check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Adorable one bedroom unit with plenty of room for the whole family!

Located in Orange Beach, Four Winds 703 is a one bedroom/one bath newly renovated condo. Tile throughout that even extends onto the balcony. Custom painted, new furnishings and bedding with all new flat screen TV's in the living area and master bedroom. The dining area seats four along with two additional bar stools. The kitchen is fully equipped. The balcony has a table, four chairs and a lounger. Side by side washer and dryer inside unit for your convenience.

The living room has a sofa sleeper and flat screen TV/DVD/VCR. The master bedroom has a king bed with flat screen TV and DVD player. Bunk beds are built into an alcove in the hallway and are perfect for the kids.

Property amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, children's pool, and plenty of deck area for sunning.

Wireless internet is provided.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
4

Nice stay family of four

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place for a family with two small children. The bunks were smaller than normal twin beds, or so it seemed. The kids loved them. Bunks were a must with my kids. It would have been nice to have some light weight curtains that could be drawn over the beds to help make it darker and more private when kids are sleeping (especially if napping and others are awake). We loved the location and we enjoyed watching the waves (and dolphins on the first day) from the balcony. It would have been nice to just have one extra roll of toilet paper, a couple trash bags, and a roll of paper towels. I knew these items weren't provided but it would have made life easier. An entry rug would be nice to help with sand, I had to sweep every day. A swiffer would have been nice too. The humidity was high and I assume that is why the paint looked thick and peeling in a few spots. Just cosmetic. The pool was small but the perfect temperature and a nice place to gather to meet other travelers. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Damascus, MD
3

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is not too bad. We did have issues with the vacuum cleaner not picking up anything (although most guests might not be tempted to vacuum while they are on vacation) and the TV remote malfunctioning. These were reported and the offer to fix the issues was made in a timely manner.

The condo sleeps six. Maybe most visitors eat out every meal, so the kitchen doesn't rank much attention. However, there are just about only enough dishes for 6 guests to eat one meal before having to run the dishwasher. For us, this meant running the dishwasher after every meal. Two of the cooking pans had broken handles. There were only wine glasses and a few juice glasses-no glasses for tall, cold drinks. As other guests have stated, there is little storage space for guests' belongings. The master bedroom has 2 drawers. The guests using the bunks and the sleep sofa have to live out of their suitcases. Also, I don't remember this being an issue in previous stays at other condos, but this one was exceedingly damp all the time.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! It is our policy to address issues for our guest as they are reported, however it is up to your choosing to not have service during your stay. We work diligently to have things functioning prior to your arrival, however some thing can be missed. I will have a kitchen inventory completed at the unit to see what is missing from the list we require. We will replace what is needed for the unit. Typically in a one bedroom storage space is limited. I can only attribute the dampness to our high humidity, but will have someone from our maintenance department evaluate that as well. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be going back! The condo was awesome!! Right on the beach where it wasn't very crowded even with the holiday! It's a great location and close to florabama for the younger crowd. The rooms was super clean and had plenty of room. I would recommend this place to anyone with kids or just adults.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pelham, AL USA
5

Peaceful and Serene

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for a long weekend getaway for my husband and me. The location was extremely convenient to everything and the view was spectacular. We watched pelicans dive for their breakfast and dolphins swimming along the shore from the 7th floor balcony while sipping our coffee in the morning. The sunsets were incredible. We even lucked up on a Mardi Gras parade right in front of the condo! This place is clean and everything was in working order. We couldn't have been happier (except to stay permanently.). Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family of 5

  • 4 of 5

Overall this condo met our needs. Easy to park, load/unload and easy access to the beach. The condo is in a good location and I liked having full size laundry equipment. It was comfortable enough, but there is not much storage so there was some living out of the suitcases. I appreciated the review about bringing extra bath towels as we had 5 people and only 6 towels so we were prepared upon arriving.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the unit met your needs, parking was convenient and the beach access was a plus. Sometimes a 1 bedroom will have limited spacing; however for the appropriate number of occupants they are usually very comfortable. The bath linens are provided according to the number of people the unit will accommodate. The full size washer and dryer are definitely handy. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not so hot condo

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at Four Winds several times but wanted to go for a shorter trip this time, so we thought we'd give 703 a try. There were several issues we encountered with the condo. We understand no condo will be in stellar condition, but thought you may want to know about these issues:

Bedroom: the sheets didn't feel or smell clean, we washed them after the first night. The drawers in the dresser smelled musty/moldy and we didn't use them at all.

Bathroom: the shower and sink drained very slowly, we stood in water during every shower. It would have been nice to have a few more towels and washrags so we wouldn't have had to wash/dry them so frequently.

Kitchen: several of the dishes that had been put away were not clean, there were very few cups that were kid friendly, and not near enough spoons and forks. The light bulb above the stove was burnt out.

Balcony: the door was very hard to open, and the sealing around it was coming off, we left it dangling. The white lounge chair on the balcony was disgusting, needs some serious Mr. Clean Magic Eraser work, and the arms of the patio table chairs were sticky and dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Four Winds is such an excellent low density complex. I certainly appreciate you for sharing the issues you encountered however if you would have reported them while you were here they could have been addressed. The items will be reported to the appropriate department for evaluation. It is surprising to hear the sheets didn't feel or smell clean as they come directly from a laundry service. The towels and bath clothes are left in the units in accordance with how many the unit will sleep. The washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. I will report the balcony door to the association and have the patio furniture analyzed for proper cleaning. We value our guest and appreciate your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $40 Parking Fee
    Processing Fee $65 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers