Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7003 Above All. Ocean View, Handicap Friendly, Pool, Hot Tub, Pool Table!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

This vacation home is located just a short walk to the beach access, shopping, restaurants, activities and the grocery store plus sits atop a hill "Above All" offering beautiful ocean views.

"Above All" offers a wonderful family vacation. The perfect sized cottage with luxurious amenities such as a private pool (18' X 36"), hot tub and volleyball. Baby equipment port a crib/highchair, Rec room has a kitchenette, mini bar with refrigerator, puzzles and games. Plus the entire downstairs addition was configured with wheelchairs in mind. Wide doorways, ramp into the home, handicap friendly bathroom with a higher toilet and a shower wide enough for a wheelchair are the items you can expect to find on the bottom floor of this home. NO PETS PLEASE, 393 yards to beach access. Public Water.

"Above All", make sure you have your vacation booked in this spectacular home. An artist was commissioned to paint full wall murals of the Whalehead Club and areas around it; located in the hall on the second floor.

Outside: Pool, Poolside Furniture, Picnic Table, Park Style Charcoal Grill, Volleyball Court, Outside Shower.

Ground Level: Rec Room w/Pool Table, Mini Wet Bar w/Refrigerator and Microwave, TV, Sleep Sofa, Full Bathroom, Pyramid Bunk Room w/TV, Fold Up Card Table, Washer/Dryer.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/TV & Deck Access, Hall Bathroom, 2 Twin Bedroom w/TV & Deck Access, Master w/Queen w/Jacuzzi & Walk-in Shower & TV & Porch Access, Porch Access w/Furniture, 2 Bunk Bedroom w/TV.

Upper Level: Kitchen w/Bar seats 3, Hightop Table seats 4, Dining w/Table seats 8, Highchair, Baby Gates, Living Area w/55" Flat Screen TV/DVD Player, Deck Access w/Hot Tub, Half Bath.

**2018 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/12**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Whalehead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 Queen beds, 7 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
#7003 Above All. Ocean View, Handicap Friendly, Pool, Hot Tub, Pool Table!
average rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews
Glen Allen, VA
3

Aboveall Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The kitchen was equitted nicely with many items, but was no large newer frying pan. There were no sturdy, comfortable outside chairs for the deck or pool. The ceiling fan in the master bdrm had only 1 speed. Over all it was good. With these above items it would have been more enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coatesville, PA
5

Ultimate Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

outstanding

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden Wyoming, DE
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and my 2 brothers families stayed in this home for a week. We had several children and the home was very comfortable with plenty of room. Everything was accessible such as grocery store, Dunkin Donuts, convenience store, etc. Beach just a short walk and the pool was our favorite place that week. We had one concern regarding the jacuzzi and the maintenance man showed up on 4th of July within the hour. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that service was able to quickly correct your concern!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ruffs Dale, PA
5

Above All

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time, very nice house and location was the best!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post! Above All is a great home, so glad your family enjoyed their vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the OBX!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Allen, VA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is a little dated but had everything we needed. TVs in every room was nice. 3rd floor a/c did struggle to keep up the extreme heat but ceiling fans compensated and rest of the house is comfortable. 2 blocks in either direction for the beach or great shopping. Nice beach area and neighborhood. Pool was great - partly sunny and shaded. Pool table was fun. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you'll return with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southington, CT
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOUSE!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental agency was horrible from the moment we told them of our arrival. We "checked into" the office at 9:30 and were told check in is prioritized based on when guests arrived; I stopped back at the office at noon to see if there was an ETY; called 2 1/2 hours later asking again as the cleaning crew had already left the property over an hour prior to my call and was told they were waiting on the "inspector"; well, 4 o'clock came (normal check in time); still no call about the house; finally my husband went to the office to see when the house would be ready - it was ready; and NO ONE ever called us.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We're sorry if you were given some misinformation. We do not prioritize check-in based on guest arrival time. If a guest stops in the office or calls us to alert us that they are on the island, we will call the guest to let them know when it is ready. Our records show that this home passed inspection at 3:58, and we checked you in at 4:08. Note that check-in is between 4:00 and 6:00 PM. We do strive to get everyone into their vacation homes by 4:00 if possible, but we also want to ensure guest are walking into a home that has been properly cleaned and inspected before handing them the keys.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties