check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

#7052 Paradise on the Lake. Oceanside, Elevator and Private Pool in Corolla!

9 Reviews
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 17

Paradise on the Lake could not be a better name to describe this incredible vacation house. Located on the lake, with terrific views of the entire lake, and a short walk to the beautiful ocean beach, this home provides a backdrop to an incredible vacation. Each room has been recently remodeled and brightened to remind you of your beach location. Additional upgrades include new flat screen TVs in each major room, including a 52 inch flat screen in the great room. This vacation home contains 6 bedrooms, including three masters (2 w/King, 1 w/Queen) along with six bathrooms.

Paradise on the Lake will make your entire stay a memorable one with beach excursions for surfing, basking in the sun, shell seeking, water sports, and yes, a little or a lot of relaxation as you read your latest book on the expansive decks overlooking the beautiful and serene lake.

The luxury upgrades of this beautiful and comfortable vacation home make this "your own little world" including that new swimming pool a hot tub and a Rec Room with a game table and foosball table for those sports challenges. Expansive kitchen and dining and great room has room for everyone. If you have to bring work with you, you will find the reading room outfitted with a "real" desk and wireless internet.

And yes, in addition to all that the home is equipped with an elevator. So no need to drag those groceries up three flights of stairs. Save all that energy for your fun and enjoyment.

470 yards to beach access.

Outside: Parking for 4 Cars, Picnic Table, Outside Shower, Pool, Hot Tub, Park Grill.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Pool/Air Hockey Table, Wet Bar, Mini Fridge, Table w/4 Chairs, TV/DVD/VCR/Stereo, Slider to Pool Area; Bedroom w/Pyramid Bunk & Twin Trundle w/TV/VCR; Full Hall Bath and Door to Outside; Bedroom w/2 Twin Beds, TV/VCR; Laundry Area w/Washer and Dryer.

Mid Level: Den w/Desk, Fax, TV, Futon, Chair; Bedroom w/Bunk Bed and Pyramid Bed w/TV/VCR/Slider to Deck; Master Queen w/TV/Handicap Accessible Full Bath w/Double Sinks and Stand Up Shower (Small Lip on Shower with a seat and toilet has 2 handles on either side) and Sliders to Decks; Full Hall Bath w/Double Sinks; King Master w/TV/Slider to Private Deck.

Upper Level: Powder Room on Stairway Landing; Dining Area Seats 10; Kitchen Bar Seats 10, Great Room, Gas Fireplace, Surround Sound, 2 Sofas, 2 Chairs, TV/DVD, Slider to Decks; King Master w/Full Bath, TV/Slider to Deck; Ship's Watch w/2 Chairs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

#7052 Paradise on the Lake. Oceanside, Elevator and Private Pool in Corolla!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Best rental for a multi family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house! This was our 2nd year in this rental - we love it. Lots of glasses, dishes, bowels, cups and 2 dishwashers to get them clean. Great bedrooms for kids and parents & plenty of TVs for rainy days. Nice lakeside wildlife & the pool is heaven.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Paradise on the Lake is an awesome house. Thanks for the comments. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA
3

Overall, nice house.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house overall was nice. It was spacious and had enough beds/ bedroom space to accommodate all guests. We did have a couple of issues that were not insignificant during our stay. I rented this specific house because it was supposedly handicapped friendly and one specific amenity advertised was a roll-in shower. There is no roll-in shower on this property. I am now unable to find where this was advertised, so am hopeful this means that advertising was updated to more truly reflect the amenities of the house. This was a very large obstacle in our stay here. The Wi-Fi did not work at all during our stay and nothing was done to fix this while we were there. The elevator is tiny! I don't know if this is a standard size elevator in a beach home, but we had 2 people in our party that used a wheelchair for mobility. With the "foot pedals" on the wheelchairs it was almost impossible to put someone in a wheelchair in the elevator, along with an assistant. The assistant was necessary to help the individual in the wheelchair operate the elevator.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I am sorry the description of the "handicap access" was not more accurate on the web site. We are re-wording to make it more transparent. Thank you for the input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portsmouth, VA
5

best vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it was a very good vacation I enjoyed the house and lake love the upgrades

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. Come back and see us in 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer Beach Vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Paradise on the Lake was very nice, the elevator was helpful for grocery trips as well as the older people on the trip. The double bunk bed rooms accommodated the 5 teens and preteens we had with us. The pool, although it looked small in the picture was surprisingly bigger and was used daily by everyone. Beach access was not far and the lake behind the house was nice to watch the wildlife. Shopping and restaurants were close by. We greatly enjoyed our trip at Paradise on the Lake.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation here on the Outer Banks. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Herndon, VA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a good experience with the house. Owner started the week with a sweet gift. Seemed like lots to do at the house and very spacious

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Appreciate the comments. Come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wexford, PA
3

Not Bad

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

only one rusty bike. broken fooseball table. basketball goal broken. green mold in outside shower and door would not close. master bed door frame on 3rd fl broken

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for calling these items to our attention. Glad we could get a bike out to you and a new net for the basketball goal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 3 Masters (2 w/King, 1 w/Queen), 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets, 1 w/Pyramid & Bunk, 2 QSS. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers