Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#1112 Happy Dog Days. Pool, Hot Tub, PETS, Elevator, 50 Yards to the Beach!!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

SEMI-OCEAN FRONT, ELEVATOR, FREE HEATED POOL (Spring/Fall), DOG PAW SHAPED POOL, MULTIPLE DOGS ALLOWED, 6 Person Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Event Home, Fenced in backyard w/dog play area, Custom Murals, Bumper Pool table, Volleyball, Cornhole, Horseshoes, High Speed Internet, WiFi, 7 TVs, CD Player, 5 DVD Players, 2 VCRs, Direct Beach Access, Baby Equipment, Free Unlimited Long Distance, Outdoor Bathroom, Expanded Decks, Golf and Deep Sea Fishing Nearby. Near the famous Nags Head Fishing Pier. Located across from #1213 Joshua's Tiki Hut.

Happy Dog Days (Paw Shaped Pool) is a one-of-a-kind home. This spacious and beautifully decorated home was designed to accommodate your family as well as your canine companions. The custom-built paw print pool comes with FREE POOL HEAT FOR FALL AND SPRING that is the ideal place for you to relax and take in the beautiful surroundings. For your convenience, there is a half bath located adjacent to the pool area. After a day of surfing or fishing enjoy soaking your tired muscles in the 6 person hot tub. A fenced in yard and play area is located just behind the pool that your dog will be sure to enjoy!

Happy Dog Days is conveniently located in the heart of Nags Head, and close to shopping, dining, and local attractions that will keep the entire family happy. The private balconies will provide the most beautiful sunrises and ocean views. Most importantly, the beach access is just a short walk from your front door!

Amenities abound in this fully equipped home; ELEVATOR, Keyless Entry, Recreation Room with Bumper Pool, 7 TVs, 5 DVDs, and more! The cooks in your family will appreciate the bright and spacious kitchen and dining area as they prepare and serve a delicious Outer Banks meal.

Call or Book your vacation online today! The Happy Dog Days of fall, winter, spring and summer are here!

Ground Level: Half Bath, Recreation Room w/Bumper Pool/Card Table and TV/VCR/DVD, Wet Bar w/Refrigerator.

Mid Level: King Master Bedroom w/Flat Screen TV, Pyramid Bunk Bedroom, Shared Hall Bath, Bedroom w/2 Twins w/Flat Screen TV, Queen Master Bedroom w/Flat Screen TV.

Upper Level: Living Room w/Gas Fireplace (OFF Season) w/TV/DVD/VCR, King Master Bedroom w/Flat Screen TV, Dining Area, Kitchen, Half Bath.

19x23 Paw Shaped Pool

FREE POOL HEAT 3/12 - 5/21 & 9/3 - 11/26

**2018 Pool dates: 3/10 - 11/24**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Amenities

Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
#1112 Happy Dog Days. Pool, Hot Tub, PETS, Elevator, 50 Yards to the Beach!!!
average rating of 4.5405407 based on 37 reviews
Vienna, WV
4

Very nice location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was a very good trip and we enjoyed the property very much. I do believe it is overpriced by comparing to other properties. The property next door is larger, more "high end" inside, and our 2 weeks would have been $1k cheaper. The free pool heat may be the reason for the bloated price? One word on that... the pool is too uncomfortable for that time of year. Water temp was mid 70's. Kids could only take it for about 30 seconds. Ceramic tile at the entrances of the top floor doors are completely broken up with sharp edges. We kept those areas covered to prevent the grand children from maybe cutting their feet. Nor did we allow them out on the upper west deck. The bottom of the railing was not fastened in place. It has a screw to block railing from swinging out, but it will swing in. Didn't like that my 5 year old granddaughter found it first. I guess my thought to others is to explore other options in this price range.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is fantastic and the house is nice but there are a few things that need addressed. The pool and hot tub were or at least appeared to have not been cleaned. Sand through them both the entire stay. The gate latch was broken near the pool. There needs to be a broom, dust pan and vacuum cleaner made available. Sand tracks in the house and was impossible to clean. Obviously food drops on the kitchen and dining room area. we had no way to clean things. Great for the family, dog and walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winterville, NC
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the cottage and the pool. Our dogs were very comfortable and enjoyed having the play area. The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans for cooking. It was nice having the two refrigerators as well. My mother has a bad knee and the elevator worked out very well for her. I have no complaints. We had plenty of towels and the public access to the beach was right across the street. We will most likely like to rent again, but unsure when next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you were satisfied with the property! We can't wait to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pawsitivly Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was truly amazing. The house was very clean. Beds were super comfy. Home decor was super cute. Pool was a hit with the kids (young & old). I honestly felt at home in this house. Most rentals do not have that homey feel, but this house did for your family. Beach is steps away which was very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad you felt at home. The owner will be thrilled to know that you loved the house. We really hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort, KY
5

Had a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you have kids and dogs this place is perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Julie, thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waynesboro, VA
5

Happy Dog Days 1112

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We decided at the last minute to visit the outer banks for our vacation. What a great decision. We could not have been happier with the house, pool, and location. My grandchildren thought the dog theme throughout was fantastic. The house was very clean and the kitchen was nicely stocked. Our entire family is looking forward to booking the same house for 2018. The property management company was great to work with as well!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Ruby, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Some times last minute decisions are the best ones! The owner will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the house! We can't wait to see you again in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties