Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Acer Vacations | Mountain Star Ski in Townhome in Whistler 4 Bedroom Hot Tub

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

ABOUT THIS UNIT

DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2017 AND WINTER 2017/18

This ski-in access townhouse is located at the top of Painted Cliff Drive on Blackcomb Mountain in the Benchlands. There is a free village shuttle that comes every 15 minutes. The shuttle will take you from the townhouse complex to the Village in about 10 minutes. There is ground level entry to this townhouse which makes it very easy to unload your gear into the accommodation. Minimum stay is 4 nights.

There is a Queen in master, a Queen in second bedroom, a Tri-Bunk in third room, Twin Bunk in a small room good for children. There is a washer& dryer, private hot tub, and propane barbeque grill for your convenience. There are heated slate floors and there is a large living area with gas fireplace and 50" TV. Table seating for 4-8 plus lots of counter space.

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

More Details

Property Manager
Acer Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Upper Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

Acer Vacations | Mountain Star Ski in Townhome in Whistler 4 Bedroom Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5396824 based on 63 reviews
Fayston, VT
5

Great Condo, great location, or first Whistler trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first trip to Whistler and we were kinda clueless on where to stay. Both the mountain and this location were awesome. Especially if you want to be up on the hill, have your own space and watch the snow buildup out the windows. The unit is really efficiently laid out. It's an end unit and in a great location. We had space for 5 adults and 2 kids and 2 toddlers. We made dinner every night in the kitchen, and breakfast every morning. It's fully stocked especially if you want fancy coffee machines. It has everything you need to cook full meals. We all sat cozy around the big round dining table. The space is big enough to have a few things going on, but small enough that you're all still together. This is the last nook of condo's at the top of the road. It's right off the end of the road cul-de-sac. It' nice and quiet and yet the bus stop is 150' away. And the quick ski to the lower trail is only 300' away probably. The ski on is easy. The ski off took us a day to figure out but we really enjoyed it and had good enough snow for it to be open. Bus loop #5 and it was free for us in February. The hot tub was great, every condo has one with privacy walls and this one is on the end and up a bit so it's even more private, we really liked it. We got robes waiting for us on the beds which was a great idea even though the hot tub is right out the bottom rooms door like 5'. The whole unit was pretty ready to go, it came stocked with plenty of toilet paper and kleenex and soaps and stuff to get us through the trip. Even coffee for the first morning. There's a little ski locker outside that's key code activated, same as the front door. It was great given we all had different come and go schedules so keys weren't a hassle. The mudroom had a bunch of cubbies and boot racks and swallowed most of our stuff. heated floor. Property management was really pro-active and helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GIG HARBOR, WA
4

excellent condo but only 3 bedrooms

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit is excellent. very well furnished. location is one minute walk to bus, 5 minutes to slopes and 15 to village. Was clean. However, the twin bunk room is not functional. room ceiling is too low and there is not enough clearance to roll over and not hit the ceiling. No window in that room, closet was full w linens and has hot water heater. No ladder for top bunk makes it dangerous to use. NOT a Bedroom.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The bunk room is small and clearly photographed on the website. We do not recommend the bunk room for adults as indicated in the description. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hingham, MA
4

Whistler February 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great, we had a blast and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Whistler Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place for ski in ski out girls weekend. The shuttle was a great benefit. Plenty of visitor parking as we had three cars for 9 people. Great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Mountain Star for your girls weekend getaway. See you again next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
4

Mountain Star #28

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the condo was perfect for the 6 of us. Location to the slopes was very good , just a short 5 minute walk to the ski-in. Everything in the condo worked and the amenities were all as per the description. The only drawback we experienced was that the dinning room table was a bit dirty and sticky in a number of spots. The floor under the table was also sticky but we cleaned it with the cleaning product left in the condo. Otherwise a great location, (close to free shuttle to town)and a comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will follow up with housekeeping regarding the clean. We are happy you enjoyed the location. See you all again next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hatboro, PA
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was great for our group of 8. A couple small inconveniences - none of the house phones worked, it would have been nice to have a phone since we were from out of the country. The ski-in directions were NOT very descriptive. It took us a few tries to find it, resulting in getting stuck at the bottom of the hill by the Horstman house and having to walk back up. The company who came with new towels mid week was very unprofessional and did not have some specific sizes of towels to provide us. Other than that, we loved the house. Very cozy and well decorated. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you fro your review. The phones should have worked fine. Please let us know next time so we can troubleshoot when you are in house. They might have been unplugged. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding your way around. We will speak to housekeeping regarding the towels as there should be ample towels in the unit. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties