check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Linda and Milan Bogdanovic

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Oceanfront!!! Clean and Cozy, Free Wi-Fi & calls to US and Canada

19 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 3 Sleeps

This beautiful furnished oceanfront 1 bedroom apartment located directly on the beach has the most amazing ocean views and breezes of beautiful Lauderdale by the sea. It is fully equipped with all furnishings. The numerous commodities include the following: separate bedroom for more privacy, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances including dishwasher and kitchen utensils. Ideal for one (1) to three (3) persons. Located on the 1st floor. Great Scuba Diving site.

Gated building has laundry facilities at a minimal cost, pool, one reserved parking space. Conveniently located less than one mile to Lauderdale by the sea village square, pier, grocery stores and restaurants. Driving minutes from Las Olas and fort Lauderdale airport.

Minimum stay is 2 weeks (off peak) and 1 month (peak).

No smoking allowed. No Pets. No big trucks and/ot pick up trucks allowed in parking lot. It’s a perfect couples quiet getaway.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Linda and Milan Bogdanovic (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

What makes this apartment unique

Great scuba diving site!

Guestbook comments from the owner

....The unit's been great, wish I was down here purely on a diving vacation, this would be the perfect little unit.......I've enjoyed the place, its the perfect rental for a single diver. Looking at the satellite map it looks like it was one of the better spot for beach diving between Atlantic and Commercial.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Oceanfront!!! Clean and Cozy, Free Wi-Fi & calls to US and Canada
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 20 reviews
Utica, NY
4

25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week for our 25th wedding anniversary. Property is beautiful, open the windows and hear the ocean waves. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing location, we recommend booking today. Owners and property managers are a breeze to work with!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ripon, WI
5

Great place, great owner, great vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay and we have three more stays booked in the coming year. We keep returning because we love this place. It is clean, near the ocean (the best part!) and has all we need for a couple's getaway. We rent various properties through vrbo and have been very pleased working with this owner and property manager. She always emails promptly to answer my questions, provide contracts, etc. Check in and check out is accommodating and smooth. This is at the top of owners we have worked with. Absolutely no complaints!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and looking forward to your next stay. It is always a pleasure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Magical & Relaxing. When can we come back?

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my boyfriend for the week while we visited my grandparents in Delray Beach (30 min drive). We loved every second of our stay. The location simply CAN NOT BE BEAT! The first night we watched the lightening and thunder performance over the water from the covered patio lounge chairs and fell asleep to the sounds of the storms. We woke up every day before sunrise to take the provided beach chairs out to the beach just in time to be greeted by the sunrise. We followed the biologists on the beach each morning. They taught us about the Sea Turtle Nests covering the beach, and we even got to see them release 4 little bitty baby turtles into the ocean. My boyfriend ran the beach each morning and I walked the sidewalk down to the pier. Perfect neighborhood for strolling or exercising. Pharmacy, grocery store, breakfast spots all within a few miles. Located right on A1A we were able to take the waterfront road into Fort Lauderdale and the other direction to Delray. I recommend taking the time for this drive in both directions. Beautiful sights, yachts and houses to see. We had a reserved parking spot and the unit was easy to access on the first floor. The provided floating noodles, frisbee and paddle ball games were great to take out to the water---did I mention it was 5 steps from our door? We hardly saw anyone else our entire stay. The unit is located next door to the community room that has workout equipment. The beach access has a shower for rinsing off so you don't bring in all the sand, but even if you do, que sera sera--beach life is the best life. We are both quite picky sleepers and the bed scored BIG for us. We slept perfectly and comfortably every night. Not a single complaint. Our last night we were sad about having to leave, returned from my grandparents about 10pm--we spotted a dark figure just outside of our door on the sand--would you believe we got to see a full grown leatherback sea turtle searching for the perfect spot to nest? To see the largest known turtle, a magical creature, has been on my boyfriends dream list for years---that night he got his dream. We will be talking about this week for the rest of our lives. You will love this magical spot--but please don't reserve all the time, leave some openings for us!! We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the sweetest best review ever! You are making me want to go and stay there more often! We hope to see you soon! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute apartment with a great view

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this property for no more than 2-3 people. I vacationed with my spouse and my 8 year old and it was perfect for us. This is right on the beach which was extremely convenient and this apartment had everything we needed...including items not listed on this website. There were things like pool noodles and sand toys which was absolutely perfect for our 8 year old. The kitchen was fully equipped, the apartment was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Even though we didn't need to contact the owner for anything, the owner was very easy to contact just in case we needed anything. We would definitely come back to stay at this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again! You know where to find us! Take care, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, Ohio
1

disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We read the reviews and looked at the pictures, and we expected a clean tidy studio facing the beach. Before we arrived the representative called to tell us the cleaners were running behind, so we went to the grocery for a while. We took possession of the unit at 4:30 PM, only to find a dirty bathroom, stained mattress, un-swept floors, and other things too numerous to mention.

The owner will reply in some vague fashion as she has on other reviews. Do not be confused about this. This unit is a great place if all you care about is the beach. We were expecting something at least as nice a budget 6 motel, and we were disappointed. When you travel across country to get there, the vacationer is at the mercy of the landlord.

My advice is to look it over very carefully before you pay because once you pay there are no refunds, only excuses. We had a 2 week reservation and went home after 1 day, very disappointing. We will not be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is sadly a misrepresentation of the property and actual facts. We were indeed running behind schedule with respect to cleaning prior to the check-in timeline on this occasion – an unfortunate and uncommon situation for which we apologized and offered compensation. The property was fully and properly cleaned prior to the actual check-in and the customer indicated everything was satisfactory at the actual check-in time. Sadly, the customer decided to abandon the property and their vacation without communicating a valid reason (if any), nor giving us the opportunity to remedy any unsatisfactory condition (if any). Numerous attempts were made to understand what the issue might be so that it could be resolved quickly and to welcome the customer back to the property, but customer remained unresponsive. We assure everyone that the property is very clean and the beach is fantastic. The excellent reviews and positive feedback by all of the previous customers, combined with repeat customers year-over-year is the true representation of the property and our level of commitment to dealing with any issues or needs customers may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Home again

  • 4 of 5

Felt like coming back home. We stayed here in 2013. Great stay!!!

Jeannine and Sylvain

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Beach
Lauderdale by the Sea
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak Daily Rate
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Peak Daily Rate
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Off Peak 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Peak 2017-2018
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

MINIMUM 1 WEEK RENTAL - SEVEN DAYS MINIMUN AS PER BUILDING REGULATIONS

*All Holidays such as Spring Break, Fourth of July, Boat Show Week, etc. need to confirm availability. Peak rates apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 375 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed in bedroom, sofa bed in living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full size refrigerator, water and ice dispense, dish washer, stainless steel appliances, double oven, 52 inc TV, Blue Ray DVD player (some movies provided), iDock, and access to your Netflix and Hulu accounts via Samsung SmartHub. USA and Canada free phone calls. Portable crib if required.

Partner Offers