Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#5005 Mahalo. Private Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK, Community Fitness Center

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Mahalo! What a great location to spend your beach vacation! This incredible home is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac just a short distance to the beach, tennis and basketball courts, fitness center (w/fee), and two community pools. Your own private pool (16'x32') for more pleasure! It's close to the horse and wildlife sanctuary, the quaint Corolla Village with shops and restaurants, The Whalehead Club, and the famous Corolla Lighthouse. In fact, you can see the Lighthouse from almost every room in the house! Art work, and tons of games for both inside and outside! You will love the quiet feel of the Villages at Ocean Hill, but will also love its accessibility to so much the Outer Banks has to offer. Come and enjoy Mahalo, and you will understand the meaning of it ... Thank You! 433 yards to beach access.

New Stainless appliances and Flat Screens in 2014.

Ground Level Outside: Parking for 5-6 Vehicles including Carport, Basketball Goal, Park Grill, Hot Tub, Pool, Outside Shower, Poolside Chairs/Tables, Pool Games, Access to Bathroom from Pool Courtyard.

Ground Level Inside: Full Bath, Rec Room w/ Chairs & TV/VCR/Games, and Access to Pool Deck. Highchair, Mini Bar w/Microwave, Coffee Maker, Full Refrigerator, Laundry Closet, Bedroom w/2 Bunk Sets w/TV/VCR.

Mid Level: Master w/Queen & TV/VCR/Standup Shower, Deck Access, Sitting Area w/Deck Access, Porch Swing, Baby Gate, Iron, Ironing Board, Master w/Queen w/TV/DVD/Standup Shower/Deck Access, Master w/2 Twins w/TV/VCR/Standup Shower/Private Veranda.

Upper Level: Half Bath, Master w/King/TV & Rear Deck Access, Kitchen Bar Seats 3, Dining Seats 10, Rear Deck Access, Living Area w/ Front Deck Access, 60" Flat Screen TV/DVD/Stereo/CD/Home Theater, Deck Access w/Gas Grill, Front Deck Access, Loft Area, Rear Deck w/Table and Chairs.

**2018 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/12**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#5005 Mahalo. Private Pool, Hot Tub, Pets OK, Community Fitness Center
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Wexford, PA
5

Maholo, One of the Best Homes in the Corolla

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home rocks, its very comfortable, well furnished, not too far from the beach and just a great place to be at. We've staid here several time and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnson City, TN
4

Comfortable Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable house - well laid out, great furniture, and in a great location. This is our second stay in this property and hope to return. Only negative is that the air conditioning on the second level (bedrooms) did not work. I would also suggest additional Adirondack chairs for the back deck. Everything else was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for "Mahalo." We love repeat renters and appreciate you returning each year! We are so disappointed to hear that you had problems with the a/c during your stay and so wished that you had called to notify us. Upon receiving your check out information (where you indicated there may be an issue), we promptly sent out an a/c technician who was able to fix the issue relatively quickly for the next guests. Thank you for alerting us that there was an issue. We hope to see you at "Mahalo" for years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Shrewsbury, PA
3

Just "ok"...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been to this place before with family and it was great. I don't know what happened over 2 years but when we first got there, shaving razors were laying on the back patio. The downstairs door to the carport would not latch. There were multiple lights out in the house. The front door knob was about to fall off.. We arrived there around 3:45 and the inspector just got done and said to go to the realty company and pick up the key so I did and the guy at the front was very rude and said she was the pool lady and the inspector wasn't there yet. I said no, she was the inspector and he said no she was the pool lady. We will call when it's ready. So I leave. It's after 4pm check in time and 5 mins down the road he called and said its ready. He was very unprofessional. The place was ok. The pool, hot tub, and location are nice. But if you're paying good money, you expect a top notch place.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Harriman, TN
4

Outer Banks /Mahalo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very satisfying experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We'd love to have you stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals again in the future, glad you had a great time. Thanks for posting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA
5

mahola

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great care of concerns during the week. love this house. stove a little slow to heat up. master bedroom mattress very comfortable. twin beds uncomfortable. great costonmer service.was there for 2 weeks and girl who cleaned after week one was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay, we hope you'll return with KHR in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elizabethtown, PA
5

July 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the house very much!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Excellent! Thanks for posting. We would love to have your family vacation with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties