check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Watch Full Home Tour Video & See The Steam Spa In Action!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Enumclaw House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 sleeping lofts, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 adults & up to 10 W/kids

Please call me for details 360-951-3480 Nathan.

Designed furnished as a family friendly vacation rental, Crystal Rainier Retreat www.crystalrainierretreat.com has many sleeping options for your needs. 3 separate sleeping areas (2 bedrooms and a sleeping loft) The downstairs bedroom has a queen bed and full futon. The master bedroom upstairs has 2 queens and a full futon (1 queen in the master loft with ladder). Finally the large Sleeping loft over the living room has a full futon and twin futon along with a privacy curtain. The total beds are Q,Q,Q,F,F,T.

The home comfortably sleeps 6 adults and up to 10 with children/infants

Create lasting memories in this recently completed house surrounded by tall firs in the national forest near Crystal Mountain and Mt Rainier. This spacious home is just past the towns of Enumclaw and Greenwater and boasts a spacious 1,800 square feet to accommodate up to 8 guests (10 with small children). The house features a Jacuzzi steam spa complete with blue LED lights and over 24 jets that will melt any sore muscle away. Close to so many year round activities such as skiing, snowmobiling, hiking, mountain biking, fishing and much more. This convenient location, at the northeast corner of Mt Rainier, is just a short drive to Washington's only gondola at Crystal Mountain.

The spacious, open floor plan provides plenty of gathering space for your family and a large gourmet kitchen make it easy to prepare meals.

The master bedroom upstairs has a queen bed, full futon, loft with queen futon and private deck with views of lush tress and residence elk herd. The downstairs bedroom has a queen bed and full size plush futon. There is also a full and twin plush futon in the upstairs loft. Wireless internet can be accessed throughout the house, and there is a BBQ grill for your convenience.

Whether you are planning a retreat from the city, a romantic getaway, a holiday with family and friends, this unique vacation rental is a great place to enjoy Mt Rainier and Crystal Mountain in comfort. The location makes this house a perfect place for entertaining, recreation or relaxation in every season. For more pictures visit our website listed below the rates section.

Keywords: Lodging near Crystal Mountain, lodging near Mt. Rainier, lodging, Crystal Mountain lodging, cabin vacation rentals, Mt. Rainier Lodging, family friendly house, Greenwater, Enumclaw

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Nathan Badgley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Nathan Badgley

Hubby found this this house in his early years and loves the area. He spent his roaring 20's in Greenwater and has hiked, snowmobiled, skied, ate and played a lot in these woods. I grew up in the city but as a kid schools bussed us up to Crystal Mountain when they used to have night ski for something to do on a Friday evening. Now many, many years later, we bring our kids up and keep them outside a lot. We wanted the comforts of home and the luxuries of what you would find in a really nice hotel in one place. Your comfort is seriously our number #1 priority as we want others to enjoy the house as much as we do.

Nathan Badgley purchased this house in 1999

Why Nathan Badgley chose Washington

This house started as a tiny cabin that was crafted into one of Greenwater's most unique homes. My hubby had a vision of a rustic modern house with a vast amount of windows to allow nature indoors. The close proximity to all the beauty Mt Rainier and Crystal Mountain has to offer is a bonus. I love the fact that I can be on a trail in less than 2 minutes and walk or ride my bike for miles.

What makes this house unique

Easy in and out access of the house. Luxury bedding and high end mattresses allow for a dreamy night of sleep. The Jacuzzi steam spa is out of this world. The master bedroom can accommodate a large family equipped with a queen bed, full futon and mini loft and large walk in closet for longer stays. Heated floors, large backyard complete with fire pit, BBQ. Clean, spacious and comfortable, you won't want to leave!

Plus you can always call us day or night for anything and if you want suggestions on what to do or hike planning-we can help with that! We live less than an hour away so you can have the peace of mind that if anything goes wrong, we are close by and my hubby can fix almost anything. We want you to enjoy every minute of your vacation so we are here for you. if you have any suggestions for future amenities, let us know. We try to add new features monthly.

Close to The Snorting Elk at Crystal Mountain which houses live entertainment with Bavarian charm or relax in the Bullwheel Bar and Grill that offers scenic views of the mountain. The historic Naches Tavern offers pools tables and a dart board or relax on the couch in front of the large fireplace.

Guestbook comments from the owner

If you are going to Mount Rainier you are headed that way to see it. You really won't spend much time in the cabin. What you need is a comfortable and convenient location to use to launch your exploration of the mountain from.

This cabin was perfect for that. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Close to Crystal Mountain if you want to Ski and just north of Mount Rainier. (owner posted from tripadvisor)



The owners were very helpful and pleasant to work with. They helped me plan the vacation.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Watch Full Home Tour Video & See The Steam Spa In Action!
average rating of 4.903226 based on 41 reviews
4

Crystal Rainier Retreat

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice house conveniently located near Mount Rainier National Park and many of the places that we wanted to visit. It was clean and comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen, spa, and downstairs game area (with toys and games for both adults and kids). We especially enjoyed the outdoors fire pit (although the barbeque grill was not functional). There are two bedrooms with beds and two lofts with futons. This was not ideal for our large group, which included 8 adults and 2 very young children, but was acceptable. The sleeping arrangements would be fine for a slightly smaller group or with older children. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider renting the Crystal Rainier Retreat again at some time in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A remodeled home in a nice area

  • 4 of 5

The home is recently remodeled and has a nice design. It is well decorated as a rental cottage. The house has a variety of sleeping surfaces, but only 2 of those are actually beds. There is also a real mattress located in the loft above the master bedroom. The rest are futons. Our party had 6 adults, a 5-year-old and a 2-year-old. Four adults slept comfortably, and 2 were left to sleep in a futon. The loft above the master bed was hard to access for the little ones, who also slept in futons. For a two night stay, this was perfect for our family.

The outside area is really very nice, but do keep in mind there is a busy road very close to the house and you can definitely hear the cars zooming by.

The description of the house and the instructions mentioned WiFi, as well as TV services which require and internet connection (such as Netflix). When we arrived the WiFi was not working and we were not able to fix it by restarting the router. We called Nate and he mentioned a recent service call where he had learned the router needed to be replaced. Having internet access was important for us, so we called Nate again the next day. He stopped by that day and replaced the router, and we had working internet the second night.

We had a very nice stay in this home. It is thoughtful, the kitchen is fully equipped, and information is easily accessible when you need it. The house was also very clean and well-maintained!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We set the house is set up for two families with kids in mind, two bedrooms for the parents and futons for the kids.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to what we wanted to explore!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, relaxing time! We had everything we needed! Movies, maps, firewood, extra linens, elk sightings!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! The elk are fun to watch when they eat the grass on the lawn!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little "Peace" of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four LOVED our stay at Crystal Rainier Retreat. We instantly felt comfortable and at home. Many perfectly placed tiny details to discover and enjoy. Location was perfect, not too far away from necessities but far enough to feel like you are getting away from it all. A great location for a scenic drive to many of Mt Rainier’s beautiful natural sanctuaries.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this place. It's not only very clean and comfortable but has a "like home" feel to it. All of the amenities you need with a space age shower/steam facility. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings as well as hiking on the many available trails in the area. Perfect place for a get away or family reunion.

High recommended!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Given opportunity, would rent it again and again

  • 5 of 5

The house is very comfortable and clean. Modern kitchen, showers, nice furniture, linens, towels. We stayed 4 days in June and it was nice to come back and relax after hikes in Mt. Rainier area.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! Please stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Seattle Tacoma International SEATAC
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Naches Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Seattle
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
Enumclaw public golf course
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Seattle Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
410
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Naches Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Crystal Mountain Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Redondo
Car: necessary

Crystal Mountain and Mt Rainier host an abundance of activities such as:

Spring, Summer, Fall:

Mt Rainier Gondola open year round. Sunset dinners at the top of Crystal Mountain-most amazing food and ride down! This is a must do on a night of a full moon!

• Kayaking (100 yards)

• Hiking (100 yards)

• Bicycling (100 yards)

• Fishing (100 yards)

• Hunting (nearby)

• Huckleberry picking (nearby-Aug-Sept)

• Mushroom hunting (nearby)

• Whistling Jacks (50 miles)

• Scenic drives (Mt Rainier)

• Horseback Riding (15 miles)

• Golf (23 miles)

Winter:

• Downhill Skiing/Snowboarding (15 miles)

• Snowmobiling (1 mile)

• Cross-Country Skiing (1 mile)

• Snowshoeing (Saturdays only-15 miles)

Year Round:

• Grocery Store/Gas station (4 miles)

• Restaurant/Bar (4 miles)

• Kids playground (20 miles)

• Gym/Fitness Center (24 miles)

• Movie Theater (24 miles)

• Shopping Area (24 miles)

• Casino (26 miles

Rates & Availability

Enumclaw House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski Season Early
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$399
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski Season Late
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$224
From
$274
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
$999
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$799
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 12 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$224
From
$274
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$899
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning $124 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.9%

Max household capacity is 6 adults and up to 10 with children including infants.
Guest count over 6 (any age) is $10/person/night
Cancellation Policy: 90+days prior cancellation-Refund in full minus $50 cancellation fee. 60 nights or less prior cancellation-no refunds unless we re-book your night(s) with another party minus a $50 cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Enumclaw House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , 1st floor bath heated slate and luxury spa room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor bath W/ heated slate & 2 person double head shower
  • Heated floors, dual shower head upstairs, jacuzzi steam spa whirlpool bath/ shower downstairs. Complimentary shampoo, conditioner, soap.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st floor snowshoe bedroom has 1 queen and 1 double futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2nd floor master - queen, double futon, crib & loft queen
    Loft + Den - Open 2nd floor loft with full and twin futon, TV, dresser
  • Queen size Beds (3) 1 - master bedroom 1 - mini loft located in master bedroom 1 - downstairs bedroom, Baby Cribs (2) Pack and Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 1-full size futon in master bedroom 1 full size plush futon in loft 1 twin size plush futon in loft 2 fold up cots
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Boot dryers, heated floors in entryway, landry room and bathrooms, 3 seperate areas to relax and unwind, most of the furniture can be easily moved around to whatever your needs are. Fluffy towels. Camp fire pit - great for roasting marshmallows!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties