Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GS Surf and Racquet 701A - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 775 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A is a one bedroom, one bath corner condo with beautiful views of the Gulf and Little Lagoon from the 7th floor of 'A' building. It has also been custom painted and newly decorated throughout.

• Two balconies. One can be accessed from the living room (Gulf view) and one can from the master bedroom (Little Lagoon)Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with Martha Stewart Living self/soft close cabinetry, granite countertops and new black appliances. There are three stools at the breakfast counter for eating.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 48" flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 42" flat screen TV and does not have a door.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Shuffleboard, Tennis Court, TV, VCR, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
GS Surf and Racquet 701A - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great condo bad weather

  • 5 of 5

Condo and beach was great then came tropical storm Cindy . Spent most of trip watching movies and weather but it couldn't have been in a better place.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Rodney -nThank you so much for your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed the condo - so sorry about the weather you had while you were here !!! :( Next year we'll see what we can do to order sunshine for your whole vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

calm/quiet/relaxing

  • 4 of 5

stayed at this condo # of times;

it is showing some need for tlc: noticed some appearance of mold? around the hvac vents (esp bedrm one & livrm one); missing patio door screen on front balcony/back balcony patio door screen needing re-screened (torn-bottom/spline coming apart along the bottom)

otherwise is a nicely appointed condo

would like to return again....

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! We are so appreciative of guests who continue to return. I am saddened that you did not report any issues while you were vacationing. Now that we are aware of potential signs of mold we will have that evaluated for treatment. We are at the time in our season when repairs to the screens on balcony doors can actually be addressed. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Met needs

  • 4 of 5

The condo was just fine. It could use some updates here and there but overall it was a good stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautifully decorated with views to die for, you are able to see the Gulf and lagoon. This is my second year at this condo. I will be back. I love it.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haleyville, AL/USA
1

Not the best

  • 1 of 5

The location of the condo is nice. It has easy access to the beach and bay but I was NOT pleased with the cleanliness of the condo though. The floors were very dirty, I had to wear my husband's socks while we were in the room, and white socks don't lie. The bedroom only had a draw blind but it was very light so you didn't have the privacy feel. I was hoping for a better stay by the previous reviews that I had read but I was very disappointed. We came home a day early.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! We place a welcome call to guest the morning after arrival and I can see you were spoken to, but didn’t report a anything. The issues could have been resolved for your stay. We can evaluate the blind in question to see if something needs to be addressed. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very Pleased

  • 2 of 5

We had an amazing stay at surf and raquet! We enjoyed everything & and a blast the entire week we was there. We expecially loved how close it was to the beach & how it wasnt far away from town & activities! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.