Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean House 1802 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

2 bedroom / 2 bath Gulf Front Condominium...Totally Renovated!

IT JUST DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS! We invite you to choose Ocean House #1802 for your personal family retreat and home away from home.

Recently remodeled. All cabinetry is NEW in the kitchen. All kitchen appliances are NEW. NEW stove, NEW refrigerator, NEW Microwave, NEW dishwasher, NEW Washer/Dryer. NEW granite countertops and NEW kitchen sink. NEW bathroom cabinetry. NEW faucets. NEW tile floor throughout, even the balcony is tiled.There is a NEW washer/dryer for your convienence. There are NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's throughout the whole condo. The living room has a 32" TV with an additional DVD/VCR. The master bedroom 26" Flat SCREEN TV has integrated DVD player. The front bedroom has a NEW 26" FLAT SCREEN TV as well.

The master bedroom has a KING, the front Bedroom has a QUEEN. These mattress sets are very comfortable. The sofa in the living room has a Lazy Boy sleeper which would be nice for extra kids.

Tile floors throughout. Dining table seats six and there is extra seating at the bar with two stools. Bistro table on balcony with two chairs plus two additional chairs for viewing the spectacular views up and down the beach!

Amenities: BBQ, Children's pool, Outdoor Pool, Wifi, Zero Entry Pool (heated in winter)

Located in Gulf Shores, there is a lot of great golf nearby. Close to Wal-Mart, Target and more shopping and restaurants. The Cobb Pinnacle movie theater is close.

Wireless internet access. Guest are required to purchase parking passes from security upon arrival - $20.00 each, limit 2. Cash or check accepted.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
24% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Ocean House 1802 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews
Tennessee
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Love staying at Ocean House! This was our first stay in this condo. There is tile throughout which I love! Who likes carpet that holds who knows what?!? Love the updated kitchen and granite. The kitchen was nicely stocked even though we only had breakfast & lunch there. Each bathroom had four bath towels each which was very nice! Linens were pretty good quality. This condo had a coded lock which meant we did not have to keep up with keys! Awesome! Would like to stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jean - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you liked the tile and found the kitchen to be everything you wanted. So excited that you gave Ocean House a try and that you loved it!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean house 1802

  • 5 of 5

We love ocean house 1802. Very clean and updated. This was our second stay. We love the large oceanfront balcony with doors going out of living room and master bedroom. Steps away from the beach. Large pool. Best of both , beach front views from living room and master bedroom with bay views across the street.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you can back and enjoyed it yet again! That property does indeed offer pretty much the very best of everything! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Snowbird retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is our second winter in this unit. We love the location it is close to everything, The Beach and pool are awesome. The condo is clean and furnished nicely we feel very much at home here. We hope to spend many more winters in this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Complaint

  • 5 of 5

The beach and view was gorgeous the condo was filthy

We unloaded all our stuff and had to put it back in our vehicle go to the store and buy cleaning supplies.

Spent the first 4 hours of our vacation cleaning the condo. Will never stay there again. When we we're sweeping we swept up who pieces of food and trash. There is no way housekeeping could have missed it if they would have even attempted to clean. You could write your mane in the dust. The condo itself is old and mildew everywhere not good for anyone to be around that mulch mold

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Saddened to hear the unit was filthy and that you spent 4 hours cleaning. Under those circumstances I find it strange that nothing was reported. It is our policy to have housekeeping return and rectify the issues, however when none are reported to us it can be difficult. In our area due to the high humidity mold/mildew can be a common occurrence. Typically when anything of that nature is reported it is investigated immediately and treated accordingly. Now that we are aware of potential problem I will have that evaluated. Thankfully the beach and the view from the unit’s balcony were gorgeous. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beachfront condo.. Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Incredible place to say! Our families have been traveling to Gulf Shores for years and this is the first time we have stayed in separate condo units as our families are growing. This condo was absolutely perfect for two couples and a baby, with a gorgeous kitchen and beautiful view off the balcony. The keypad to enter the unit was SO convenient so we didn't have to keep track of keys coming to and from the beach. Fantastic upgrades throughout the condo. We cannot wait to return!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great view

  • 3 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at this condo, but there were some downsides. A couple of things....somewhere soft to put my feet would be nice. This condo is ALL tile, which I understand is necessary at the beach with all the sand and water, but a rug would be nice. The beach was very crowded here and if you have an easy up tent you have to set it behind the beaches rental chairs which does obstruct your beach view. Parking is $20 but you can't park in covered parking only outside which was disappointing as well. The pool closes at 10 which apparently means the whole place closes and you better be inside and quiet or security will make sure you do. We came with several families and stayed in separate condos and wanted to hang out in the common areas but only could until 10. I like to stay up late on vacation. Some may really enjoy this condo, but I probably won't stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable