check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#1340 Sea View Cottage. Pool/Hot Tub, Ocean View, Linens, 75 Yds to the Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Kill Devil Hills House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Sea View Cottage, where you literally take a seat and enjoy the extensive views of the crystal blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, just as the name of this semi oceanfront cottage states. Sitting on the front decks of this wonderful home will surely be a thrill for everyone. Close your eyes, shut everything else out and imagine the soft cries of the seagulls or the steady rhythm of the tide making its way out to sea, then back again. Can you think of another way to spend a week at the beach other than across the street from the ocean?

Right in the heart of Kill Devil Hills, close to local attractions such as The Wright Brothers Memorial where you can experience the thrill and excitment of the first flight or come up with your own conclusion as to where the colony disappeared to when you attend The Lost Colony outdoor drama on Roanoke Island. Delight yourself in fine, casual or fast food dining at a wide selection of restaurants. This home is also close to the movie theatre, putt-putt golfing, water activities, and of course, shopping!

Pool and Hot Tub added in 2014.

6 CATVs, 2 DVDs, 5 VCRs. Other amenities includes covered and sun decking, deck furniture, picnic table, DVD and VHS library, books and board games, clothesline, and baby gate. 75 yards to the beach. Milepost 5.5.

Call today to book your own week in this delightful semi-oceanfront home that gives you the best of everything.

Bottom Level: Laundry Closet; Queen Bedroom w/TV/VCR; Park Charcoal Grill.

Mid Level: Hall Bath; Shared Bathroom w/King Bedroom w/TV/VCR and 2 Twin Bedroom w/TV/VCR; 2 Twin Bedroom w/TV/VCR; Front Deck Access.

Upper Level: Living Room w/TV/VCR/DVD; Kitchen w/Refrigerator w/Ice Maker; Master Bedroom w/King/TV/VCR/Jacuzzi Tub/Stand Up Shower; Front Deck Access w/Porch Furniture.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/1**

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

#1340 Sea View Cottage. Pool/Hot Tub, Ocean View, Linens, 75 Yds to the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
Denton, NC
5

Good home, good vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had to clean upon arrival because there was food left in the sink and the floors weren't swept, their were hairballs and piles of food under the couches, around the dining room table, etc. and instead of calling someone since it was late in the day, we just did it ourselves instead of waiting.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwalk, CT
5

Excellent location, excellent house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Right across the street from the beach, easy beach access, no dune or stairs to climb over. Lifeguard at beach. Very well furnished house, great pool, shaded 2nd floor porch hot tub, good views. The whole family loved it. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Uniontown, OH
5

Outer Banks Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family loved this rental house! It was located perfectly across the street from public beach access. We had great views of the ocean from the main floor deck. The pool was a huge hit with the kids, being that it was 100 degrees every day! We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mercer, PA
5

Great View, Good Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house fit our needs perfectly. It was nicely decorated and well supplied. The view of the ocean from the upper floor was amazing. We could actually see our kids on the beach while enjoying the deck.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
5

This is our 2nd stay in this house and we love it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has been coming to the Outer Banks for over 15 years. We try to make it back every two years. We've stayed in Corolla, Duck, and Kill Devil Hills. This house by far has been our favorite based upon the location, beach views, and accommodations for the price. We stayed in this lovely home in 2014 during Hurricane Arthur, and loved it! There were 10 members of our family in this home, and it never once felt cramped! This past year, my father, who found this great home, passed away from liver cancer. He absolutely loved the beach, lighthouses, and especially the Outer Banks. We decided that it would be fitting to take a trip of healing to the Outer Banks once again. This house created so many memories for us the last time we visited, we just couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. This house has everything you could possibly need, from a furnished kitchen, to games, books, and videos for those rainy days. The pool and hot tub were both awesome extra features that we thoroughly enjoyed when we weren't at the ocean or out exploring. Since my mom recently suffered a broken foot, she decided not to venture out on to the sand. But, although this house is 1 row back from the ocean, she was able to enjoy breathtaking, unobstructed views of the ocean from the comforts of the third floor balcony. If there was one thing I wish this house had that it didn't, it would be an elevator. As my mom's health continues to deteriorate, I'm afraid we may not be able to return to this great house many more times, as she has trouble climbing stairs. Overall, you won't be disappointed with this place, and the people at Beach Realty were courteous, helpful, and very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocky Mount, VA
5

A Week at Sea View Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family group that included 3 adults and 2 children (11 and 6) stayed at Sea View in early June 2016. We had stayed at a VRBO home the 2 previous years and enjoyed this house as much or more. Sea View was great! Very clean and comfortable. Great homey beach decor. Loved being able to watch the 11-year-old playing in the surf from the upper deck - house is very close to the ocean. Pool and hot tub were very nice - nice cushions on pool furniture. House next door has an unobstructed view of pool area, but that house was empty during our week. Beds are very sturdy and comfortable. Ample parking. Great charcoal grill. Soundproof walls. Well-stocked kitchen (bring your own crock pot, dish cloths & dish towels). Bring your own pool toys & beach chairs. House is right next to parking for public beach access but that caused no problems. A lifeguard stand is right next to beach access and public showers just across side road helps keep sand out of house and pool. The main living area is on the top floor, so older/handicapped people may tire of climbing stairs. Our only complaints: WiFi/cable TV service was not reliable and was not functional for periods almost every day. Dining chairs are hard wood and need some cushions for comfort. Door locks are very hard to operate and deadlocks are not all keyed to the same keys renters are given. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Sea View Cottage and will definitely consider it for future Outer Banks vacations.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a thorough review! We appreciate the feedback. We are going to immediately address the "key" issue. We hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

Amenities

Kill Devil Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 Master w/King, 1 w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets. Sheets and Towels Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers