check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

#7003 Above All. Ocean View, Handicap Friendly, Pool, Hot Tub, Pool Table!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

This vacation home is located just a short walk to the beach access, shopping, restaurants, activities and the grocery store plus sits atop a hill "Above All" offering beautiful ocean views.

"Above All" offers a wonderful family vacation. The perfect sized cottage with luxurious amenities such as a private pool (18' X 36"), hot tub and volleyball. Baby equipment port a crib/highchair, Rec room has a kitchenette, mini bar with refrigerator, puzzles and games. Plus the entire downstairs addition was configured with wheelchairs in mind. Wide doorways, ramp into the home, handicap friendly bathroom with a higher toilet and a shower wide enough for a wheelchair are the items you can expect to find on the bottom floor of this home. NO PETS PLEASE, 393 yards to beach access.

"Above All", make sure you have your vacation booked in this spectacular home. An artist was commisioned to paint full wall murals of the Whalehead Club and areas around it; located in the hall on the second floor.

Outside: Pool, Poolside Furniture, Picnic Table, Park Style Charcoal Grill, Volleyball Court, Outside Shower.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Pool Table, Mini Wet Bar w/Refrigerator and Microwave, TV, Sleep Sofa, Full Bathroom, Pyramid Bunk Room w/TV, Fold Up Card Table, Washer/Dryer.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/TV & Deck Access, Hall Bathroom, 2 Twin Bedroom w/TV & Deck Access, Master w/Queen w/Jacuzzi & Walk-in Shower & TV & Porch Access, Porch Access w/Furniture, 2 Bunk Bedroom w/TV.

Upper Level: Kitchen, Dining, Highchair, Baby Gates, Living Area w/TV/DVD Player, Deck Access w/Hot Tub, Half Bath.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)
#7003 Above All. Ocean View, Handicap Friendly, Pool, Hot Tub, Pool Table!
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Glen Allen, VA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is a little dated but had everything we needed. TVs in every room was nice. 3rd floor a/c did struggle to keep up the extreme heat but ceiling fans compensated and rest of the house is comfortable. 2 blocks in either direction for the beach or great shopping. Nice beach area and neighborhood. Pool was great - partly sunny and shaded. Pool table was fun. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southington, CT
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOUSE!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental agency was horrible from the moment we told them of our arrival. We "checked into" the office at 9:30 and were told check in is prioritized based on when guests arrived; I stopped back at the office at noon to see if there was an ETY; called 2 1/2 hours later asking again as the cleaning crew had already left the property over an hour prior to my call and was told they were waiting on the "inspector"; well, 4 o'clock came (normal check in time); still no call about the house; finally my husband went to the office to see when the house would be ready - it was ready; and NO ONE ever called us.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We're sorry if you were given some misinformation. We do not prioritize check-in based on guest arrival time. If a guest stops in the office or calls us to alert us that they are on the island, we will call the guest to let them know when it is ready. Our records show that this home passed inspection at 3:58, and we checked you in at 4:08. Note that check-in is between 4:00 and 6:00 PM. We do strive to get everyone into their vacation homes by 4:00 if possible, but we also want to ensure guest are walking into a home that has been properly cleaned and inspected before handing them the keys.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could be better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived fourth of July week the house needs a lot of TLC the pictures I think were taken many years ago. house is very hot upstairs ac cant keep up cools off at night time very close to shopping which was great!!! All and All we had a great stay

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Above All was Above All

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Close to beach, Tim Buck II and Food Lion/other shops. Pool table was great for kids.Second fridge was nice. Lay out/amount of bed/bathrooms was great. Lots pots/pans, saw random ants in kitchen but nothing major. Sliding doors a little hard to open/close. Enjoyed hot tub top level. Had to frequently clean pool due to tree debrie falling in it.You just can't beat the location for the price!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Above All is certainly in a great location for enjoying the Northern Outer Banks, and is a terrific family friendly home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not quite- Above all!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our initial thoughts when we pulled up was - OMG what did we rent? The exterior was a mess- the fence surrounding the pool was in terrible condition. We later found out that it had been power washed almost a month prior to our stay- tons of debris. Additionally the pool are was covered with pine needles from the trees- we swept this up- filling 2 trash bags. The inside was better. The basement are is fabulous- great for hanging out. The kitchen very well equipped. The non master queen size bedroom was a bit tight. i am a small person but bumped my legs a lot. Really needed a closet instead of the bar for clothes. The location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Above All is in an ideal location! Unfortunately, there was a delay in getting the pool fence painted prior to your arrival. We hope you will consider staying again, and further enjoy the improvements made to the home in 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA USA
1

This house was a bummer!

  • 1 of 5

This house was a bummer. The pictures that were taken were obviously from a long time ago. In the pool area the paint is peeling off of the fence, the trees need trimmed & they are blocking the sun from most of the pool. The needles from the trees were all laying at the bottom of the pool. The chairs that are in the pool area are "white". They are really old & the dirt is stained into them. They don't look nice at all. The deck needs power washed (it's green in a bunch of places) and they could use more chairs/tables for the decks. The bathroom on the 1st floor has wallpaper on it that was torn & is taped back together w/ scotch tape & the carpet is stained. The bedspread in the master bedroom had stains on it which grossed me out. In the kitchen the cooking utensils need updated. Some have rust all over them. I opened up the silverware drawer to find all of the silverware literally tossed in the drawer. The carpet in the living room is stained from the sun & could be replaced. The bedroom w/ the 2 bunks is claustrophobic. If you tried to fit 4 kids in there it would not be fun. There would be no room to put clothes, etc for 4 kids. When you opened up the closet door it was packed w/ bedspreads & pillows so there was no room in there to even unpack your stuff. The decorations in general look like they are from 1970. With the money we paid for the week we stayed they could easily fix some of these things w/ the house. This house is currently for sale. If the new owners put a little TLC into it the house would actually be a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 1 Master w/Queen, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Bunks, 1 w/Pyramid Bunk. Guest Linen Option $190
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties