Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Views * Private * Exceptional Fall Foliage * pet friendly

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Executive Ranch just 1.9 Miles to the North Conway Village

Lovely single family home with 4 bedrooms (one is a den with a queen bed, sitting area, and fireplace) and 2.5 baths. Living room is sunken with gas fireplace and is open to Kitchen. There is a covered porch off of kitchen. The kitchen was completely updated in Spring 2012 with light cherry cabinets, Quartz solid surface counters, and stainless steel appliances, All three rooms have panoramic unobstructed views across the valley to the mountains to include from left to right - White Horse Ledge, Cathedral Ledge, Humphrey Ledge, Mount Washington, Black Mountain Range, Mount Bartlett, Mt. Kearsarge North, Black Cap (Cranmore Mountain).

This is a great place for people to both stay at home and enjoy the views while others go off shopping at the outlet stores (less than a mile away), or hiking (pick a mountain), or skiing.

The skiing mountains to choose from include Cranmore, Attitash, King Pine, Shawnee Peak, Black Mountain, Bretton Woods and Wildcat. A great feature during the winter months is the driveway is level and there is an attached two car garage so you don't slip and slide back to the rental! There is a mudroom and laundry area are off kitchen leading into two car garage. Master suite with king sized bed and views of Mount Kearsarge from your queen bed - 3/4 bath off of master. 1 bedroom has bunk beds and another has a single bed with trundle bed. There is a queen bed in the den that also has a fireplace. 1.5 miles from the old village of North Conway.

More Details

Molly Kammerer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Molly Kammerer

Carl and I live on the seacoast of New Hampshire and enjoy hiking, skiing, and sight seeing in the white mountains with our three children. Carl is an oceanographer with NOAA and I am a Realtor and reservist in the Coast Guard. When we are not on the Seacoast, we are either travelling to my parents on Cape Cod or heading up to the White Mountains.

Molly Kammerer purchased this house in 2012

Why Molly Kammerer chose North Conway

Over the years we have rented homes on homeaway. In fact, we rented them in the White Mountains and while the homes were wonderful, we always wanted to be a little bit closer to the down town. This property has that and more.

Being just down the street from the outlet malls and under two miles from the Village of North Conway was wonderful and met our location needs, but to also have unobstructed panoramic views, and a quiet neighborhood were too much to pass up.

What makes this house unique

So as you can see, we bought the place for location...the condition was lacking! The house was a wonderful executive ranch with grand foyer and a two car garage, but it was dated. When we purchased the property, we rolled up our sleeves, did some work ourselves, and called a number of contractors :-)

The home now has mostly oak floors, two of three updated baths and all repainted walls. It has new drywall in some rooms, and new windows in others. We replaced the furnace and hot water tank and we moved the kitchen from what is now the Den to what was the dining room so that the house was more in tune with a family in the 21st century.

I hope you choose our home and enjoy it as much as we do. Whenever we have a chance to travel up north and sit on the covered porch, we sit there, looking at the views, and contemplate on how lucky we are to live in New England.


North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Shared Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Renovated in 2012
    3/4 Bath off Master - toilet , shower , Good Condition - Blue
    Half Bath - toilet , Renovated in 2012
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , bunk beds w/ shared full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bed w/ trundle and shared full bath
    Den - 1 queen , Queen Bed w/ sitting area and fireplace
    Master - 1 king , 3/4 private bath
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Incredible Views * Private * Exceptional Fall Foliage * pet friendly
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews

Nice location and finishes - TLC and better oversight are needed

  • 2 of 5

Your property is nicely located but is in need of some much needed tlc and oversight.

Here are the issues we experienced:

To recap:

-Garage door was left open upon arrival, opener missing

-Cleaning product left outside

-DVD player in livingroom broken, could not access netflix, hulu or any other web based streaming.

-Bathtub and shower liner covered with soap scum and pink mold. I had to scrub the tub and shower and wash the shower liner before we could use it.

-Slider to outside nearly impossible to open.

-Ice maker and water not working on fridge

-"Walkway to water" not available to renters - On the night I arrived I emailed the owner and asked where the access was. The owner then communicated, access is not for renters and I had to insist on access since it was advertised and we corresponded directly on the topic. The owner did not leave the beach pass, but a photo of it was (finally) sent via text.

The owner recently replied to me stating nearly all was fixed and they apoligized for not being available after our last correspondence on 7/22. However, we were corresponding via email on that day - and I never heard back from Molly again until I sent the pro's and con's list above. 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for finishes and view. I will not book this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy! I'm sorry you were disappointed in our home. As you know, we were out of town, if we were in town, we would have been at the place within hours as we have done for others. I'm sorry that this happened to you. Here is a summary of action items that we have performed to make sure our next visitor is more comfortable: 1. We found out that a button was broken on the DVD player when we arrived immediately after your stay. The remote was still working and DVD player had full functionality, but knowing how important this is to TV watchers, we have replaced it. We weren't told of the issue before you informed us. 2. As far as the cleaning goes, I am sorry that the cleaners didn't catch those very important details. This really bothers me and I have spoken to them as it is extremely important. You may recall that they were quite booked the day that you arrived and it seems that they were rushed. Also, we periodically replace the shower curtains (in addition to regular cleaning), but will do this with greater frequency and diligence in the future. 3. The water filter was replaced and the water and ice machine are working on the fridge. 4. The door to the garage was open; not sure why. We do not provide door openers, that is why we give tenants the code. 5. The beach access. We do not and have not advertised the water/beach area for years. Is there a location in my advertisement that still discusses the water? If so, please advise and I will remove. I can only guess that you saw a statement from a previous tenant about how lovely the beach was and assumed it was available. We are working with our Home Owners Association to allow the use but for now it isn't available to tenants, however, there are several places to enjoy the beaches very close to this property. Molly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Winter Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful house! We rented this house as a winter getaway for our large family. Tons of space for 8 adults comfortably plus our 2 dogs! The house had all the essentials and more. Location was amazing! We skiied 10 minutes down the road for the whole day and came back to a plowed driveway since it snowed the entire time, great perk! Highly recommend and we look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house in a great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this home in a great location! Close to everything but with the beautiful view out the back windows we felt as if we were very secluded from the busy main drag of North Conway. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us and our dogs. The recently renovated kitchen that was well stocked allowed us to very easily cook meals. We hope to stay here again next year!

The only reason I'm giving this one less star is simply because it wasn't as clean as I would have liked. There were places that need to be cleaned but seem to be missed by the hired cleaning staff. For example under the bed in the front bedroom with the fireplace there was a lot of dirt and an old band aid, as well as, the main bathroom had a clump of hair in the shower drain. This would not deter us from staying again but I would recommend a new cleaning staff or more closely reviewing their work.

Additionally, we did not mind having to do our own linens on the last day, however, it was hard to get them all done by the check out time and still have a relaxing final day. We did ask for a late check out and the host was very accommodating.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saugus, MA USA

Great week in the White Mountains

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time and the house was fantastic. We especially enjoyed the back porch with the views of Mount Washington. The house is centrally located to plenty of activities, including hiking, canoeing/kayaking, shopping, and amusement parks for the kids (Storyland). A total of four rooms with beds meant that everyone had their own space, and the well stocked and modern kitchen allowed for us to enjoy family meals without having to go out to eat each night. I'm trying to think of something negative to say, but can't think of anything. Oh, except that we saw a small bear walk past the back yard one night, but hey, we're in New Hampshire! I highly recommend this house for anyone looking to stay in the North Conway area.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't beat this view!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic for a family trip! The owners have everything you need at the home to make it welcoming and comfortable when you are traveling. The view has got to be the best available for this region. The unobstructed scenery from the backyard is hypnotizing. The home has many beautiful updates inside and we will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy home, great views, perfect location

  • 4 of 5

The home is in an excellent location: close to downtown yet on a quiet friendly street. Plenty of room in the house with 4 bedrooms. Plenty of games and videos for the kids. No cable just FYI but hooked up for Netflix/Hulu/etc. Will stay again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Portland, ME (PWM)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
99 Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
North Conway Country Club
Nearest Train
1.9 Miles
Conway Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Route 16
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
99 Restaurant and Dunkin Donuts
Nearest Ski
2.7 Miles
Cranmore Mountain
Car: recommended

Sitting in a quiet neighborhood on a bluff with spectacular views overlooking the Mount Washington Valley, we are centrally located in North Conway, with easy access to shopping, skiing, hiking; all that the region has to offer. In Winter we are within 10 minutes to Cranmore, with short drives to a multitude of alpine and Nordic options.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change and the property is not officially booked until reservation is confirmed by owner. Once confirmed, I must receive the lease and initial deposit within 5 days to hold the reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.