check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

2 Bedroom / 2 bath Condominium with Loft

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Village 14...2 Bedroom / 2 bath Condominium with Loft

Perfect unit for your Gulf Shores vacation! This two bedroom/two bath unit also has a loft which is great for the kids! The fully equipped kitchen is opened to the living area, sharing the well natural lit living room. The unit boasts huge vaulted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows in the living area. The loft is open to the living room creating a unique fun atmosphere especially for children.

The living area has a 37" flat screen TV as well as two recliners. Master bedroom has queen sized bed with 13" TV and adjoining bathroom. The guest bedroom features two twin sized beds. The living area and both bedrooms have wood flooring. The loft area has a full sized futon.

The balcony features a small table with four chairs. Washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

2 cars allowed however, parking under the building is not allowed. This is STRICTLY enforced by onsite manager.

There is not an elevator and the unit is on the third floor.

Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

NO INTERNET ACCESS

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

2 Bedroom / 2 bath Condominium with Loft
average rating of 3.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Review of cindo

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place. No wifi is not very helpful. Won't make that mistake again. But ok besides that.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flomaton Alabama
5

Hot hot hot

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself was great. The only thing was the afternoon sun and the Windows . Couldn't stay cool.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carencro, LA, USA
2

Will Not Stay Here Again

  • 2 of 5

This place was the only one available in the area at the time we booked. It was adequate as a last resort but we will never stay here again. Bathroom fixtures were broken and falling off. The living room was intolerably hot during the afternoon because of the windows. The AC could not keep up and some of the blinds were busted. During the night, the only light in the entire living area was a small lamp. There was a strong fishy odor coming from the fridge/freezer when we arrived that never completely went away. The trash can lid was broken. The toilets did not flush well. One of the bar stools was broken. The clothes dryer took 3-4 cycles to dry clothes. There were several small roaches. We were not given a parking pass and our vehicle was almost towed. The parking area is very narrow and difficult to maneuver. The walk up 3.5 flights of stairs in the heat is more difficult than it seems. There is only a tiny sliver of a view of the beach. To get there, you have to cross a busy street and basically cut through another hotel's parking lot, which is not really allowed. Also, having no internet access is very inconvenient. Most of these are small problems, but they really added up and made our stay much less than enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! I am saddened to hear of the experience you encountered. We work diligently to stay on top of issues in the units as they are reported to us. I was relieved when I realized none of these grievances were even reported by you except for not having the parking passes. Its understandable that you did not want to be towed while on vacation. So many of these could have been addressed had you just let us know. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments have been notified and are working diligently addressing each item. It stands to reason that the living area would prove to be the warmest in the heat of the day as the majority of the windows are gulf facing. Most of the low density complexes have limited parking. In complete fairness the unit is advertised as being on the 3rd floor with no elevator, and no internet access. I am hopeful you were able to enjoy the beach despite the small problems. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not Good

  • 1 of 5

Room was horrible. Air Conditioner was working and maintenance guy couldn't fix it. Never cooled off. Dishes were dirty. Found roaches throughout the condo. Stains on linens and comforters. We will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! We are saddened to see the inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. The AC was evaluated for your stay and to our knowledge it was working. I can't find any proper documentations for your other issues, however would have been glad to assist with those as well had we known. We strive to meet all of our guest’s needs and expectations. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

red girl

  • 4 of 5

The pool was not working we were not told this upon booking the trip but everything else was great

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry about that pool being closed! I wish that was left up to us to decide, when and when not to make the necessary repairs. I am thankful that is did not interfere with your stay and you still enjoyed being at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Merdian, MS
1

Don't stay here!

  • 1 of 5

I always read reviews, and as you can see they were good. The place had roaches, and no hot water! The cable only had paid programming channels. There is no elevator, and the pool was closed the entire visit, and when I called in to report this, I was told I should have washed the dishes in the sink! I paid for parking and I paid a cleaning fee to be told I should have washed dishes, and there was construction across the road so we heard hammering all day & night. Stay away from this place!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback however, the unit was trashed upon this departure. There was trash everywhere, dishes everywhere, a broken drawer, chocolate all over comforters and rugs. She was never told to wash the dishes in the sink nor did she call to report any issues in the unit until after she left. Also, it clearly states in the description of this unit that there is no elevator so she knew that before booking the reservation. We had to charge her extra for the cleaning and damage to the unit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $20 Village 14 parking fee
    Processing Fee $35 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties