check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul 'The Bear' Mayer

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Good And Cheap! 'Just Renovated' Two Bdrm. Condo / Indoor Pool!

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Glen Condo Rental Photos and Description

Your Base Camp For Summer Fun! (NH Rooms Tax ID 060632)

New from top to bottom. This is a perfect mountain get-a-way for a small group of 6 or less at a budget price. New kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, carpets, AC, furnishings, bedding sheets and towels, flat screen and Blueray. All you need to bring is a smile.

One Bedroom has a Double Bed

One Bedroom has Two Bunk Beds (4 Twins, Upper Bunk Over 8 Years Old and Less Than 175#)

Living Room has a pull-out Queen Sofa

(Maximum 6 People)

You have WiFi, DVD and Two Flat Screens with Basic Cable.

Our goal is to offer you a clean, well decorated condo at a reasonable price. You can help by treating our home like your home for the time you are there. Here are some things that will help. I also have two other identical units in the same building.

Cable TV and Blueray Players:

There are two TV’s with Blueray DVD players one in the living room and one in the kid’s room.

Charcoal Grill:

There is a small charcoal grill on the back patio. Please keep it away from the building when in use.

Check In and Check Out:

I plan on guests leaving by 11am and not arriving till after 4pm. If there is no one checking out before your arrival or checking in the same day you leave, I will be glad to be flexible.

Cleaning Fee:

I don’t include a cleaning fee, but simply ask you to do the dishes, take out the trash, put a load of sheets in the washer and generally don’t leave a mess. I will do the rest, to get things ready for the next family.

Coffee:

There is a drip coffee machine and a Keurig machine. There are some sample pods, feel free to use them and, or add to them.

Damage:

Stuff happens. General wear and tear is expected. Please tell me about things that break or don’t work so I can repair or replace them for the next guest. Substantial damage to furniture, appliances, carpeting or walls will be billed to the renter.

Directions:

Route 16 North Through North Conway, Right at the Light in Glen, Next Left after Storyland Parking Lot. Building “S” is ¾ of the way around the loop. Pull in to the right of the center door, Unit 5 is straight ahead through the center opening.

Heat:

There is a gas heater that is the primary source of heat. Please set it to "LOW" when you leave. Each room also has electric heat. They should all be set at 50 degrees when you leave in the Winter.

Key:

The key is in a lock box. You receive the code when you make your deposit.

Parking:

Parking is limited, so if you have two cars please park them behind each other.

Resort Amenities: I have two club memberships available for my guests to use. All fees are paid directly to the front desk at the clubs and are optional. You are only charged if and when you use the facilities.

- Christmas Mountain Private Club

In-Door and Out Door Pools, Exercise Room, Hot Tub, Steam Rooms, Billiards, Sauna, Ping Pong, Racket Ball Horse Shoes, Video Gaming Room, Tennis and locker rooms are all available, for $7 per person per day, at the Christmas Mountain Club. Bring ID Bracelets from the front door, turn left when leaving golf course, take the second right at Kringle’s Pizza, then the first left to Christmas Mountain follow signs to the Club House on the left. (Less than 1 mile away, BYOB, closed Wednesday, 12-6pm Weekdays 12-8 pm Holidays and Weekends.) www.theclubatchristmasmountain.com

- Linderhof Private Country Club

Outdoor Pool, & Tennis access 1 Day $20, 2-3 Days $35, 4-7 Days $55/Family. Golf is an additional $15 Adult and $5 Under 12, per day, unlimited play $28 on Saturday. Pay at Clubhouse. Food and Beverage available.

Refrigerator:

Please do not leave any food for the next guest. Some dry items are in the corner pantry, feel free to use them and, or add to them.

Septic:

We are on a private septic system. Please do not flush anything other than toilet paper.

Telephone:

There is no land line in the unit.

Trash:

You’re in “Bear Country” do not leave any trash outside. Please empty all garbage and recyclables down by the Club House when you leave. One dumpster for Trash, one for all Recyclables.

WiFi:

The property has free WiFi. Password is "icecreamfordinner".

I have three units all are first floor. They are 4054257, 4066055, 3477856.

Emergencies:

Tell 911 your location is –

S 5 Sandtrap Loop, Linderhof Golf Course, Bartlett NH, 03838

Across From Storyland

You need to be at less 25 years old and willing to take responsibility for your party while staying at the condo.

50% refundable deposit due to confirm booking.

Balance due one Month prior.

Cancellation one month prior to arrival receive a full refund. Last minute cancellations forfeit $100. (Unless you have a good story.)

Mail Payments to: Paul Mayer, Black Bear Realty PO Box 60 Glen NH 03838

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Paul 'The Bear' Mayer (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Paul 'The Bear' Mayer

I moved to the White Mountains in 1995 because I love the hiking, skiing and rivers. today I am a local real estate broker and enjoy 'Selling' others on what makes the White Mountains Special.

Paul 'The Bear' Mayer purchased this condo in 2013

Why Paul 'The Bear' Mayer chose White Mountains

After 20 years in the Hotel business working for Marriott, Sonesta and Historic Inns, I know what people want when they travel. I have tried to make this condo a turn-key get-a-way, that you can afford to rent multiple times a year to enjoy Winter, Summer, Spring and Fall Foliage in the Mount Washington Valley. It's just like owning your own vacation home without the responsibilities.

So round up your friends and family, pack a bag, grab some groceries, and enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Paul,

Thank you for listing this rental. We had a wonderful stay. The teddy bears were a great touch, the children adore them and they will remind us of our first family get-a-way. We will be sure to come back in the not so distant future.



Warm Wishes!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

Good And Cheap! 'Just Renovated' Two Bdrm. Condo / Indoor Pool!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 30 reviews
4

Cozy, Clean and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

This little condo was very comfortable for our family of six for a five night stay. It was very clean and organized upon our arrival. Great location. Quiet surroundings. We would definitely refer to a friend.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful family destination!

  • 5 of 5

Conveniently located, this immaculate property was the perfect home away from home. Our 4 and 7 year olds loved that they didn't have to pick who got the top bunk as there are two to choose from! Walking distance to the pool was a nice surprise! We really had such a nice time at this property and couldn't think of anything we would ask for that was not included. Thank you so much for trusting our family with this amazing home and thank you SO much for the little bears. That was definitely a nice touch!! We'll be back!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, MA
5

Perfect for our Storyland stay.

  • 5 of 5

This property was spotless, comfortable, and very well stocked! We stayed with 3 children and had plenty of space. My kids lived the bunk beds and I loved the location. We were very happy with the entire experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best experience

  • 5 of 5

My family and i had a great time. The location was perfect. The home was clean and comfortable. We have no complains. we were even able to walk to storyland. The owner was super friendly even when i called him with a ton of questions about the stay. He was patient and got back right away. We do plan to come back again.

Thank you so much Paul !!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Trip!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time using homeaway.com and so we weren't really sure what to expect. This condo was FABULOUS! It exceeded our expectations TREMENDOUSLY. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The location was great. The price was incredibly reasonable for everything this place offered. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. We hope to come back and stay here in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Paul was fantastic to work with and timely in his responses. The condo was clean, modern and in great condition and we look forward to booking this space again next year.

Walkable to Storyland but not immediately across the street from the Storyland entrance - that said, not a bad walk either even with a little one. Not something I would want to do in the rain or blazing hot sun or as a "walk back" for a lunch. Regardless, great location and no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cranmore Mountain Resort
"I think Cranmore is the best all round mountain in the valley."
1785 Inn
"A romantic restaurant in a classic inn."
The Farm by the River
"Looking for Horses? Start Here!"
Shannon Door Pub
"Best Pizza and Pub in the Valley just 2 miles north on Route 16 in Jackson."
Kringle's Country Store
"Closest Pizza to the condo and it's great!"
Story Land
"A New Hampshire landmark."
Diana's Baths
"Best Short Hike to a waterfall in the Whites. 30 minutes, easy path, wheel chair accessible..."
The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub
"Prime Rib, Salad Bar and Dance Bands! A Valley Tradition. "
Red Fox Bar & Grille
"Brick Oven Pizza, Sunday Brunch, Sports Bar. 1 mile North in Jackson."
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland, Maine PWM
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Red Fox, Red Parka, Margarita Grill, Shannon Door
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
On Property, Wentworth, North Conway, Hale's
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Conway Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Route 16
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Red Fox, Red Parka, Margarita Grill, Shannon Door
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Attitash, Wildcat, Black, Cranmore, Bretton Woods
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Ellis River
Car: recommended

This charming and bright condo Sleeps 6 People and is located across the street from Storyland, in a private golf club community, with Ellis River access, Plus you are in the Heart of the White Mountains!

'Your Home in the White Mountains!'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Foliage
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 26 2016 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
February Vacation Week
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
$210
 
 
Spring Ski
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 9.0%

50% refundable deposit due to confirm booking.
Balance due one Month prior.
Cancellation one month prior to arrival receive a full refund. Last minute cancellations forfeit $100. (Unless you have a good story.)

"I try and keep the rates simple and easy to understand. First, look at the rates, the minimum stay, and the calendar. If you are coming on Columbus day or February Ski Week you will pay more than if you come in Black Fly Season. If you think a quoted rate is too high for your planned stay, or you are booking at the last minute, always call and ask if we can do better than the published rate."

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Renovated in 2013
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Livingroom - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - Two Twin Bunk Beds
  • Please Do Not Book My Condo If You Have More Than 6 People In Your Party. My Neighbors and I Have A Deal, I Don't Rent To More Than Six People and They Don't Call Me In The Middle Of The Night! All New Bedding and Mattresses 2013
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Renters have access Linderhof Country Club after paying a one time user fee per stay. The fee is $45.00 for up to a three day stay, and $55.00 for over three days. This fee is Optional and is not included in your rental rate. This allows us to keep base prices low, and only the people who use the amenities pay for them. Fees Paid By The Renter: $45.00 for up to a three day stay, or $55.00 for over three days Greens Fees Adult $20, Children under 12 $5 Per Day Unlimited Play Golf Club Rentals Adult $5, Children $4 Golf Bag Pull Cart $4

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties