Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Tower 14E--FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

TWO BEDROOM MONTHLY RATE FOR JANUARY AND FEBRUARY. DISCOUNTED RATE FOR MARCH IF INTERESTED IN IT ALSO.

Gulf Tower 14E

Amazing views from this 14th floor penthouse!

Penthouse level three bedroom condo located just over a mile west of Hwy. 59 in beautiful Gulf Shores. This 14th floor unit features unbelievable views from the open roof top deck! You must see the pictures to appreciate this space! There are only two units on this floor. The other unit is available to rent as well which would make the perfect accommodations for your large group!

The kitchen is fully equipped and overlooks the living area. The dining area has seating for six and there are two bar stools as well. The deck has seating for ten and two tables.

Upgrades to condo as of March 2016-new furniture in living room including new sofa sleeper, new paint throughout entire unit, new windows and sliders which makes the view so much better, and new bedding on all beds!

The living area features a sofa sleeper and 48" flat screen TV and DVD player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and 32" flat screen TV with DVD player. The master bathroom has a tub with shower and another stand alone shower. Second bedroom also features a king bed with 19" flat screen TV and DVD player. The third bedroom has two twin beds with a 21" flat screen TV and DVD player.

The living area is tiled and all bedrooms are carpeted. There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience. Total square footage is approximately 1800.

Wireless internet is provided. ONLY ONE CAR ALLOWED FROM MARCH 1ST TO SEPTEMBER 10TH. Two cars are allowed the remainder of the year.

Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

**This unit is listed for sale and may need to be shown during your stay. If a showing is needed, we will make every effort to make that as convenient as possible for you.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Gulf Tower 14E--FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
1

Needs Cleaning Attention

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to the condo late and everyone went to sleep soon after. When the tween child work up from the twin bed room we noticed a juice stain on the sheets, after further investigation we found a used juice pouch in the bedding...we didn't bring juice pouches with us so it had to be from previous guests. I notified iTrip and they proceeded to tell me their cleaning and inspecting procedures. They indicated they could have someone re-inspect the condo, but I explained that I didn't have confidence in that since I was told it was inspected prior to arrival, which clearly didn't happen. Overall, the condo was dirty. The fridge had a significant amount of dirt and food caked on it next to the microwave and the bathrooms were equally as dirty. We travel to Gulf Shores with friends and family frequently, and unfortunately we were disappointed with this condo and the response from iTrip regarding the cleanliness.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad as it can only help us to improve. Unfortunately, we will never be perfect and sometimes maintenance and cleaning issues do come up. We did offer to send housekeeping back to clean the unit to take care of anything that she needed but the guest declined because they had already unpacked.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Keller, TX
5

Great place for a large family

  • 5 of 5

My family of 6 loved the space and the view! Comfortable furnishings. Best beach front deck you could ever hope for. Great pool, convenient lounge chairs to rent on the beach. And had no problem parking our 2nd vehicle. There is a public parking lot 1/2 block from Gulf Towers, so I left my car there all week and my wife parked her car at Gulf Towers. I read several reviews about the master bedroom being too warm & I was concerned, because I can't sleep if it's warm. I brought and extra fan and was able to keep plenty cool enough. My family would love to stay there again. Great customer service from the management.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were perfect for my family. I have 3 grandchildren and the spacious master and family room were ideal for little ones to have space to run. The large outdoor patio was perfect for family dinners, evenings enjoying the surf or morning coffee (there was always a lovely breeze). Plenty of room for all 3 families.

Any maintenance issues were handled with speedy and friendly resolution.

The only recommendation I would make is to bring your own knives if you are a chef.

Loved this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

7/15/16

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyable stay. Not good that the condo sleeps eight, but can only have one car. Very inconvenient for family of 7 with two cars. Should be able to use owners parking pass, because they are not there when the condo is rented out.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! Unfortunately the number of cars to park and utilizing the owner’s parking spaces do not fall under our umbrella of responsibilities. Parking is strictly controlled and enforced by the association. This is a decision of the owners and the association, usually decided at the yearly meeting. That is the reason why it is advertised strictly as being one vehicle allowed. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

review of stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation at the Gulf Towers 14E. The condo is a bit outdated as far as decor and kitchen, but everything worked. The air cond was weak in the master bedroom but all other rooms was perfect!

Loved the deck and extra space on the roof...enjoyed bfast, lunch, and dinner there.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The Gulf Tower penthouse was amazing! The view alone astounded us. It was very spacious and was well equipped with everything we needed. We will definitely be renting this property in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $25 Parking Fee $25 per trip.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers