check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, ACL and downtown

58 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bouldin House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3BR/2BA attractive and comfortable remodeled house is perfectly located to access many popular Austin activities. The house has an excellent floor plan, with the master bedroom and bath upstairs and an additional two bedrooms and full bath downstairs. Behind the house, guests will enjoy a limestone patio with a built-in fire ring, a BBQ pit, and a dining table situated under an elegant arbor. The well-maintained landscaping showcases a lighted washer pit and gated front and back yard.

Located between South Lamar and South 1st, the home is within walking distance to Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The house is across the street from the Palmer Events Center and three bus lines and it is within walking distance to local favorites such as El Alma Café, Zax Restaurant and Bar, the City Wide Garage Sale, and Austin's premiere sushi restaurant, Uchi. Only half of a block off of Barton Springs road, the home is within walking distance to downtown Austin, Auditorium Shores, hike and bike trails, the Palmer Events Center, Barton Springs Pool, and the celebrated South Congress area.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-028609 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

STR OL #2014-028609

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
TurnKey Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 58 traveler reviews

3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, ACL and downtown
average rating of 4.465517 based on 58 reviews
4

Perfect location in austin

  • 4 of 5

This house was in the center of Austin, just minutes from downtown by uber and plenty of bike ride hot spots! Plenty of awesome food spots near by, bike rentals and bus stops. Walking distance to major parks. The interior was good too, shower on mainfloor has very little pressure, but upstairs is total opposite. Grass had not been mowed in a while but fire pit was still a good hangout spot. Plenty of clean towels and sheets and toiletries! I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location, but quite dated

  • 2 of 5

This cute house is located nicely near several area attractions and parks within Austin, and is close to bus routes as well. The house had everything the listing mentioned, and coming-and-going was easy with the keypad entry. The exception to this is that the description of "3 bedrooms" is a bit mis-leading, as the master bedroom is a loft that is open to the rest of the house. So yes, it has 3 bedrooms, but only two with privacy.

I gave the house 2 stars for several reasons. Some aspects of the house are quite dated and in need of an update, in particular the first floor bathroom. The shower is almost unusable because of the poor quality shower head, there is mold on the window sill in the shower, and the tile and wall areas are falling apart. The mirror is hung so low that if you are over 5'5", you can't see yourself in it. When we checked in, the towels and bed sheets were still wet. I assume they were washed but not properly dried. It also looked as though the floor hadn't been swept prior to our arrival. There was a large stain on the rug in the living room that was still wet, as if they tried to clean it and gave up.

In short, its a nice location, but thats about it. For the nightly price of the house, I expected much better.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property can't be beat. Our family of ten (including four children ages 7 and younger) comfortably stayed here for the weekend. We walked or biked to all of our destinations around town (restaurants, parks, Cap 10k event). The house was clean, and had plenty of towels and comfortable beds. We did not cook while there, but it looked to have plenty of dishes and utensils, though I didn't notice any spices or other similar items. We brought our own portable crib, but there was one in the closet that could have been used.

I would recommend to the manager to fix the downstairs bathroom door that wouldn't latch and grease the kitchen cabinet door hinges (squeaky!).

The keyless entry is great. On the day of checkout we came back from our morning outing, though, to find that our code had been changed. I thankfully had the number to call, and the friendly customer service agent was able to give us the new code to get back in.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls' Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A few of us girls get together every year for a girls weekend. We found this wonderful house and it was perfect! It's so close to the bars and restaurants. We had a fantastic time with no complaints!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, we're so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, Lots of Space

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this house was great, it was easy to walk everywhere and the local bus stopped right at the corner. The yard space and fire pit were very private and fun to use. The space was well laid out and very tidy - it was a great space for the five of us. There were some issues though, mainly that the exterior light by the front door was gone - it made arriving at night and negotiating the keypad scary and hard. And the front door lock was unaligned so it was tricky to open and close. The bathrooms were tired, particularly the main floor bathroom - it was actually pretty grim. The tile and tub badly need to be replaced. Last oddity, there were no hangers. Lots of closet space, no hangers. The kitchen was well stocked, and when the dishwasher didn't turn on they were happy to help (light switch on the wall, who knew?!).

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Meghan, thank you so much for taking the time to write us! Your feedback is crucial in helping us keep our home up to the highest standards. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for two nights on a weekend. I can't say enough about the location, it was very convenient and near anything downtown Austin had to offer. There were plenty of clean linens available and basic toiletries provided. The kitchen even had dishwasher soap and liquid hand soap stocked (which is great for out of towners). The house can really sleep about 8 people in beds comfortably (one queen, two twins, one full/queen pull out sofa, and one king bed upstairs), possibly 9 if one person slept on the couch in the front room. If you are a picky cook, you may want to bring your own skillet to cook in, the one provided sticks pretty bad. The driveway can fit 4 cars (stacked one in front of the other, single wide driveway), but parking is not available on the street (no parking signs were everywhere). There is a public parking garage across the street in the park, but the attendants couldn't guarantee that we wouldn't get towed if we left cars overnight. I suggest that if you are going to have more than 4 cars, to carpool or find a different parking garage around town that allows for overnight parking. Overall I would say to skip out on a hotel near 6th Street and stay here instead. The house is cute and simple, and the rental process went smoothly. Having a key pad with a code for the weekend was amazing!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with TurnKey. You were an excellent guest, and we would love to have you back when it’s time for your next getaway! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bouldin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers