check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chris Jones

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

A Little Piece of Heaven at Casa Celestial

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Tarcoles House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Located in a gated community, Casa Celestial is a secluded home perched atop a small mountain peak, allowing for a magnificent 360° view of the ocean and surrounding mountain tops.

This open concept two-level home features 2 Master and 2 Junior suites, all featuring luxurious King & Queen Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds.

Walk out to the infinity pool hanging over the edge of the mountain top to sunbathe, take a swim or enjoy a drink. Take in the beautiful ocean views and the most spectacular sunsets you will ever see anywhere in the world! If you need shade and a little bit of peace and quiet, you can also relax on the covered patio with a gorgeous mountain view.

On the open concept main floor you are surrounded by the beauty of nature. In addition to the modern kitchen, dining room, and living room, there is a Junior Suite (with Queen-size bed) with a full bathroom.

On the second floor you will find a TV room (ocean view), 2 Master Suites (King-size beds, ocean/mountain views) with private en suites and a second Junior Suite (Queen-size bed) with private bathroom.

During your stay you may encounter some of the many species of wildlife Costa Rica has to offer. Iguanas, Sloths, White-Tailed Deer, and Armadillos are just some of the animals that have been seen on or around the property. You will also be treated daily to the sight of a wide variety of birds and butterflies, including Macaws feeding off the Casa's almond tree.

Speaking of which, feel free to indulge in all the fresh fruit available to be picked from the trees right on the property, including - among others - Oranges, Limes, Papaya, Chili Peppers, Bananas, Passionfruit, Mandarins, and Plantains.

However, in the interest of full disclosure, we must note the property's single significant issue...

When you stay at Casa Celestial - you will NEVER want to leave!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Chris Jones (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

A Little Piece of Heaven at Casa Celestial
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
Toronto, ON
5

Incredible First Time at Casa Celestial

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting Costa Rica. We visited from April 13th to the 23rd. We were lucky enough to have picked this property for our first stay. We rented an SUV 4x4 for the trip which was definitely needed for climbing up the mountain to arrive at the property. It can also come in handy for picking up things from the store/town. From the moment of arrival we were in complete awe of how gorgeous the view was from the house.

The property is equipped with 4 spacious bedrooms on two levels. There was a TV room upstairs with a nice LCD TV if you wanted to get cozy and watch a movie. We, however, only used it one night as we were either out to dinner or lounging in the pool. The infinity pool was definitely the place that we spent most of our time as the temperatures can get quite hot and it's a great escape from the heat.

The property also comes with a perfectly equipped kitchen wiht marble counter tops and modern stainless appliances. We went to large grocery store approximately 30 mins away by car to get most of our food. Every night we cooked up a feast! Outside we also have a charcoal grill, which was fantastic for dinner barbecues. We bought some local tiger shrimps and cooked up a feast!

Outside we have a gorgeous Palapa, so if you want to have a nice dinner/breakfast with the fam, you can cook up your food and head up to eat in style with a gorgeous view.

Going into a air bnb can be quite scary only knowing what the space looks like from photos. I can assure you that this property totally exceeded what we saw in photos. Were already trying to plan another adventure out to this fantastic spot. Highly recommended to anyone who has never been or just want to try a new spot.

If you have any questions, feel free to PM!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Total Amazement

  • 5 of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect. We planned a getaway with some friends for a birthday. The owner went above and beyond with all our questions and went out of his way to accommodate every request. Once we were there, Maria the house manager took care of us as if we were her family. She arranged any excursions we needed and assisted with recommendations for shopping, restaurants, transportation. The house was beyond perfect, the views were amazing. The pictures do not do the justice compared to seeing it in person. We did not have any issues and are definitely planning on returning sometime in the future. The only problem was having to leave and say see you again!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, Maryland
5

Heavenly Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I with our 2 sons and a friend spent 6 wonderful days at this gorgeous home In January 2016.

Casa Celestial is very special. Its main attraction is its location, perched on a hill maybe 500 feet above the Pacific ocean. The views are very expansive to the north and to the west. The house is spacious with large windows and is well-furnished, equipped nicely, clean and very well maintained. The landscaping, the pool and patio with grill are highlights.

Marieth was very welcoming and helpful getting us oriented. She helped set us up with a couple excursions. When the dishwasher didn’t work she came up the next day with her brother-in-law and got it fixed.

Highlights include:

• Waking up to amazing ocean views

• Breakfast on the patio and seeing scarlet macaws flying below

• Grilling fish from the local seafood co-op

• Sunsets while in the pool sipping a cocktail

I could definitely imagine coming back to this place but next time for a month!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Place for Friends

  • 5 of 5

We spent our New Years 2015 at Casa Celestial and had an incredible experience. We were a group of 7 friends who were looking to both explore Costa Rica and have time to relax. There is no better view than that from Casa Celestial, and everyone was very helpful in getting settled upon our arrival. On the first day, we had trouble getting our car rentals in San Jose. The property manager spoke to the car rental place for us to give them directions in Spanish and was waiting for us on arrival. He also helped us plan our first day and worked with the Jaco car rental place until we got our cars (that didn't come until the next day due to the confusion). The one thing we would want to make everyone aware of is that the mountain that the house is on top of is very steep! We always got up, but if we had a car full of luggage and people, a car with a smaller engine will struggle at a few points. Once we got used to it, it was like a fun ride!

It's an easy 30 minutes from Jaco and the homeowner, Chris, was awesome in giving us advice and even a name of a reliable cab driver to set up a trip to Jaco so we could all have a few drinks safely. The house was clean, beautiful, and it had everything we needed to cook and have a good time. We did zip lining about 20 minutes away, we travelled to san manuel antonio national park and loved the drive and the entire day trip, we took a boat tour to Isla Tortuga, and enjoyed a beach day in Jaco. One of our favorite things to do, however, was to go down to Tarcoles and get fresh fish and shrimp from the pescateria and cook dinners together to eat in the Palapa or by the pool.

This house and its views are truly special. It was private and magical. We saw toucans and macaws flying by, and got to watch fireworks all up and down the coast on New Years Eve. What an amazing treat! We would 100% recommend Casa Celestial AND the homeowner, Chris, who was such a helpful and nice guy!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Family Vacation. Unbelievable Views.

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Casa Celestial during Holy Week 2015. We are a family of 5 with girls 5 y.o., 8 y,o., 10 y.o. and met our friends who brought their 5 y.o. son. The Casa is a special place and the views really are that magnificent. We spent our evenings in the pool swimming and watching the sunset and our mornings having breakfast in the Palapa taking in the view. The house is very comfortable, and with the 8 of us there still felt like there was plenty of room to spare. This is a gated community and felt very safe - which is worth mentioning for people who are bringing their families. The drive from the gate is very steep -- if you are renting a car - make sure you get something with enough "guts" to get up the incline. We grilled fresh fish from the local fish co-op in Tarcoles almost daily. There is a great farmer's market in Jaco once a week on Friday. We had private surf lessons with "The Surfing Factory" in Jaco. These guys were great, and I specifically recommend Luis, who was great with the kids. An incredible week , we already started planning our return visit for next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Newmarket, On
5

Pura vida!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of casa celestial do not come anywhere close to the beauty that it truly exudes. Having cervezas watching the sunset is the best way to unwind from all of the activities that are close by! the house is architecturally pleasing and the house staff are so much fun! Please do eat ceviche in tarcoles, and please do make new tica friends. Pura vida always.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Waterfalls, Zip-Lines, Crocodile Tours, Bird Watching, Butteries, National Parks, Canopy Tours, Deep-Sea Fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tarcoles House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 4 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
$6,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20.00 per night, per additional guest

$500 deposit due on booking.
Balance due prior to arrival. Wire Transfer or Certified Cheque preferred.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tarcoles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Main Floor Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Floor Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2) Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, Queen size Beds (2) Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Variety of Fresh Fruit Grown on Property for Your Own Enjoyment

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties