Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Acer Vacations | Mountain Star Ski in Townhome in Whistler 4 Bedroom Hot Tub

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

ABOUT THIS UNIT

This ski-in access townhouse is located at the top of Painted Cliff Drive on Blackcomb Mountain in the Benchlands. There is a free village shuttle that comes every 15 minutes. The shuttle will take you from the townhouse complex to the Village in about 10 minutes. There is ground level entry to this townhouse which makes it very easy to unload your gear into the accommodation. Minimum stay is 4 nights.

There is a Queen in master, a Queen in second bedroom, a Tri-Bunk in third room, Twin Bunk in a small room good for children. There is a washer& dryer, private hot tub, and propane barbeque grill for your convenience. There are heated slate floors and there is a large living area with gas fireplace and 50" TV. Table seating for 4-8 plus lots of counter space.

DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2016 AND WINTER 2016/17

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

More Details

Property Manager
Acer Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Acer Vacations | Mountain Star Ski in Townhome in Whistler 4 Bedroom Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5423727 based on 59 reviews
Toronto, ON
4

Mountain Star #28

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo was perfect for the 6 of us. Location to the slopes was very good , just a short 5 minute walk to the ski-in. Everything in the condo worked and the amenities were all as per the description. The only drawback we experienced was that the dinning room table was a bit dirty and sticky in a number of spots. The floor under the table was also sticky but we cleaned it with the cleaning product left in the condo. Otherwise a great location, (close to free shuttle to town)and a comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was great for our group of 8. A couple small inconveniences - none of the house phones worked, it would have been nice to have a phone since we were from out of the country. The ski-in directions were NOT very descriptive. It took us a few tries to find it, resulting in getting stuck at the bottom of the hill by the Horstman house and having to walk back up. The company who came with new towels mid week was very unprofessional and did not have some specific sizes of towels to provide us. Other than that, we loved the house. Very cozy and well decorated. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you fro your review. The phones should have worked fine. Please let us know next time so we can troubleshoot when you are in house. They might have been unplugged. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding your way around. We will speak to housekeeping regarding the towels as there should be ample towels in the unit. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Great spot for a group!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was clean, quiet and conveniently located. Skiing out every morning was a cinch and the shuttle from the village picks up just a couple hundred feet from the front door. Loved the key pad entry and not having to mess around with keys. Hot tub is on the smaller side, and a conventional coffee maker would have been helpful but other than those minor issues the place was perfect for our group of 7 adults!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Graham, WA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Second time staying at mountain star. Great place to stay, ski in ski out. Can't go wrong staying here. Great customer service. Booked my lift tickets accidentally through blackcomb, Acer had them sitting in my unit ready to go. Thanks for another awesome stay, can't wait until next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your return visit. We are always happy to help. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Antioch, CA
5

Great place to vacation??

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so thrilled and happy to have found your rental property available for our Whistler stay in Canada! The place was roomy and offered all the amenities that we were looking for! The place was located closely to Whistler Village, which offered everything that any vacationer may want!!!! We will definitely use your place again and recommend it to our colleagues and friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! See you and your friends again next time! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Whistler Mountain Star review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was a great time! just a few small inconveniences. Would have been nice to have had a few trash bags for kitchen; whirlpool was really stinky and green by our last evening. Only had a minimum number of towels and washcloths for 9 guests (had 3 towels and washcloths downstairs for three bedrooms of people). Had to do laundry every single night and share towels some evenings. Luckily I brought some washcloths from home. Rented as a "ski in /ski out" but had to walk across street and thru another condo lot to reach a slope. May look for another location if ski in and ski out is a high priority.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As mentioned in the description of the unit, the ski-out is across the street from the complex. The ski-in is down a run called "Home Run" which is a blue run. This run is also subject to snow conditions. There are plenty of towels supplied in the unit, at least 16 regular and 10 pool towels. The unit is self-managed once you arrive, so using the towels will require washing. There are 2 wash clothes in the kitchen and there are face cloths in each bathroom cupboard. Finding out about missing items once a guest has departed is frustrating for us as it is now too late too address while the guest is in house. In the future, if something is missing please use the contact information we have provided in email and in the welcome packages and we will fix it. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties