Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Tower 2302 -FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,635 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

3 bedroom / 3 bath Gulf Front Condominium - 23rd floor

Island Tower #2302 is a spacious unit on the 23rd floor so there are beautiful views of sunrises and sunsets from the wide balcony extending the length of the unit. Rich Mediterranean colors and all the amenities help you relax the minute you arrive!

The living room looks out onto the beach and is open to the kitchen, granite serving bar and dining area. Two of the three bedrooms open onto the balcony. Each bedroom has double closets, queen beds, a TV and DVD player, and its own full bathroom. The master bedroom on the Gulf side has a huge bathroom with large shower separate from the jet tub. Ceiling fans throughout. Dining area has both a dining table and bar seating area for four. Kitchen appliances are quite new and is set up for casual dining.

The building is one of the newer ones in Gulf Shores and looks it! It boasts of two pools, one outdoors on the ground floor overlooking the beach, the other is an indoor pool on the third floor. The spacious lobby has two elevators and covered unloading of luggage and passengers. Access to the beach is safe and easy. The fitness room looks out onto the beach, while the kids' playground is next to the pool.

Located under a mile west of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores.

Wireless internet access. Maximum of two cars allowed.

Amenities: BBQ, Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Listed for sale and may need to be shown.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1635 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Island Tower 2302 -FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The room as excellent for our Moms getaway! We put a blow up queen mattress in one of the rooms (more than enough room) and all 8 of us slept comfortably. The balcony is amazing! We had a great time and will rent again from you guys! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mallory - Thanks so much to you and all the other moms for your recent stay! If anybody deserves a great getaway with comfortable sleep - its MOMS!! So glad you all had a great time. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellenet condo choice for those with teenagers. It is located close to the center of everything in Gulf Shores thus making it convenient to walk everywhere we needed to go. We never moved the car until we left. Also, kudos to condo management. We had a clogged sink and disposal on the first morning- they had a repair guy there within 30 minutes!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Kim - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We would love for every guest's vacation to be problem-free but unfortunately that is not always the case. We thank you so much for understanding this and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to rectify the issues immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Sir or Madam

  • 3 of 5

Location of condo was great. First time in a high rise like this. Views were AWESOME of the beach. I think that some things need to be addressed though. Carpets in the bedrooms were disgusting (very dirty). The blinds in master bedroom were not functional because at one end they are coming out of the mounting brackets from the ceiling and missing slats. The couch was mismatched and FILTHY DIRTY. My wife layed in the bedroom to watch tv at night and in the morning before heading to the beach. On Thursday night one of the elevators was broken and waited a very long time to get up to our room. Very inconvenient. I know it's a mechanical thing but for a holiday week should be operational. The walls by the front door are all scuffed up. Some one started to repair them and never finished the job. Other than the things listed above we had an absolute GREAT week in Gulf Shores. GREAT place for a BEACH vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is certainly centrally located close to some of the local island favorites. We so appreciate you for reporting the issues at your departure. The owner has been notified and will proceed forward with taking care of the necessary repairs. Sorry to hear of the inconsistencies with the elevator. It is just as you stated during the holiday weeks/weekends the island is flooded with people trying to access them all at the same time. While it may be inconvenient for waiting patience is certainly required to ensure all get to the appropriate places. We are all in agreement that they should be operational, however mechanical failures can occur at the strangest of times. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
4

Super Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This was our 3rd year renting this condo, same weekend every year. We love everything about the condo, location, size, layout etc....However, I do have to say that the furniture is getting quite worn and the kitchen utensils needs some restocking as well. Some of the balcony furniture could also use a little attention and/or replacement, particularly the anti-gravity chair. I am not complaining, just stating the facts. Other than that, we will rent it again, with fingers crossed that it is updated.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Island Tower/Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay from June 20-27th 2015! Went with my Son, Daughter,Son-n-law and Grandchildren(1yr. 3yr.). Beaches are Beautiful, clean and a not crowded. We were in walking distance to "The Hangout" a really good open air restaurant with something for all ages! No chain restaurants just unique places! Our condo was on the 23rd floor and i have to say that the elevators were good with no long waiting. We assessed the condo on arrival and were missing quite a bit of silverware but i called the contact # for the condo and (no kidding) 1 hour later new silverware was delivered to our door!! I felt like the condo was in pretty good shape and would return!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Mr.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the stay, but there were issues. Both bedrooms facing the beach had blinds slats missing, and wasn't private. I repaired the one in the non master room. The carpet was soiled and had a spill on the carpet in the non master bedroom facing beach. The tub in the non master bedroom had hair and a ring around the tub. There were several light bulbs burned out. One lounge chair was broken and collapsed with someone in it. The walls were scuffed and marked. The exhaust fan in the non master bedroom facing beach was extremely noisy!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $40 Parking Fee $40 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable