check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nadine Sernaglia

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french

Great Location, 10 mins away to Manhattan, Comfi & Charming!

23 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Journal Square Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom with private entrance, sleep 2 to 4

Located in Jersey City, 3 minutes walk to the Journal Square PATH Station,10 mins. to NYC. Going to the City is fast, easy and closer than Upper Manhattan, Brooklyn & Queens. The metro called PATH ( www.panynj.gov/path ) in New Jersey works 24 hours a day, 4 minutes in rush hours, 10 min most of the rest of the day.

This new and fully furnished 750 sq apartment contains one bedroom with a king bed, walking closet, sitting area, a flat screen TV with cable and Wi-Fi, a bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen with a dining area and a living room with a full size sofa-bed. This room opens on the garden's terrace where you can have your meal and relax.

We provide fresh sheets and bedding for both beds and upon request, a baby bed, soft towels for the bathroom, hair dryer, soap & shampoo. You will also find soap and softener for the washer and dryer.

We are open to any requests.

The month of DECEMBER will be a 2 weeks minimum rental.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Nadine Sernaglia (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french

About Nadine Sernaglia

My husband Serge and I came from france to the United States in 1982. We have been living on the West and East coast of the country and back East, we felt in love with this typical brickstone building. Both of us working in NYC wanted to have a nice and quiet place to leave with an easy commute and it is why we did not hesitate to buy this nice property. We did a lot of renovations to make the place more comfortable and to our taste.

Nadine Sernaglia purchased this apartment in 2001

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Great Location, 10 mins away to Manhattan, Comfi & Charming!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
5

Lovely Apartment Convenient to PATH

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful gracious hosts who accommodated my early arrival and extended departure. The apartment is clean and esthetically pleasing. It had everything I needed to stay in for a meal when I chose. Bed slept great and linens were clean and soft. The outdoor patio and landscaped yard is an extra bonus for getting a little greenery in the city. I would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting you and our conversation! I will be delighted to have you as a guest anytime. Thank you for the kind words. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

What a gem this is!! Walking distance to journal square for easy access to the Path train, great amenities, and lots of space. I don't want this spot to become too popular because I want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this vacation rental; The accommodations exceeded our expectations... It was immaculately clean, the apartment decor was lovely, the amenities outstanding & it was conveniently located near PATH train station for a short ride to NYC; In addition, the owner was extremely kind and helpful providing extra blankets and chairs when we had some additional guest for a family gathering one evening; The location is priced fairly without the 24 hour loudness of Manhattan... I highly recommend and would not hesitate to go back. Thanks for the great memories!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments on your stay at my place. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with all the accommodations and you had a good vacations. You were a wonderful guests and I will be delighted to have you back anytime. Thanks' again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
california
5

Property was excaulty as describe.

  • 5 of 5

This unit is Perfect for long or short stay for 2 people. The path train is minutes away and it take 25 minutes 6 stops to Midtown and only 15 minutes 3 stops to WORLD TRADE CENTER. I REALLY felt at HOME as I cooked breakfast everyday and worked out at the 24 hr fitness club a short walk from the unit.

The only thing I would like to see is a chopping board in the kitchen and a blanket for the chilling nights. The heating system works great but I prefer to have extra covers.

I'm always in the New York visiting my Daughter I will be renting this unit in the near future.

NADINE THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words. I have a white plastic cutting board at the bottom of the cabinet next to the range. I am sorry that you did not ask me or M. for an extra cover because I have extra ones in the closet next to the laundry behind the rolling dresser. Looking forward to have you again as a guest! Thank you so much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

This property worked out great for our family of four. The location was great. Very easy to walk around the corner and catch the PATH. We felt safe in the neighborhood. Woken up a couple of times by the neighbor running up and down the stairs in the middle of the night, but it didn't put a damper on our stay. Overall we slept very well.

Parking is downright tricky, as would be expected in the area, but it really didn't pose any problems. There is no issue with street parking on the weekends. You are just limited to 2 hour parking 8-5 M-F, so you need to find a garage for your car. We used Square Ramp parking as PATH was full and it was reasonable at $11 for the day. The lot across from the Burger King is monthly only.

Their is a nice Italian bakery a short walk away, and fairly well stocked convenience store at the Journal Square PATH station.

The pull out bed was more comfortable than most of the pull outs on the trip. The kids slept very well.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Comfi, and great location

  • 5 of 5

Nedine has done a wonderful job with this place. We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. Apartment is located just far enough away from the city where it is quiet and peaceful without the rush and noise of the city. The washer and dryer were so nice, and the designer's touches to the apartment were beautiful, just as shown in the pictures. We would definitely stay here again. We went into the city every day and the train is very easy to use and convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.6 Miles
Newark Liberty International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2.6 Miles
Paulus Hook Pier
Nearest Golf
2.2 Miles
Palissade Avenue
Nearest Train
0.6 Miles
Path train
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Casa Dante
Car: not necessary

Jersey City is only minutes to lower Manhattan and is easily accessible by ferry, PATH, bus or car.

The Statue of Liberty is located only 2,000 feet from Jersey's City shore, you can catch the ferry in Jersey City's Liberty State Park or from New York City.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Journal Square Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $60

Security deposit $200 refundable 3 days after checking out if no damages made on the property.
Above 2 guests a $25 will be charged per guest and per night.
Children under 4 years old will stay for free

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Journal Square Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King bed in bedroom. Portable baby crib in the walking closet with bedding accessories. Sofa bed (full size) in the living room. Armoire inside the closet in the middle of the kitchen for the guests sleeping in the sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties