Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,635 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

3 bedroom / 3 bath Gulf Front Condominium - 23rd floor

Island Tower #2302 is a spacious unit on the 23rd floor so there are beautiful views of sunrises and sunsets from the wide balcony extending the length of the unit. Rich Mediterranean colors and all the amenities help you relax the minute you arrive!

The living room looks out onto the beach and is open to the kitchen, granite serving bar and dining area. Two of the three bedrooms open onto the balcony. Each bedroom has double closets, queen beds, a TV and DVD player, and its own full bathroom. The master bedroom on the Gulf side has a huge bathroom with large shower separate from the jet tub. Ceiling fans throughout. Dining area has both a dining table and bar seating area for four. Kitchen appliances are quite new and is set up for casual dining.

The building is one of the newer ones in Gulf Shores and looks it! It boasts of two pools, one outdoors on the ground floor overlooking the beach, the other is an indoor pool on the third floor. The spacious lobby has two elevators and covered unloading of luggage and passengers. Access to the beach is safe and easy. The fitness room looks out onto the beach, while the kids' playground is next to the pool.

Located under a mile west of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores.

Wireless internet access. Maximum of two cars allowed.

Amenities: BBQ, Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Listed for sale and may need to be shown.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1635 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Sir or Madam

  • 3 of 5

Location of condo was great. First time in a high rise like this. Views were AWESOME of the beach. I think that some things need to be addressed though. Carpets in the bedrooms were disgusting (very dirty). The blinds in master bedroom were not functional because at one end they are coming out of the mounting brackets from the ceiling and missing slats. The couch was mismatched and FILTHY DIRTY. My wife layed in the bedroom to watch tv at night and in the morning before heading to the beach. On Thursday night one of the elevators was broken and waited a very long time to get up to our room. Very inconvenient. I know it's a mechanical thing but for a holiday week should be operational. The walls by the front door are all scuffed up. Some one started to repair them and never finished the job. Other than the things listed above we had an absolute GREAT week in Gulf Shores. GREAT place for a BEACH vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is certainly centrally located close to some of the local island favorites. We so appreciate you for reporting the issues at your departure. The owner has been notified and will proceed forward with taking care of the necessary repairs. Sorry to hear of the inconsistencies with the elevator. It is just as you stated during the holiday weeks/weekends the island is flooded with people trying to access them all at the same time. While it may be inconvenient for waiting patience is certainly required to ensure all get to the appropriate places. We are all in agreement that they should be operational, however mechanical failures can occur at the strangest of times. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL

Super Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This was our 3rd year renting this condo, same weekend every year. We love everything about the condo, location, size, layout etc....However, I do have to say that the furniture is getting quite worn and the kitchen utensils needs some restocking as well. Some of the balcony furniture could also use a little attention and/or replacement, particularly the anti-gravity chair. I am not complaining, just stating the facts. Other than that, we will rent it again, with fingers crossed that it is updated.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Island Tower/Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay from June 20-27th 2015! Went with my Son, Daughter,Son-n-law and Grandchildren(1yr. 3yr.). Beaches are Beautiful, clean and a not crowded. We were in walking distance to "The Hangout" a really good open air restaurant with something for all ages! No chain restaurants just unique places! Our condo was on the 23rd floor and i have to say that the elevators were good with no long waiting. We assessed the condo on arrival and were missing quite a bit of silverware but i called the contact # for the condo and (no kidding) 1 hour later new silverware was delivered to our door!! I felt like the condo was in pretty good shape and would return!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the stay, but there were issues. Both bedrooms facing the beach had blinds slats missing, and wasn't private. I repaired the one in the non master room. The carpet was soiled and had a spill on the carpet in the non master bedroom facing beach. The tub in the non master bedroom had hair and a ring around the tub. There were several light bulbs burned out. One lounge chair was broken and collapsed with someone in it. The walls were scuffed and marked. The exhaust fan in the non master bedroom facing beach was extremely noisy!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Decent place, not great. Would not return.

  • 3 of 5

We just got home from our stay at Island Tower 2302. It was a great location with an awesome view. Overall the condo was decent, it was very spacious and the building has nice amenities. The condo could use some serious updating and TLC. For the price, we expected something a little nicer. The mattresses on the beds are badly in need of replacements. Also, there was some carpet in the bedroom with stains, it looked dirty and could use replacing. The master bathroom was huge, which is nice but the shower leaked all over the floor any time you used it. The bedrooms with water views were awesome, however both had missing blinds so blocking out the light was impossible. The living room furniture lacked in seating, we had 6 people and never enough places to sit. The patio furniture needs replaced...BAD. One of the chairs was broken and my wife fell over backwards in it. Also, the wifi was supposed to have password but was unsecure, so it was super slow the whole time, I wouldn't count on it for much. Not a big deal, but the refrigerator light didn't work either. We had a nice stay, but if we return we wouldn't stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! The view of the gulf waters and the white beaches is breath taking from the 23rd floor. This unit is in prime location, within walking distance to some of the local island favorite restaurants and shops. I am sorry to hear of the discomforts. I will make sure the issues are all evaluated and are given to the appropriate person for decision making. Thankfully your stay was nice. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Weston, WI

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for the month and enjoyed views every day. I worked remotely the entire time with no internet connectivity issues. Very roomy condo. Enormous master bath. Great water pressure in all showers. Beds were the best. Everyone slept great. Couch may be nearing its end. Not as comfortable as it looks. Kitchen could use smaller sized Teflon fry pan and a mid size kettle. Lid was there but no kettle to go with it. Could use more forks. Spoons, coffee mugs, big serving bowls, measuring cups/spoons, wine glasses, bakeware, etc. was restocked during our stay. Note there are no kitchen towels or rags so we had to buy some for our stay. Would be nice if cooktop cleaner and scrubber were there for clean up after cooking meals. I cleaned the best I could with a rag. The cooktop could use a serious cleaning. Floors also need a good scrub. Our white socks turned black. To the eye it was clean but floor and kitchen counters were sandy and 2nd BR's tub was very dirty. We cleaned it. Furnace didn't work but that was resolved immediately after a phone call. Love this condo building's location - everything close by. Several restaurants are within walking distance and the ones we went to (Bahamas Bob's & West Beach) were excellent. Only three units per floor which we liked. No excess traffic outside our door. Walls pretty sound proof except for barking dog during our last week. Again, I made a phone call and it was handled. We did not use, but there is a big floater for pool or ocean, 2 beach chairs, and a styrofoam cooler available. Used W/D weekly. Dryer took a long time - 70-90 min to dry a load (yes, lint trap was cleaned). Might just be getting old. Loved the large patio and comfortable furniture out there. Overall, we loved this condo, our stay, and how action was taken when there was an issue and we called. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay with us! Nice to hear you enjoyed your time. The views are certainly fabulous from the balcony of this unit. No internet issues what a blessing! We will certainly evaluate some of the issues and see what can be resolved. I have notified housekeeping for the cleaning issues to make sure the proper attention was placed in those areas. It is dreadfully hard to illuminate all of the sand. While being our guest we definitely try and place our focus on you. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $40 Parking Fee $40 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.

Enter dates for accurate pricing