Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean House 1802 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Ocean House 1802 is a two bedroom, two bath newly remodeled condo with gorgeous Gulf-front views on the 8th floor of building 1.

• Balcony has a bistro table with four chairs and can be accessed from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile floors throughout unit.

• Fully equipped, completely renovated kitchen, dining room table that seats six with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleepers and a 32" flat screen TV/DVD/VCR.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 26" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Outdoor Pool, Gazebo, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, VCR, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool (heated in winter)

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Guest are required to purchase parking passes from security upon arrival - $20.00 each, limit 2. Cash or check accepted.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Ocean House 1802 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised. We had so much fun and the condo was perfect. The pool was incredible also.

The ONLY negative I found was the fact there was only one elevator and it was on the small size too. If you're down there in a not very busy season, there wouldn't be an issue at all. But I found myself waiting for the elevator more than I would like since it was pretty much full when I was there.

But other than that ... everything was terrific!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Addie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Ocean House 1802 so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St James, Mo
5

Great place for family vaca

  • 5 of 5

Very well kept and great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Ocean House 1802! So glad you found it to be well kept and that you were pleased with the great location. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Love staying at Ocean House! This was our first stay in this condo. There is tile throughout which I love! Who likes carpet that holds who knows what?!? Love the updated kitchen and granite. The kitchen was nicely stocked even though we only had breakfast & lunch there. Each bathroom had four bath towels each which was very nice! Linens were pretty good quality. This condo had a coded lock which meant we did not have to keep up with keys! Awesome! Would like to stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jean - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you liked the tile and found the kitchen to be everything you wanted. So excited that you gave Ocean House a try and that you loved it!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean house 1802

  • 5 of 5

We love ocean house 1802. Very clean and updated. This was our second stay. We love the large oceanfront balcony with doors going out of living room and master bedroom. Steps away from the beach. Large pool. Best of both , beach front views from living room and master bedroom with bay views across the street.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you can back and enjoyed it yet again! That property does indeed offer pretty much the very best of everything! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Snowbird retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is our second winter in this unit. We love the location it is close to everything, The Beach and pool are awesome. The condo is clean and furnished nicely we feel very much at home here. We hope to spend many more winters in this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Complaint

  • 5 of 5

The beach and view was gorgeous the condo was filthy

We unloaded all our stuff and had to put it back in our vehicle go to the store and buy cleaning supplies.

Spent the first 4 hours of our vacation cleaning the condo. Will never stay there again. When we we're sweeping we swept up who pieces of food and trash. There is no way housekeeping could have missed it if they would have even attempted to clean. You could write your mane in the dust. The condo itself is old and mildew everywhere not good for anyone to be around that mulch mold

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Saddened to hear the unit was filthy and that you spent 4 hours cleaning. Under those circumstances I find it strange that nothing was reported. It is our policy to have housekeeping return and rectify the issues, however when none are reported to us it can be difficult. In our area due to the high humidity mold/mildew can be a common occurrence. Typically when anything of that nature is reported it is investigated immediately and treated accordingly. Now that we are aware of potential problem I will have that evaluated. Thankfully the beach and the view from the unit’s balcony were gorgeous. We appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.

You might like these similar properties