100% try and stay in this location again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome location, very roomy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in Steamboat Springs. This is the perfect spot for staying on the mountain and we will most definitely be back. Landlord/management was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You !!! I'm glad you like the Condo. We have owned it since 1974. That's our home away form home. In the future Please contact me Von McCormick and I will set you up again. Thank You !!!!!!!!!!!!! Von
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Great Owner,

  • 4 of 5

Von was a pleasure to deal with. Very responsive.

The location is excellent. Lift tickets, ski rentals etc are just a few steps away.

The building itself appears to have been built in the '70's so the stairs and elevators are not ADA compliant. No big deal unless you are in a wheelchair or otherwise have limited mobility.

The interior of the unit was clean. It does need an updating though.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheyenne, WY
4

Great vacation condo

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in this condo was excellent. We had plenty of room for two families, (Two ten year old boys loved the spiral staircase to the loft). Plenty of comfortable seating including the four large recliners. Well lit and easy access underground parking made day trips to local areas easy. We cooked meals comfortably in the kitchen. Thanks for the spices, we forgot a few of those and it made the meal. The close location to all of the base mountain events and businesses was very convenient. For a summertime visit, the location was great, I would gladly rent again in the winter as this place is right in the thick of it, just steps away from the gondola and ticket office.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We have access to the Sheraton pool & hot tub. Go to Fish Creek Falls. Little Toots Park. Strawberry Park Hot Springs . Many Great Restaurants ,Brew Pubs & Sports bars. Hauns Peek.The Thunderhead Restaurants & picnic areas. The Steamboat Health & Rec Center. Four great golf courses. There are to many things to list !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
EARLY SUMMER
Jul 11 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
WINTER
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
WINTER HOLIDAY
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
WINTER
Jan 11 2018 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
SPRING BRAKE
Mar 2 2018 - Mar 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
LATE SPRING
Mar 21 2018 - Apr 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $395

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties