check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Krista Caspers

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Private Beach Paradise on Billionaire Row Off Padaro

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carpinteria House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy glorious, unobstructed, panoramic ocean views from this rare beachfront site situated in a prestigious, gated community off Padaro Lane, Carpinteria. Watch migrating whales, surf Serena Point break, swim with dolphins, go tidepooling, dive for lobster, go fishing, or simply relax in luxurious privacy watching the sun set over the Channel Islands from the expansive deck boasting over 100 ft. of prime ocean frontage on a private beach -- a rarity in any beach area.

After a day playing on your private beach, shower off in the convenient out door shower, hop in the hot tub to warm up as your coals warm in the BBQ and prepare yourself for a spectacular evening enjoying a sunset dinner on the expansive deck.

The beach house is perfect for one to two families looking for a fantastic vacation in the Santa Barbara area. There are TWO fully functioning kitchens -- one upstairs and the other downstairs -- just perfect for families traveling together. There is no need to run up and down stairs to grab a soda or prepare a snack with two kitchens to choose from and a built in bar downstairs which is a must for sunset cocktail hour.

Enjoy a spectacular vacation in this inviting, family friendly beach house which resides on over 1.1 acres of land in one of the most sought-after locations in Southern California.

Keywords: beach house, Santa Barbara, Carpinteria, Padaro, beachfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Krista Caspers (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

3.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Private Beach Paradise on Billionaire Row Off Padaro
average rating of 3.9444444 based on 18 reviews
5

Steps to the beach....dolphins galore...luxury location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of eight with 5 young children never left the beach and were constantly in awe of the amount of sealife visible from either of the decks! Only a few steps to the beach, great neighbors, celebrity sightings, easy access to shopping and 5-star restaurants in Montecito and SB. The owner and his daughter were easy to access via telephone and very helpful. Plenty of room to spread out. Two kitchens, great master, wifi, etc. I caught a fish off a paddle board, watched my kids surf for the first time, and speared another fish on the point. To top it off, a seal swam up right in front of the house, walked out onto the beach, and just sat there and let us take photos with it.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
4

Outstanding Location, quirky house

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location, right on the beach. Great for multiple families. We did have a two year old with us and there are areas that are not safe for that age group. Loved the frogs at night and the great beach location. House does need updating and spa not working during our week. House quirks: TVs in every bedroom but not one in the common areas for watching together. One of the bedrooms is in the living room downstairs. Have to go through downstairs master to get down from upstairs unless you go outside. Upstairs kitchen great, downstairs kitchen tiny. House was still being cleaned when we arrived.

Outside space was wonderful. Location near Santa Barbara and Carpinteria. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
1

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

We chose this property with an expectation that the price charged would correspond at least somewhat with the quality provided. We were terribly disappointed. The house was dirty (hand prints on mirrors, kitchen floor needed a strong mopping, etc) the sheets were old wrinkled and stained, the kitchen lacked even basic dishware (a mishmash of assorted items--even a box set from Target would have been a huge upgrade) or even minimal supplies (one partial roll of paper towel). The dishwasher door barely latched. What is worse is we noticed a strong gas like odor on arrival. We called the owner (or their representative whose number we were provided) left 2 messages and did not receive a call back! The setting is spectacular (there is no fire pit as represented) but the access from the house to the beach on the twisting rusted stairs is dangerous. The stairs leading to the front door lack even a basic handrail. I would be concerned to be there w small children or elderly! The washer and dryer are located outside in a filthy lean to shed. I could go on and on. The price charged for this place (basically a run down, dirty beach shack in a glorious location) is outrageous. First time I have ever been led astray with a VRBO.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you didn't have the experience you had hoped for.  I realize this was a difficult time for you and your party due to your memorial for a recently lost loved one. I know that any place no matter how beautiful can't ease your grieving hearts. I want to address the accusation of smelling gas. This is the first time I have heard. First, I'm confused why there wasn't a call to 911. If someone smells gas that is the first number to call. There isn't and has never been a gas leak at this property. Second, there are railings on every staircase as the photos clearly illustrate. Third, the fingerprints were mine, I checked the fridge as I did my walk through inspection and the stainless steal leaves fingerprints easily. As far as the place over all, it's not run down but, it's also not a brand new home. We feel badly that we didn't meet your high expectations and we always thrive for our guests to enjoy the home as our past records clearly indicate.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
4

Beach House Heaven

  • 4 of 5

An older home, but has that wonderful beach house feel. Agent/owners immediate and thorough in response to all requests. We plan to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
4

Location, Location, Location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice weekend at Padaro Beach. It was wonderful to watch the kids boogie board, swim and body surf from the deck/patio/home. We could walk for miles in either direction. The house was spacious and clean and its location - pricelsess!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4
Ventura, California
5

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this amazing property and couldn't have been happier with the experience. This spacious property is located within a secure, gated community on a private, pristine beach with beautiful reefs that marvels beaches in Hawaii. Within minutes of arriving and taking in the view, it becomes obvious why Hollywood celebrities such as Kevin Costner and Dennis Miller (both of whom we saw on the beach during our visit) are neighbors and also call this private beach their home. The house is spacious and airy with ample white water views from most of the rooms. The furnishings are modern, clean and comfortable. You can walk on the pristine beach to either Carpinteria or Summerland and our kids (9 and 11) had a terrific time bodyboarding and surfing right in front of the house. There is a BBQ, fire pit, and Jacuzzi which completes any beach house experience. There is a fantastic point break literally 100 yards from the house for excellent surfing during a swell. You are also within minutes of some of the best hiking and mountain bike riding trails in the world, in addition to all the culture and fun that Santa Barbara has to offer. I could not recommend this place any more! We're definitely going back.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 8

Map

Just in Front of the Beach House is a Great, Uncrowded Surf Break. Fishing and diving for lobsters are right out your beach front doors. Fantastic tidepooling available at low tide.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carpinteria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $30
Cleaning $400 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carpinteria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Unique footed, stand alone tub with color changing lights.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Master bed
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle Day bed with pull out mattress. Both are twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Day Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TWO full kitchens, downstairs bar, hot tub, koi pond, outside shower, private beach, one of the largest decks and beach front in this exclusive area

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties