Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, ACL and downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3BR/2BA attractive and comfortable remodeled house is perfectly located to access many popular Austin activities. The house has an excellent floor plan, with the master bedroom and bath upstairs and an additional two bedrooms and full bath downstairs. Behind the house, guests will enjoy a limestone patio with a built-in fire ring, a BBQ pit, and a dining table situated under an elegant arbor. The well-maintained landscaping showcases a lighted washer pit and gated front and back yard.

Located between South Lamar and South 1st, the home is within walking distance to Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The house is across the street from the Palmer Events Center and three bus lines and it is within walking distance to local favorites such as El Alma Café, Zax Restaurant and Bar, the City Wide Garage Sale, and Austin's premiere sushi restaurant, Uchi. Only half of a block off of Barton Springs road, the home is within walking distance to downtown Austin, Auditorium Shores, hike and bike trails, the Palmer Events Center, Barton Springs Pool, and the celebrated South Congress area.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-028609 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

STR OL #2014-028609

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Amenities

Bouldin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

3BR/2BA Home Close to Zilker Park, ACL and downtown
average rating of 4.375 based on 64 reviews
Centennial, CO
5

Great home walking distance to downtown and Congress

  • 5 of 5

Four of us were in town for the SXSWedu conference and had a great stay at this house. It was clean, the wifi was strong, and there wasn't any moment where we said, "if only the house had this." The yard was really beautiful and the house was even nicer than we were expecting. We are fans of walking and it was an easy walk to the restaurants on Congress and to the convention center. I am sure that had we decided to take cabs around, the rides would have been cheap since it is so central. There is also a bike-share stop right down the street if we'd wanted to use that. There were plenty of good restaurants nearby and we all agree we would definitely book this property again for work or for family trips.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not too cold, not too hot, but just right.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this property during our weekend in Austin. It's walking distance to downtown, and central enough for an inexpensive timeshare to just about anywhere. No amazing bells and whistles although the fitepit is nice. There's a Washers put in the backyard but we couldn't find the washers. All in all we had a good time and the house was perfect for what we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location, Bad Bugs.

  • 2 of 5

The location was great - I was taking the Bar Exam at the Palmer Events Center across the street. However, while the house is picked up and tidy, it is not clean. The floors are dirty and worst of all, the sofa in the den and one of the beds had BUGS!!! If I there was a feasible place for us to go that would still have been within a half mile of the Bar Exam, we would have left the first night. Instead, I couldn't sleep the first night - its hard to sleep when you can feel bugs crawling on you and biting you - and spent the next three days of the exam covered in bug bites and itching.

The house can comfortably fit 6 people, and if you can get over not sleeping/being eaten alive by bugs, then this is a great spot for you.

We washed all of our sheets and clothes to help deter the bugs. My feet and ankles would still get bitten as I walked through the house. Straight up gross.

Id give this place a star for location - convenient and close to things. And a star for a functioning kitchen and a functioning washer/dryer.

(could use a new shower head in the downstairs bathroom)

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location at a reasonable price

  • 2 of 5

I agree with other reviewers regarding the general run-down appearance of the house interior. As another reviewer noted, the missing front porch light was also a difficulty for us, the broken chairs, and the lack of basic items. There were nice big closets, but only six wire hangers (for the six of us). The kitchen was stocked with only the very basic necessities: one kitchen hand towel, no dish towels, one dirty dish sponge, nothing to store leftovers in (tupperware or foil or wrap), no ice cube tray... The mold on the windowsill in the shower and the tub handle was pretty gross (also noted by the previous reviewer. We also lost sleep in the front bedroom due to rats running and gnawing behind the wall - very noisy! (They're not in the house, but in the wall behind the bedroom.) They were also above the ceiling in the upstairs closet. The positives are the price and the great location and the nice living room(s) to hang out in. I submitted a cleaning review with some of these concerns and they contacted me right away, which was nice. Unfortunately we had already left the house. It seems like they would have supplied us with some more of these items (e.g. hangers, dish towels) if we had requested them during our stay. I didn't think of asking while we were there. Hopefully they have dealt with the rodent issue.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property well taken care of

  • 5 of 5

Nice property well taken care of, close to downtown Austin

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Indifferent

  • 3 of 5

We loved the house itself. Nice layout, spacious. But a lot of things were broken. Most of the chairs outside and 2 dining chairs were broken. My friend almost fell backwards in a chair outside. Also the towel rack in the master was on it's last leg. It couldn't even hold a towel. The coffee table in the living room was super wobbly too. The house has definitely been used and abused. Both shower curtains had mold on the bottom too.

The description claims a fully stocked kitchen but I disagree. There were no pots for boiling water and no measuring cups or spoons. It was equipped for very basic cooking needs.

My main concern was that there was no porch light. It was pitch black in front of the house which made it difficult to walk up and down the uneven stairs with no handle. Very dangerous! We had to use our phone flashlights every time to press the code for keyless entry and to guide us to the street.

Other than the issues above, the house was great. The location was great and I appreciated the keyless entry. If you're not a chef and don't need luxury then I would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we reached out to our team about the issues you mentioned and we will be looking into these for any future stays. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers