check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Island Winds West 470 - 3 bedroom / 2 bath

Island Winds West offers a convenient location to downtown Gulf Shores and all it has to offer. Walk to shops and restaurants, beach-side pool and elevators. Island Winds West also has a children's pool. Enjoy all this beach-side location has to offer.

King : Queen : Bunk Bed (twin and double) : Sofa Sleeper

Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

WIFI available in the unit.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great stay at IWW. This was our second year in this unit. We love how much space we have and how close to everything it is. Love being able to walk to Pink Pony and The Hangout.

The kitchen is updated and very well appointed.. All of the appliances are new and work great.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I WILL COME BACK!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this location and the condo was AMAZING. The pictures don't do it justice. We had 4 adults and 5 kids and still had space for sleeping. Everything was very organized and beautifully done. It had all of the comforts of home and then some. The best part? No crossing crazy streets to get to the beach! Walk out the doors and there you are!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dadeville
5

First BIG family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the first vacation we have taken wth our daughters, son-in-law, and grandkids, so we were hoping for everything to be as perfect as possible...and it was! The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. It was plenty roomy enough for 5 adults and 3 kids (ages 8, 4, and 3.). The biggest problem we encountered was the 8 and 4 year old trying to decide whether to sleep in the bunk bed or in the pull-out sofa. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great condo, and great customer service!

  • 5 of 5

We booked our trip for Hangout Festival 2016 through iTrip. We know the area well as we come to hangout every year and live about 40 minutes away. Booking through iTrip was hassle free. We received check in instructions prior to our arrival. When we arrived the condo was just as advertised, amazing! The kitchen was well stocked with all the cookware and utensils we needed to prepare meals. The unit was very clean. The following morning I received a courtesy call from iTrip to ensure I was satisfied with the unit and if I had any issues. I have booked with other companies for condos in Gulf Shores, but never received a call about my satisfaction. I really appreciated iTrip making sure we we comfortable. This condo is in a great location. It's steps to the beach, restaurants and nightlife as well. I highly recommend this unit and iTrip. I will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! It was in a perfect location and everything went very smoothly with the rental. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

I want to thank you for having such an incredible condo for us to stay in while in Gulf Shores. It was so well furnished with anything a person would need during their stay except you need to have a few drying dish towels...we only had one. The elevator and entry hall looked like it needed a new face lift but we were very pleased and comfortable here. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $50 Parking Charge
    Processing Fee $35 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties