check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

One bedroom with views of the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon!

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A boasts direct views of the Gulf from the living area and balcony and Little Lagoon from the master bedroom. The unit has 16 inch tile flooring with electric fireplace and 48 inch flat screen TV in the living room. The kitchen has Martha Stewart Living self/soft close cabinetry with all new black appliances set on granite counter tops. The bathroom has granite and new Martha Stewart Living cabinetry as well. The condo has been custom painted and newly decorated throughout. The gulf side balcony has all new Martha Stewart patio furniture and has a great view of the Gulf.

There is a king bed in the bedroom with a 42" TV. There is no door to the bedroom. There is a hallway to the living room and kitchen areas. There is also a sofa sleeper in the living area. This complex also features private beach access.

Amenities: boat launch w/fee, children's pool, fishing pier, shuffleboard, BBQ, Hot Tub, Outdoor Pool, tennis court

Wireless internet provided.

Located 3.3 miles west of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores. 3 night minimum year round.

Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
4

Met needs

  • 4 of 5

The condo was just fine. It could use some updates here and there but overall it was a good stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautifully decorated with views to die for, you are able to see the Gulf and lagoon. This is my second year at this condo. I will be back. I love it.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haleyville, AL/USA
1

Not the best

  • 1 of 5

The location of the condo is nice. It has easy access to the beach and bay but I was NOT pleased with the cleanliness of the condo though. The floors were very dirty, I had to wear my husband's socks while we were in the room, and white socks don't lie. The bedroom only had a draw blind but it was very light so you didn't have the privacy feel. I was hoping for a better stay by the previous reviews that I had read but I was very disappointed. We came home a day early.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! We place a welcome call to guest the morning after arrival and I can see you were spoken to, but didn’t report a anything. The issues could have been resolved for your stay. We can evaluate the blind in question to see if something needs to be addressed. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very Pleased

  • 2 of 5

We had an amazing stay at surf and raquet! We enjoyed everything & and a blast the entire week we was there. We expecially loved how close it was to the beach & how it wasnt far away from town & activities! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of staying in this unit for several days (ended up adding 2 more days than planned!)

It was very clean, nicely decorated and had a lot of updated features. The view was SPECTACULAR! Top floor, corner unit so we had a view of the ocean from the living area as well as the lagoon from our bed. Another thing that we loved was we were close enough to town, but far enough away from the "T" in Gulf Shores that we didn't have to deal with a crowded beach or the party-goers. Perfect location!

We were very skeptical about staying across the street from the beach because we didn't want to have to walk too far, but it was such a short, easy walk that it was pretty much like staying on the beach.

We checked out several places on VRBO and never really felt super good about any place we were looking at for the money, but this place was a winner and we will be back again! Our new spot to go!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice stay. Clean and sufficient for what we needed!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $35 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers